萨诺巴萨尔美术馆建,蒙古乌兰巴托

萨诺巴萨尔美术馆(Zanabazar Museum of Fine Arts)建于1966年。该博物馆以G. Zanabazar(1635-1724)的作品而闻名,其中包括西塔塔拉,五佛岩佛像和菩提佛塔。美术馆于1995年以Gombodorjiin Zanabazar的名字命名。它有12个展览馆,涵盖了从古代文明到20世纪初的艺术。博物馆最初以300多件展品开幕,迅速丰富了其展品的数量,现代艺术于1989年成为一个单独的部门,成为一个艺术馆。

博物馆展示18-20世纪蒙古族主人的艺术作品,珊瑚面具,唐卡,以及沙拉夫着名的“蒙古一日游”和“Airag盛宴”。该博物馆收藏了近16600件物品。展厅定期举办当代艺术家的作品。 G. Zanabazar博物馆已经与教科文组织成功合作,以改善无价的展品的保存和博物馆工作人员的培训。博物馆之旅从一楼开始,通过以下主题进行指导。

美术馆的建筑历史可以追溯到102年以上。这是乌兰巴托城市历史和文化的一座丰碑,也是第一座以“欧洲风格”建造的两层建筑。博物馆是由俄罗斯商人M. Gudwintsal于1905年建立的贸易中心,后来被租借到一家银行,并于1921年被俄罗斯军事指挥官办公室占领。1930年,它成为中央百货公司Undur Delguur, 1961年,该建筑被用于蒙古艺术家联盟的永久性展览,不久之后,1966年美术馆成立。

馆藏品:
古代艺术
蒙古古代艺术品的最早形式代表了简单的,程式化的动物形象和符号,由史前游牧民画在他们居住的洞穴的墙壁上。这些数字通常用红褐色的赭石绘制,或使用尖锐的工具刻在岩石表面上。随着人类文明的发展,他们的艺术技巧也逐渐变得越来越细致和复杂。你可以在这个房间看到的第一件艺术品是一个名为Xoid Tsenxer(Xovd aimag,Manxan cym)的洞穴的副本。原始绘图是在40 – 12,000年前的早期石器时代。它被涂上红棕色赭石,你可以看到它的动物形象。

坦卡画
唐卡或唐卡是一个藏语词,意思是佛教画。作为宗教人物和神像的肖像,唐卡的特点是几何精确的测量,融合了宗教比喻的强大象征与艺术性的放大。这种类型的艺术品在17世纪中叶开始在蒙古蔓延,在19世纪和20世纪达到顶峰。蒙古族艺术家经常前往西藏和印度学习宗教艺术,但回到蒙古后,依靠严格的宗教法规,创造出高技能的艺术作品,同时又吸收了蒙古族传统绘画风格的独特性。

Tsam面具和服装
僧人的宗教习俗在古代印度出现,并通过西藏在蒙古引进,在19世纪广泛流传。乌胡安(Ulaanbaatar)的檀香被认为是不仅在蒙古而且在所有佛教地区都是最伟大,精致和最强大的僧团之一。 Huree Tsam从1811-1937执行。乍得是一个表演“愤怒的八神”的合奏表演,有专门训练的舞者穿着代表各种神像的服装和面具。

民间艺术:
几个世纪以来,蒙古人一直在利用他们的牲畜原料,如角,骨,羊毛,皮革,以及周围的自然资源。蒙古手工艺品的流行作品包括刺绣,针织,贴花,刺绣,毛毡,皮革,骨木雕刻,钢铁金属制品,金银匠工作,铜和黄铜锤击,以及各民族的纸型艺术。专门从事他们自己的工具,技术和食谱的手工艺人通常会把他们的艺术传递给下一代,从而帮助他们继续他们的文化遗产。

木版印刷
六世纪在东亚和欧洲文艺复兴时期,木版印刷发展成独立的美术形式。源自中国的木版印刷技术传遍印度,西藏,蒙古和日本,传播佛教。木板的藏文名称是蒙古语被采用为“酒吧”的“par”。雕刻各种尺寸的木刻,直径从一个很小到一米不等,从简单的形状打印各种图像,精雕细琢的图像与多头和手臂。待打印的图像被刻在木板上作为浮雕矩阵,然后用红色矿物油漆和黑色油墨压在一张纸,丝绸或织物上。

萨诺巴萨尔艺术
G. Zanabazar(Khalkha的第一个Bogdo,Jebtsundamba的转世,通常被称为Öndör Gegeen)。他是蒙古艺术史和蒙古历史上最迷人的人物之一。 ÖndörGegen Zanabazar可以在西藏学习,这要归功于十七世纪西藏和蒙古之间密切的政治和宗教联系。这个时期是五世达赖的时代,格鲁派(黄帽宗派)的领袖,谁领导该国作为神权统治者。西藏的佛教兴盛,蒙古族喇嘛也在拉萨学习。其中最重要的人之一是扎那巴扎。回到蒙古,他开始了一个独特的职业。作为Taranatha的转世,他收到了梵文智慧金刚的名字,即梵文中的Jnaāna-Vajra,这个名字在日常使用中扭转到Zanabazar。他在Kumbum,Tashilhunpo和拉萨的寺院学习。他当过雕塑和建筑师,但他也是一位政治和宗教领袖。

贴花艺术
蒙古贴花以独特的蒙古风格的图案和优秀的针线为特征,从匈奴的早期艺术(公元前3世纪,匈奴时代)进化为刺绣。虽然这种艺术形式可以追溯到两千年前的蒙古传统,但在蒙古之外并没有显着的发展。博物馆藏品包括19世纪和20世纪的经典刺绣作品。这些作品在构图,色彩和内容上都与唐卡绘画相类似,但在生产上需要极大的时间和精力投入,相当的耐心和艺术女裁缝细致的拼接才是独一无二的。贴花是其独特的辉煌和色彩细节。它的创作涉及不同颜色的丝绸的对比,刺绣与丝线,并以最高的精度嵌入创造一个完全不同于绘画和绘画的效果。

蒙古绘画
蒙古族祖鲁族是指蒙古族在传统蒙古族风格的影响下发展起来的,包括游牧状态,传统服饰,宗教信仰和气候。这里展出的作品,从十九世纪末到二十世纪初,都有游牧民族及其生活方式,动物,城市,寺庙和寺院。这些绘画和绘画是使用各种方法创作的,通常用棉花上的天然​​土颜料涂刷,或用纸和笔刷画在纸上。

游牧民族秘密历史的新发现
在这个房间里,您可以找到最近从土耳其时代进行的一个7-8世纪的墓葬进行的一个展览中的展品。创作者挖了6米深的墓穴,尺寸为4.5米×5.6米×2.8米,高5米,直径30米,墙面为110米×96米,以保护墓地。它有25米的入口大厅的方式,覆盖着泥土,但仍然从外部引人注目。考古学家首先找到入口大厅的方式,清理掉上面的污垢,然后到达墓地。他们发现了木制工艺品,陶瓷娃娃手中拿着旗子的马匹,还有陶瓷娃娃,马,骆驼,牛,狮子,鱼,野鸡,猪,男性和女性的人物。还发现了两个75厘米×75厘米的蓝色方形石头,上面写着一个埋葬人物的传记,并放在墓门口附近。长久以来,考古学家发现了一个有这么多着作的石头。它说,所有的动物和玩具娃娃都是为了这个人的下一代(轮回)而创造的,代表了他未来的财富和美好的生活,并致力于他的灵魂和自豪感。

项目:
萨诺巴萨尔美术馆的发展是2003年10月由美国政府提供主要资金的“联合国教科文组织保护濒危可移动文化遗产和博物馆开发项目”的一部分。 最不发达国家,低收入国家和转型期国家是教科文组织寻求发展国际和地区间合作以可持续保存文化遗产和博物馆发展的目标受益者。 该方案提供现场和在职培训机会,旨在提高国家和地方博物馆工作人员的技能。 亚洲地区正在进行的项目包括:“保护阿富汗喀布尔国家博物馆的濒危珍藏”和“保护塔吉克斯坦濒危文化资产”。

Tags:

Fine Arts Zanabazar Museum, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

The Zanabazar Museum of Fine Arts was founded in 1966. The museum is renowned for the works of G. Zanabazar (1635-1724), which include the statues of Sita Tara, the Five Dhayani Buddhas and the Bodhi Stupa. The Fine Arts Museum was named after Gombodorjiin Zanabazar in 1995. It has 12 exhibition galleries covering the arts from ancient civilizations up to the beginning of the 20th Century. Initially opened with over 300 exhibits, the Museum rapidly enriched the number of its objects, with the modern arts becoming a separate division in 1989 as an Arts Gallery.

The Museum displays the artistic works of Mongolian masters of the 18-20th Centuries, coral masks, thangkas, as well as the famous paintings of B. Sharav entitled “A Day in Mongolia” and “Airag feast”. The Museum contains nearly 16600 objects. The exhibition hall regularly hosts the works of contemporary artists. The G. Zanabazar Museum has been successfully cooperating with UNESCO for the improvement of the preservation of priceless exhibits and for training of the Museum staff.The tour of the museum begins at the first floor, guiding through the following topics.

The building of the Fine Arts Museum has a history going back more than 102 years. It is a monument of the history and culture of the city of Ulaanbaatar, and the first 2-storey building constructed in a ‘European style’. The Museum was built by the Russian merchant M. Gudwintsal in 1905 as a trade centre, and was later rented to a bank before being occupied by a Russian military commander’s office in 1921. In 1930 it became the central department store Undur Delguur, and in 1961 the building was used for a permanent exhibition of the Union of Mongolian Artists, shortly after, in 1966, the Fine Arts Museum was founded.

Collection:
Ancient Art
The earliest form of ancient Mongolian works of art represents simplified, stylized animal figures and symbols, painted by prehistoric nomads on the walls of the caves they inhabited. Such figures were typically painted using reddish-brown ochre, or engraved on the rock face using sharpened tools. As human civilization developed, so too did their artistic skill, which gradually became increasingly more detailed and intricate. The first artwork you can see in this room is a copy from the walls of a cave called Xoid Tsenxer (Xovd aimag, Manxan cym). The original drawing was made 40-12 thousands years ago in the Early Stone Age. It is painted with reddish brown ochre and you can see animal figures on it.

Tanka Painting
Tanka, or Thangka, is a Tibetan term meaning Buddhist painting. As portraits of religious figures and deities, thangkas are characterized by geometrically precise measurements that incorporate powerful symbolism from religious parables with artistic amplification. This type of artwork started to spread throughout Mongolia in the mid-17th century, reaching its peak in the 19th and 20th centuries. Mongolian artists often traveled to Tibet and India for study religious fine arts, but upon their return to Mongolia created highly-skilled works of art following the strict religious canons, whilst absorbing the unique features of the traditional Mongol painting style.

Tsam Masks and Costumes
Tsam religious customs emerged in ancient India and were introduced in Mongolia by way of Tibet, becoming widespread during the 19th century. Tsam of Ih Huree (Ulaanbaatar) is considered one of the grandest, elaborate and strongest of the Tsams performed not only in Mongolia but in all Buddhist regions. The Huree Tsam was performed from 1811-1937. The Tsam was an ensemble performance depicting the ‘wrathful eight deities’, with specially trained dancers performing in costumes and masks representing the various deities.

Folk Art:
For centuries the Mongolians have been utilizing their livestock raw materials, such as horns, bones, wool, hides, as well as materials found in the surrounding nature. Popular works of Mongolian handicraft art include embroidery, knit work, appliqué, needlework, felt, leather, bone and wood carving, steel and iron metalwork, gold and silver smith work, copper and brass hammering and papier-mâché from various ethnic groups. Craftspeople specialising in a particular handicraft unique to their own tools, techniques and recipes generally pass down their art to the next generation, thereby helping to continue their cultural heritage.

Woodblock Printing
The woodblock printing developed into an independent form of fine arts in the 6th century in Eastern Asia and during the Renaissance period in Europe. Originating in China, the woodblock printing technique spread throughout India, Tibet, Mongolia and Japan, following the dissemination of Buddhism. The Tibetan name of a woodblock board is ‘par’ which was adopted by the Mongolian language to be pronounced as ‘bar’. Woodblocks of various sizes, ranging from very small to a metre in diameter, would be carved to print various images from simple shapes to elaborated images of deities with multiple heads and arms. The image to be printed was carved as a relief matrix on a wooden board before being pressed on a piece of paper, silk or a fabric using a red mineral-based paint and black ink.

Zanabazar G. Art
G. Zanabazar (the first Bogdo of Khalkha, a reincarnation of Jebtsundamba, and often referred to as Öndör Gegeen). He is one of the most fascinating persons of Mongolian art history and Mongolian history in general. Öndör Gegen Zanabazar could study in Tibet thanks to the close political and religious connections between Tibet and Mongolia in the 17th century. This period was the time of the 5th Dalai Lama, the head of the Gelug sect (Yellow-hat sect), who lead the country as a theocratic ruler. Buddhism flourished in Tibet and lots of Mongolian monks studied in Lhasa. Among them one of the most significant persons was Zanabazar. Returning to Mongolia he started a unique career. As a reincarnation of Taranatha he received the name of Wisdom Vajra that is Jñāna-Vajra in Sanskrit and this name twisted to Zanabazar in everyday use. He studied in the monasteries of Kumbum, Tashilhunpo and Lhasa. He worked as a sculpture and architect, but he was a political and religious leader too.

Applique Art
Mongol applique, characterized by unique Mongolian styled designs and outstanding needlework, evolved from the early art of Xiongnu (Hunnu period 3rd century B.C) felt embroidery. Although this art form dates back to a 2,000 year old Mongolian tradition, it has not significantly developed outside of Mongolia. The museum collections include classical works of embroidery from the 19th and 20th centuries. These works are similar to Thangka paintings in their composition, color and content, but are unique in so far as their production requires extreme investments of time and effort, considerable patience and meticulous stitching of silk by artistic seamstresses. The applique is unique in its splendor and color detail. Its creation involving the contrasting of different colors of silk, embroidering with silk thread, and inlaying with the utmost precision to create an effect entirely different from that of drawings and paintings.

Mongolian Paintings
Mongol zurag refers to the traditional Mongol style of graphic arts developed under a range of influences, including nomadic conditions, traditional costumes, religious beliefs and climates. The works on display here, dating from the late 19th and early 20th Centuries, have as their subjects nomads and their lifestyle, animals, cities, temples and monasteries. These drawings and paintings were created using various methods, typically either painted with natural earth pigments on cotton, or drawn with brush and ink on paper.

New discovery of nomad’s secret history
In this room you can find exhibits from an escavation carried out recently during which a 7-8th century tomb came into surface from the Turkish period. The creators dug 6 meters deep for a tomb of 4.5m x 5.6m x 2.8m in size with a dirt foundation 5 m high and 30 m in diameter, with a wall 110m x 96m to protect the tomb. It has entry hall way of 25 meters and covered by dirt but still noticeable from outside. The archeologists found the entry hall way first, cleaned out the overlying dirt and then reached the tomb. They have discovered wooden crafts, ceramic dolls of soldiers on horses with flags in their hands, and also ceramic dolls, horses, camels, cows, lions, fish, pheasants, pigs, male and female figures. Also, discovered were two blue square stones 75cm x 75cm, on top of which was written a biography of the person who was buried, and kept it near the tomb’s entry door. It had been long time, since archeologists discovered a stone with so many writings. It said that all the animals and dolls were created for the person’s next life (reincarnation), and represented his future wealth and good life and dedicated to his soul and pride.

Project:
The development of the Fine Arts Zanabazar Museum is part of the larger “UNESCO Programme for the Preservation of Endangered Movable Cultural Properties and Museum Development ” , initiated in October 2003 with main funding provided by the US Government. Least-developed countries, low income countries, and countries in transition are the target beneficiaries with UNESCO seeking to develop international and intra-regional cooperation for sustainable preservation of cultural heritage and for museum development. The programme provides on-site and in-service training opportunities designed to enhance the skills national and local museum staff. Projects are worldwide with several ongoing in the Asian region including: “ The Preservation of the Endangered Collection in the National Museum in Kabul , Afghanistan ”, and “The Preservation of Endangered Cultural Assets of Tajikistan ”.

Tags: