Categories: 人物

弗朗西斯科·德南图

弗朗西斯科·德南图(Francesco Denanto)是意大利画家和文艺复兴时期的木刻印刷家。

他出生在萨沃伊,但从1520年到1532年在威尼斯工作,据说是天才的弟子。 除了其他木印品,还有一幅代表基督治愈跛脚的人。 他在威尼斯和博洛尼亚工作。

弗朗西斯是 詹姆斯和萨瓦的儿子,是活跃于十六世纪在意大利北部上半年,大概在威尼斯和博洛尼亚。在没有纪录片和文艺新闻这个木刻的,其活性只能雕刻生产的基础上重建。

唯一的历史参考周期由卢多维科·阿奥斯托的肖像出现在奥兰多·弗索纸,来自Valencia在1532出版的费拉拉由弗朗切斯科·罗梭的倒数第二个版本并且还可能是在此日期之前的帧中给出。其他xilografle现存属,根据多数学者,与前十年,从发明或活跃在博洛尼亚博洛尼亚艺术家采取:弗朗切斯科·弗朗西亚,阿米科·阿斯珀蒂尼,吉罗拉莫达特雷维索雅戈尔。他的主要工作是从基督的生活场景,雕刻图纸由吉罗拉莫达特雷维索和约会发明的文体特点的一系列至少十个三种困境,他指出扎瓦Boccazzi(1958年),1520和之间1525年,即博洛尼亚吉罗拉莫的初期,他与S奇迹单色画的执行之前。帕多瓦安东尼Guidotti教堂在S·彼得罗尼奥(1525年至1526年)。

在木系列是显而易见的,不同的是图案周期,威尼斯回忆:附图之间的特性关系,瘦建筑元素和景观海底Giorgionesque祖先,以及明确无误的类型的字符,通过杰罗姆参照第一已知画,第二个十年的结束和第三的开始,与夏甲和天使和鲁昂博物馆美术艺术的艾萨克·布莱辛雅各布画布之间确定年代。

Related Post

在通过帕萨11编目系列木刻(。1864年,第213 F),所有签约 – 报喜,贤士,痛风愈合,基督和撒玛利亚妇人的崇拜,入口耶路撒冷的清洗脚,受难,基督复活,基督和马利亚,升天的窀穸 – 你必须添加其他两块签署报道南尼(1963年),描绘了牧羊人的崇拜和最后的晚餐,其中有树林和摩德纳Soliani排版的十九世纪版本。发明者“Hieronimus Tarvisius(Tervisius)pincsit”的名称位于与撒玛利亚妇人和最后的晚餐的照片。

他们不代替属于基督的生命的威尼斯画家签订了雕刻描绘了神圣家族SS。塞巴斯蒂亚和洛,通过帕萨(1864,23),以及其他签名木刻帕萨已从纳格勒(1860)与约翰的说教采取加入浸和Saint的斩首错误地包含串联并连接到吉罗拉莫哒特雷维索从里斯特勒(1922)。虽然神圣家族暴露于法国的依赖,可明确的是约翰的说教浸和包皮环切术,无符号但可以肯定的亲笔签名,由Venturoli(1982年),该日期期间1520至1525年,都源于公布的外观设计阿米科·阿斯珀蒂尼,艺术家的与图形和编辑制作是众所周知的关系(见罗马诺,1981年,第52页,N 5。);你可能认为,罕见木刻签署,描绘了在沙漠中,在坎波桑托比萨通过纳格勒壁画连接隐士的生活,是基于波伦亚画家制作的拷贝。该框架的浸信会和割礼和措施的对应的故事双线,也可以表示他们属于一个丢失或未完成aspertiniana系列。最后,还有一个与s转换木刻。保罗,由卡尔平斯基发表由吉拉莫·根加推导,但追溯更容易,因为他已经建议Oberhuber,Aspertini方案相同的组成。甚至法国的绘画似乎被圣乔万尼巴蒂斯塔打印在半图的启发,签署,有可能是一个挂件雕刻描绘基督进入地狱,同样的集合,它也有类似的框架。

生产D的重新连接不断的威尼斯艺术的环境中,很可能樵夫有很多工匠专门为雕刻和书籍插图中开始活动。他的语言关雕刻和强大,使用长平行且密集的区别纹理等技术特点的交叉影线的显示第二个十年和多梅尼科·坎帕格诺拉xilografle的青春Titianesque模型的研究;但最重要的威尼斯是倾向“的成绩单色调和配色,以通过特定的凹版同样准备提供任何后备来实现。Denanto它是值得的图形资源黑色和白色作为一个绘画调色板,基于点,交错,色斑等,rassortiti明确Campito旅馆在空白的底部“。有,但是,无论它与吉罗拉莫达特雷维索,活动或与威尼斯环境D.接触的确切证据的关系。由大景观与飞行到埃及“提香人物”的纳格勒(1860年)给出的分配,标有“DN”会标,没有明确的基础上,更别说他可能会被指定木刻描绘了四个丘比特景观,用相同的字母组合,其呈现为从多梅尼科·坎帕格诺拉的作品派生的元素的粗组合。它似乎也不可持续归属D.美丽阿里奥斯托的肖像,蒂安绘画,发表在费拉拉在1532奥兰多,并没有因为缺口的质量,比其通常的水平,但的事实,这种木材是从框架上的虫洞中,签署并插入,并且还担任该卷的卷首,也许D.刻了以前的版本免费。

更因此成立活动主要D.艾米利亚的假说,证明了不仅由本发明的作者,被一大群他的树林的摩德纳的排版Soliani前大公国的集合中的存在,现在在埃斯特美术馆

Share

Categories: People

Francesco Denanto

Francesco Denanto was an Italian painter and woodcutter of the Renaissance period.
He was born in Savoy, but worked in Venice from 1520 to 1532, and is said to have been a disciple of Titian. Among other wood-cuts by him, there is a large one representing Christ healing the Lame Man. He worked in Venice and Bologna.

DENANTO (de Nanto, by Nanto), Francesco. – Son of a Iacopo and of Savoyard origin, as is learned from the subscriptions of his carving works – “Franciscus lacobi Denanto sindit” “Franciscus Denanto de Sabaudia” (but the place of origin should be Nantua, in the current department of the Ain ), D. was operative in the first half of the sixteenth century in northern Italy, most likely in Venice and Bologna. In the absence of documentary and literary news on this xilograph, its activity can only be reconstructed on the basis of incisal production.

The only chronological reference period is given by Ludovico Ariosto’s picture frame, which is on the penultimate sheet of the Furious Orignation issue, published in Ferrara by Francesco Rosso from Valenza in 1532 and which, however, may be earlier than this date. The other xilographs that we have received belong to the previous decade, according to the majority of scholars, and are from inventions by Bolognese or active artists in Bologna: Francesco Francia, Amico Aspertini, Girolamo da Treviso il Giovane. His main work consists of a series of at least thirteen woods with scenes of the Life of Christ, carved on Girolamo’s drawings from Treviso and dated for stylistic characters of inventions, as Zava Boccazzi (1958) points out in the period between 1520 and In 1525, that is to say, the early period of Girolamo’s Bolognese activity, which precedes the execution of his monochrome paintings with the Miracles of his. Antonio da Padova in the Guidotti Chapel in S. Petronio (1525-26).

In the xylographic series are evident, unlike the painting cycle, Venetian reminiscences: the characteristic relationship between the figures, the scarcely architectural elements and the backdrops of Giorgionese ascension landscape, as well as the unmistakable typology of the characters, refer to the first known paintings by Jerome, Datable between the end of the second decade and the beginning of the third, like the canvases with Agar and the angel and Isaac who blesses Jacob of the Musée des Beaux-arts in Rouen.

Related Post

At the eleven xilographs of the series cataloged by the Passavant (1864, pp. 213 pp.), All signed – the Annunciation, the Adoration of the Magi, Healing of the Gothic, Christ and Samaritan, the entrance to Jerusalem, the Lavender of the Feet, the Crucifixion, the Deposition in the Tomb, the Resurrection, Christ and the Magdalen, the Ascension – you must add two more signed pieces reported by Nanni (1963), depicting the Adoration of the Shepherds and the Last Supper, of which There remain the woods and the nineteenth-century trolls of the Lombardy typist Soliani. The name of the inventor “Hieronimus Tarvisius (Tervisius) pincsit” is found in prints with the Samaritan and the Last Supper.

Instead, they do not belong to the Life of Christ of the Venetian painter a signed engraving depicting the Holy Family with the ss. Sebastiano, and Rocco, added by Passavant (1864, no. 23), and the other signed xylographs that Passavant resumed from Nagler (1860) with the Preaching of the Baptist and the Decollation of the saint incorrectly included in the series and linked to Girolamo by Treviso by Kristeller (1922). While the Holy Family denounces its dependence on France, it has been clarified that the Baptist Preaching and Circumcision, which is not signed but surely autograph, published by Venturoli (1982), dates back to 1520-25, are derived from Amico Aspertini’s drawings , An artist whose reports are well-known with graphic-editorial production (see Romano, 1981, p. 52, 5); And it is believed that even a very rare xylography, signed by the Nagler to the fresco of the Camposanto of Pisa, depicting the life of the anacoreti in the desert, is based on a copy made by the Bolognese painter. The double thread that frames the Baptist stories and Circumcision and the matching of the measurements could also indicate their belonging to a lost or unfinished aspertinian series. Finally there is a xylography with the Conversion of s. Paul, published by Karpinski as a derivation by Girolamo Genga, but which more likely, as the Oberhuber had already suggested, a composition of the same Aspertini. Still a drawing of France seems to inspire a print with S.John Battista in half signed form, which perhaps has a pendant in the incision depicting Christ in hell, of the same collection, which presents a similar framing.

D.’s production has been constantly linked to the Venetian artistic environment, where the xilographer is likely to have started his activity among the many craftsmen involved in book engraving and illustration. His wide and robust engraving language, the use of long parallel crosses and crossed in dense differentiated textures and other technical features reveal the study of the Twelfth-century models of the second decade and the young xylographs of Domenico Campagnola; But above all, Venetian is the tendency “to a tonal and coloristic transcription, to be achieved with every break made available by the very possibilities of the specific engraving. Denanto was used for the black and white graphical resources of a pictorial palette based on Dotted, twisted, burrs and the like, laid out clearly on the bottom of the bark. ” However, regardless of his relationship with Girolamo da Treviso, there is no evidence of D.’s activity or contact with the Venetian environment. The attribution proposed by Nagler (1860) of a great Landscape with Egypt’s “tizianesque” escape, marked with the monogram “DN”, has no precise foundation and can not be assigned the xylography depicting a Landscape with four putti , With the same monogram, which appears as a rough combination of elements derived from works by Domenico Campagnola. It does not even seem sustainable to attribute to D. the beautiful portrayal of Ariosto by Tiziano’s design, published in the Ferrara edition of Orlando in 1532, and not so much for the quality of the carving, above its usual level, but Because this woodcut is free from the tarnatures on the signed frame in which it is inserted and which also served for the volume frontend, possibly carved by D. for a previous edition.

Hence, the hypothesis of a mostly Emilian activity of D., attested not only by the paternity of inventions, but also by the presence of a large group of its woods in the collection of the ancient grand-ducal printing of Soliani in Modena, now in the Estense Gallery

Share