إلبفيلهارموني، هامبرغ، ألمانيا

قاعة إلبي فيلهارمونيك (الألمانية: إلبفيلهارموني) هي قاعة حفلات موسيقية في حي هافنسيتي في هامبورغ، ألمانيا، على شبه جزيرة غراسبروك (دي) لنهر إلبه. وهي واحدة من أكبر وأكبر صوتيات الحفلات الموسيقية المتقدمة في العالم. هو الملقب بشعبية إلفي. وافتتح إلبفيلهارموني رسميا مع الحفلات الموسيقية من ندر إلبفيلهارموني أوركسترا وعرض الضوء في 11 يناير 2017.

في تدفق إلب وتحيط بها ثلاثة جوانب من المياه، وقاعة الحفلات الجديدة تصبح مركز جذب لجميع الذين يعيشون في هامبورغ وكذلك للزوار من جميع أنحاء العالم. يضم المبنى المذهل ثلاث قاعات للحفلات الموسيقية ومنطقة كبيرة لتعليم الموسيقى ومجموعة من الأماكن لتناول الطعام والشراب وفندق وساحة بلازا العامة التي توفر للزائرين رؤية بانورامية لا مثيل لها على المدينة بأكملها. الجودة الفنية والتنوع وسهولة الوصول تشكل البرنامج الموسيقي للمعلم الثقافي الجديد في هامبورغ.

البناء الزجاجي الجديد يشبه الشراع يرفعون، موجة المياه أو الكريستال الكوارتز؛ يقع على أعلى مبنى مستودع قديم (كايسبيتشر A، بنيت عام 1963) بالقرب من سبيشرستادت التاريخية ومصممة من قبل شركة الهندسة المعمارية هيرزوغ و دي ميورون. وهو أطول مبنى مأهول في هامبورغ، مع ارتفاع النهائي 108 متر (354 قدم).

ذي إلبفيلهارموني هو عمل فني كامل: فهو يجمع بين الهندسة المعمارية المبتكرة مع موقع استثنائي، والصوتيات المعلقة وبرنامج الحفل البصري.

يرتفع إلبفيلهارموني مع الواجهة الزجاجية المثيرة للإعجاب والسطح الذي يشبه الموجة من مبنى كايسبيتشر السابق على الطرف الغربي من هافنسيتي. استيعاب داخل قاعتين الحفلات الموسيقية، فندق والشقق السكنية. بين المستودع القديم والهيكل الزجاجي هو بلازا – منطقة المشاهدة العامة التي تمتد في جميع أنحاء المبنى بأكمله.

بناء:
تم تصميم المبنى كمجمع ثقافي وسكني. تم الإبقاء على الواجهة الأصلية لبنة كايسبيتشر A، التي كانت سابقا مستودع، في قاعدة المبنى. وعلاوة على ذلك، فإن البنية الفوقية المطابقة للبصمة تقع على أساسها الخاص الذي يظهر خارجا زجاجيا وخط سقف متموج. حوالي ألف نافذة زجاجية منحنية. المبنى يحتوي على 26 طابقا مع ثمانية طوابق الأولى داخل واجهة الطوب. تصل إلى أعلى نقطة لها مع 108 متر في الجانب الغربي. تبلغ مساحة المبنى 120،000 متر مربع. يربط المصعد المتحرك من المدخل الرئيسي في الجانب الشرقي الطابق الأرضي مع سطح المراقبة، بلازا، في الطابق 8، الجزء العلوي من قسم الطوب. يمكن الوصول إلى بلازا من قبل الجمهور. ويقدم إطلالة على هامبورغ و إلب. من البهو يمكن الوصول إلى بهو قاعة الحفلات الموسيقية.

تصميم مكتب المهندس المعماري هرتسوغ و دي ميورون قدم على الهيكل الذي لا يزال قائما من الطوب كايسبيتشر A لعام 1966 قبل هيكل زجاجي يرتدون مع شكل سقف منحني لافت للنظر، والذي كان يسمى أيضا “رمح الزجاج”. وكان الهدف سمة مميزة من المبنى لتشكيل صورة ظلية لا لبس فيها في هامبورغ. وخلافا للخطط الأولى، كان مبنى التخزين السابق مزدحما تماما. وقد تم الحفاظ فقط على واجهة وأجزاء من الأسس المدرجة. ويستند بلاطة توزيع توزيع الطوابق من المبنى على 1732 أكوام، والتي تم صدمت في عمق الطابق إلبه. وقد تم فصل 12،500 طن من الهيكل الثقيل والمستقل لقاعة الحفلات الكبرى تماما عن المبنى العام مع ما مجموعه 342 عبوة من الصلب الصلب في الأسفل و 34 في منطقة السطح. أعطي الهيكل المصمم خصيصا واجهة زجاجية تتألف من 1100 عنصر زجاجي فردي، يتكون كل منها من أربعة أجزاء من الزجاج. تلقت جميع الأجزاء المدمج في الضوء والحماية من قبل الأفلام المطبوعة فحصها. 595 عناصر الزجاج منحنية بشكل فردي. واحدة من هذه النوافذ الزجاجية تكلف حوالي 72،000 يورو. ووفقا للمهندسين المعماريين، فإن عناصر الواجهة المنحنية تعطي الانطباع بوجود بلورة ضخمة تعكس السماء والماء والمدينة مرارا وتكرارا.

المبنى يحتوي على 26 طابقا، مع واجهة كايسبيتشر أ تضمها من الطابق الأرضي إلى الساحة في الطابق الثامن، الكاكاو السابق، والشاي والتبغ مخزن في منطقة مكشوفة من ميناء هامبورغ القديم جنوب سبيشرستادت. ويبلغ ارتفاعه حوالي 110 أمتار عند أعلى نقطة في كايزبيتز، وأدنى نقطة على الواجهة الشرقية حوالي 30 مترا أقل. وهكذا، استبدل المبنى مبنى فندق راديسون المستطيل على بعد بضعة أمتار كأطول مبنى مأهول في هامبورغ. نظرا لشكل الوتد من الذاكرة، والجسم المكاني لل إلبفيلهارموني هو 85 مترا في الشرق و 22 مترا في الغرب.

المدخل الرئيسي للمنزل عن طريق المصعد حوالي 80 مترا، منحني قليلا، والسلالم المتحركة أقصر، على التوالي، والتي معا في الطابق الأرضي مع بلازا، حرة ومحدودة من قبل تذاكر تنظيم مستوى الوصول على مستوى كايسبيتشر السابق الغرير. الراكب في البداية يرى فقط أنه يقترب من الضوء على أكبر قسم من رحلة لمدة 2.5 دقيقة. لا يتم نقل خطوات المصعد المتحرك 21 مترا كالمعتاد بواسطة محرك الأقراص من أعلى، ولكن من خلال أربعة محركات لا مركزية، والتي تتم مزامنتها إلكترونيا. الميل من الخطوات قطرات من بداية 23 درجة إلى حوالي 11 درجة في نهاية الدرج. الخطوات، التي في البداية ارتفاع المعتاد للسلالم المتحركة، ليست سوى بضعة سنتيمترات عالية في الجزء العلوي. أنبوب يسمى أنبوب يؤدي مباشرة إلى نافذة صورة كبيرة على الجانب الضيق من المبنى نحو الميناء. بالإضافة إلى الأنبوب، ما مجموعه 29 مصاعد و 11 سلالم تفتح المبنى بأكمله.

إن أعباء قاعة الحفلات الكبرى موزعة بشكل غير متساو. هذا يتطلب ثمانية غير منتظمة ترتيب الأعمدة الداخلية الكبيرة وميلها. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن عدم وجود الأعمدة الخارجية في ساحة جعل أعمدة مائلة في طابقين فوقها ضرورية.

يضم إلبفيلهارموني ثلاثة حفلات موسيقية. قاعة الحفلات الكبرى يمكن أن تستوعب 2،100 زائر حيث الفنانين في وسط القاعة محاطة الجمهور في ترتيب نمط الكروم. وقد صممت الصوتيات من قبل ياسوهيسا تويوتا الذي قام بتثبيت حوالي 10،000 لوحات مجهرية ميكروشابيد بشكل فردي لتفريق موجات الصوت. قاعة الحفلات الكبرى يحتوي على جهاز الأنابيب مع 69 السجلات التي بناها كليس أورجلباو. وتهدف قاعة ريسيتال لأداء حفلات، والموسيقى غرفة وحفلات الجاز. فإنه يمكن أن تعقد جمهور 550 شخصا. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك كايستوديو الذي يسمح ل 170 زائر ويهدف إلى خدمة الأنشطة التعليمية. وكان الاستشاري لسينوغرافيا قاعة الحفلات الموسيقية داكس سينو.

ويستأجر الجزء الشرقي من المبنى من قبل ويستن مثل فندق ويستن هامبورغ الذي افتتح في 4 نوفمبر 2016. يقدم الفندق 244 غرفة بين الطوابق 9 و 20. يمكن الوصول إلى اللوبي في الطابق 8 من بلازا. الطوابق العليا غرب قاعة الحفلات تستوعب 45 شقة فاخرة. ويضم المجمع أيضا قاعات للمؤتمرات والمطاعم والحانات وسبا. مرآب للسيارات ل 433 سيارة هو جزء من مجمع المبنى كذلك.

قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية:
مستخدمي قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية هامبورغوسيك غمب. حتى قبل حفل الافتتاح نظمت هذه الجمعية ما يسمى “حفلات إلبفيلهارموني” في كل من لايزال وفي أماكن أخرى في هامبورغ. المدير العام لل إلبفيلهارموني و لايزال منذ 2007 كريستوف ليبن-سيوتر. و ندر إلبفيلهارموني أورشستر هو أوركسترا الإقامة في المنزل، و فرقة ريسونانز ريزيدنزنزمبل. مركز عرض تعليم الموسيقى الشامل هو إلبفيلهارموني إنسترومنتنويلت في منطقة كايسبيتشر السابقة من المنزل.

هناك قاعة حفلات كبيرة مع 2100 مقعدا، وصالة صغيرة مع 550 مقعدا وقاعة ثالثة، كايستوديو 1، مع 170 مقعدا. تم تصميم الردهة حول القاعة الكبيرة مع الباركيه البلوط.

وتتبع القاعة الكبرى مبدأ “بنية الكروم”، التي تعود إلى المهندس المعماري هانز ششارون وتصميمه لقاعة فيلهارمونيك برلين (1957). في هذا التصميم، يتم تعويض المرحلة قليلا في منتصف القاعة، في حين أن الكروم مثل ارتفاع رتبة صفوف حوله. في إلبفيلهارموني لا يوجد مقعد أكثر من 30 مترا بعيدا عن المنصة موصل. وتبلغ مساحة القاعة 25 مترا.

وقد تم التعاقد مع أكوستيكيا الشهير دوليا ياسوهيسا تويوتا لتحقيق أفضل تأثير صوت ممكن لهذه الغرفة. وقد أنشأت تويوتا بالفعل مفاهيم أكثر من خمسين قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية وقاعات الحفلات الموسيقية في جميع أنحاء العالم. لاختبار الصوتيات من القاعة الكبرى، وكان تويوتا نموذج خمسة إلى خمسة متر في مقياس 1:10. بناء على قياساته، تم تغطية القاعة الكبرى مع ما مجموعه 10،000 نك– طحن الجبس الألياف الليفية تغطي مساحة قدرها 6500 متر مربع. كل من هذه اللوحات هي فريدة من نوعها، بين 35 و 200 ملليمتر سميكة ولها وزن الأساس بين 30 و 125 كجم / متر مربع. يتكون السطح ثلاثي الأبعاد للألواح من نمط غير متكرر من الحفر، والأخاديد، والمخاريط الهرمية، وتسمى أيضا ميكروشابينغ، التي تم إنشاؤها على جهاز الكمبيوتر باستخدام خوارزميات رياضية. على سطح الجدار كله من القاعة حوالي مليون خلية قبضة الحجم، رش الصوت. وتسمى الكسوة الداخلية للجدران الداخلية أيضا “البشرة البيضاء”، ويفضل المهندس المعماري هيرزوغ هذا المصطلح، ولكن الجمعيات مثل القشريات أو القذائف. في الأصل للعزل إدراج بالفعل المواضيع بين لوحات مع طول الكلي من أربعة كيلومترات كان لا بد من إزالتها مرة أخرى، واستبداله السيليكون.

تحتوي القاعة الصغيرة على ألواح جدارية مصنوعة من خشب البلوط المطحون والمقوس من وادي لوار. أنها تخدم في المقام الأول لأداء الموسيقى غرفة، وهو مفتوح أيضا للاستخدامات الأخرى مثل حفلات الجاز أو الولائم.
الحفل الجهاز

تم بناء الجهاز في القاعة الكبرى من قبل باني الجهاز يوهانس كليس أورجلباو (بون). واستغرق تطوير وإنتاج ما مجموعه ثماني سنوات واستمر خلال تجميد البناء. وبما أن الصك هنا – على النقيض من قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية الأخرى – وضعت في منتصف القاعة، فإن الأنابيب الأمامية يجب حمايتها بطبقة خاصة. الصك لديه 69 سجلات 4765 الأنابيب، موزعة على خمسة أدلة ودواسة. هو لعب من قبل اثنين من أربع جداول لعبة اليدوي، واحدة ثابتة على الجهاز وجدول لعبة المحمول واحد على أوركسترا المرحلة. توجد أربعة سجالت كمقراب في عاكس القاعة، بما في ذلك اللكم ستنتور كلارينيتس؛ يمكن أن يقترن عن بعد إلى أي عمل يدوي ودواسة بحرية. الجهاز يحتوي على عرض وارتفاع حوالي 15 مترا لكل منها وعمق حوالي 3 أمتار. انها تزن حوالي 25 ر. ويبلغ الحد الأقصى لاستهلاك الرياح حوالي 180 مترا مكعبا في الدقيقة. و سبيلتراكتور من سبي ثابت

قاعة ريسيتال
وعلى النقيض من قاعة الكبرى، تم تصميم قاعة ريسيتال في الكلاسيكية »صندوق الأحذية« الاسلوب. توفر الألواح الخشبية المطحونة بأناقة صوتا مثاليا. كل من القاعة الكبرى وقاعة ريسيتال من إلبفيلهارموني هي أماكن مستقلة ذاتيا سمعيا منفصلة تماما عن بقية المبنى. عناصر الصلب ربيع ضخمة عازلة تماما قذيفة ملموسة من كل قاعة منها من العالم الخارجي. لن تخترق صفارات الإنذار من السفن هذه المساحات، وحتى صوت مجموعة الترومبون الصاخبة سوف تهرب إلى الخارج.

الفضاء العام: بلازا
بين قاعدة من الطوب والهيكل الزجاجي، في 37 مترا، وهناك مساحة عامة التي هي بمثابة مستوى الوصول إلى بهو من قاعات الحفلات الموسيقية والفندق. يتم الوصول إلى بلازا عبر طول 80 مترا تقريبا و 21 مترا المصعد (ما يسمى أنبوب) وثانية، وأقصر المصعد. جزء من بلازا هو جولة في الهواء الطلق حول المبنى بأكمله. من هنا لديك إطلالة على نوردريلب، الميناء، هافنسيتي ووسط المدينة، فضلا عن رؤى في مستويات مختلفة من بهو الحفل.

تم تعبيد أرضية بلازا مع ما يقرب من 188،000 الطوب الأحمر، والتي تتوافق مع نظرة من مخزن التاريخي وفقا للمهندسين المعماريين. وكان بناة تبحث عن لبنة لبناء، والتي يمكن أن يحرق هذه البلاط – حتى مع وجود عيوب صغيرة مثل نموذج كايسبيتشر. أعطى المهندسين المعماريين أدق المعلومات حول التثبيت.

الفندق
يقع فندق ذي ويستن هوتلز & ريسورتس ذو ال 4 نجوم والذي يضم 244 غرفة في القسم الشرقي من الطابق السادس إلى الطابق ال 20 من المبنى، الذي تديره مجموعة فنادق ومنتجعات ويستن، وهي جزء من مجموعة فنادق ومنتجعات ستاروود. تم الافتتاح في 4 نوفمبر 2016. في الطابق 6 هناك منطقة سبا مع حمام سباحة وساونا ومنطقة للياقة البدنية، وفي الطابق 7 منطقة للمؤتمرات ومطعم ل 170 ضيفا. يقع اللوبي في الطابق 8 مع إمكانية الوصول من الساحة العامة ومن منطقة المدخل في الطابق الأرضي.

فن حسن الأكل
في الجزء الغربي من كايسبيتشر، قاعدة من الطوب من إلبفيلهارموني، هناك مطعم “ستورتيبيكر”، الذي يتم تشغيله على ثلاثة طوابق من قبل ستورتيبيكر برومانوفاكتور جنبا إلى جنب مع الشرق فندق ومطعم غمب. في الطابق 5 هناك مطعم وبار لما مجموعه 220 ضيفا، في الطابق 6 هناك متجر ومنطقة تذوق البيرة. كما يضم بلازا في الطابق الثامن أيضا ديلي يقدم الوجبات الخفيفة والمشروبات. بالإضافة إلى فن الطهو ستورتيبيكر، هناك المزيد من العروض تذوق الطعام في الفندق وفي منطقة الحفل من إلبفيلهارموني.

الشقق
وبالإضافة إلى الاستخدام الثقافي لقاعات الحفلات الموسيقية ومنطقة التعليم الموسيقي، يضم المبنى 45 وحدة سكنية راقية، وهي من بين أغلى المدن في المدينة مع أسعار شراء تصل إلى 10 ملايين يورو.

موقف السيارات
في كايسبيشر السابق، وهناك بجوار كايستوديو 1 ومباني لمنطقة التعليم الموسيقى أيضا مرآب للسيارات مع 433 أماكن وقوف السيارات، منها 170 محفوظة لنزلاء الفندق وأصحاب الوحدات السكنية. مشغل مواقف السيارات هو أبكوا وقوف السيارات.

مفهوم التسويق الحضري
وقد تم الإعلان عن إلبفيلهارموني هامبورغ بالفعل في مرحلة مبكرة من قبل هافنسيتي هامبورغ غمب، التي هي المسؤولة عن تطوير وتسويق هافنسيتي، جنبا إلى جنب مع المتحف البحري الدولي هامبورغ، الذي افتتح في عام 2008، ومركز العلوم المخطط سابقا باعتبارها واحدة من الثقافة المركزية مؤسسات هافنسيتي. بالإضافة إلى استخدامه كقاعة للحفلات الموسيقية، توقع مجلس الشيوخ في إلبفيلهارموني أيضا إنشاء معلم هامبورغ و هافنسيتي، وخاصة فيما يتعلق بتمثيل المدينة الدولي. وقد تم تناول فكرة إنشاء معلم في وقت مبكر من أجل الحملات الإعلانية والإعلانات الرسمية. وقد رافقت المدينة الافتتاح بحملة واسعة لتعزيز مفهوم هامبورغ الدولي بشكل كبير. وكانت مراقبة وتنسيق الحملة في هامبورغ للتسويق المحدودة جنبا إلى جنب مع هيئة هامبورغ للثقافة والإعلام وموسيقى هامبورغ غمب.

اعمال
في موسم 2010/2011 كان هناك حفل موسيقي على السفينة السياحية الملكة ماري 2: ذي فوريه الرباعية لعبت في رحلتهم من 26 أغسطس 2010 من هامبورغ إلى نيويورك. وفي لايزال، قام كل أربعة فنانين مقيمين بعدة حفلات موسيقية مع ماريس جانسون وتوماس هامبسون وبيوتر أندرسوسكي وديرش كاميرفيلهارموني بريمن، وكذلك فيلهارمونيك فيينا، وأوركسترا أمستردام كونسرتغيبو، وأوركسترا بايريشر روندفونك سيمفوني، وأوركسترا نيويورك الفيلهارمونية، مهرجان أوركسترا مهرجان بودابستر كضيف. مع جون مالكوفيتش في مسرح الموسيقى “ذي جياكومو الاختلافات” بدأت الحفل إلبفيلهارموني في الموسم 2011/2012، والتي أيضا هامبورغ عازف الكمان كريستيان تيتزلاف، الرباعية بلسيا، دويتشه كامرفيلهارموني بريمن وسير سيمون راتل كانوا ضيوف. تم افتتاح الموسم الرابع في سبتمبر 2012 كلاوديو أبادو مع أوركسترا لوسيرن مهرجان في لايشاليه. في موسم 2013/2014، تم عقد مهرجان الموسيقى الدولي الأول في هامبورغ، بالتعاون مع العديد من المروجين الحفل هامبورغ، الذي تم تكراره في عام 2016، وسوف تجري سنويا من عام 2018. الموسم 2015/2016 كان الموسم الأخير الذي أقيمت حفلات إلبفيلهارموني أساسا في لايزال، الموسم الأول مع الحفلات الموسيقية في إلبفيلهارموني كان موسم 2016/2017.

في النصف الأول من العام الذي أعقب افتتاح قاعة الحفلات الموسيقية الجديدة، تضمن البرنامج الموسيقي المعبأ بإحكام حفلات موسيقية من مختلف الأنواع – من حفلات أوركسترا مع موصلات دولية مثل ريكاردو موتي وعازفون منفردين مثل سيسيليا بارتولي، وعشاق موسيقى الجاز مثل براد مهلداو، إلى إينستورزند نيوبوتن والمهرجانات موضوع أصغر مثل سلام سوريا. لعبت أوركسترا هامبورغ أيضا دورا كبيرا في البرنامج: ندر إلبفيلهارموني أورشستر، و ستاتسورشستر ستاركسورشستر هامبورغ وفريق ريسونانز. في 27 يناير، 2017، افتتح عضو اللاتفية إيفيتا أبكالنا، كعضو عضوي في إلبفيلهارموني، الجهاز في القاعة الكبرى مع حفلة منفردة. تم نقل العديد من الحفلات الموسيقية خلال الموسم من القاعة الكبرى عبر ليفستريم، نهاية أغسطس 2017، كان هناك سينما الحفل مجانا على فوركورت من إلبفيلهارموني. الفنانين من موسم 2017/18 تشمل بيتر يوتفوس، السير سيمون راتل، دانيل تريفونوف، البافارية راديو سيمفونية أوركسترا تحت ماريس جانسونس، باربرا هانيجان والفرقة روك الأمريكية الوطنية. نقاط الاتصال والمهرجانات هي شوبرت ليدرزيكلوس A الشتوية، مكرسة لموسيقى القوقاز، جورج فيليب تيلمان والملحنين التشيك. وعلاوة على ذلك، هامبورغ موسيك غمب أيضا ينظم سلسلة والحفلات الموسيقية في لايزال.

بالإضافة إلى العمل الحفل، واحد من عمل هامبورغ موسيك غمب هو توفير الموسيقى: اعتبارا من عام 2010، وقدمت حفلات الأطفال والرضع في مختلف مناطق هامبورغ، فضلا عن ورش العمل، لقاءات الفنانين والمسرح والموسيقى تحت العلامة التجارية إلبفيلهارموني كومباس. ومن بين أمور أخرى، ساعدت مؤسسة إلبفيلهارموني ومؤسسة سيريل وجوتا أ. بالمر بالمنح. بعد افتتاح إلبفيلهارموني، تم توسيع خدمة تعليم الموسيقى لجميع الأعمار على نطاق واسع. انتقل متحف كلينغند هامبورغ من لايزهالي إلى كايسبيشر من إلبفيلهارموني وتمت تسميته إلبفيلهارموني إنسترومنتنويلت. تمشيا مع مهمتها لتكون موطنا للجميع، يتضمن برنامج التعليم إلبفيلهارموني الحفلات الموسيقية للأطفال والمسرح الموسيقي والطبقات المدرسية ومراكز الرعاية النهارية، فضلا عن مجموعة متنوعة من ورش العمل للجميع، خمس فرق الهواة والأحداث الداعمة في اختيار حفلات.

بالإضافة إلى هامبورغ موسيك غمب والفرق ريزيدنز، أوركسترا الدولة الفلهارمونية هامبورغ يستخدم أيضا قاعة الحفلات الموسيقية. وبالتوازي مع دار الأوبرا، تقوم بتنظيم حفلات موسيقية، حيث انتقلت أيضا في ربيع عام 2017 من ليشالي كمكان دائم في القاعة الكبرى من إلبفيلهارموني. قائد قائد الأوركسترا، وفي الوقت نفسه كان مدير الموسيقى هامبورغ كينت ناغانو منذ صيف عام 2015. وعلاوة على ذلك، يتم تأجير غرف إلبفيلهارموني أيضا لمجموعة واسعة من المروجين الحفل والفرق، مع هامبورغ موسيك غمب تنظيم حوالي ثلث البرنامج نفسه.

Tags:

Elbphilharmonie, Hamburg, Germany

The Elbe Philharmonic Hall (German:Elbphilharmonie) is a concert hall in the HafenCity quarter of Hamburg, Germany, on the Grasbrook (de) peninsula of the Elbe River. It is one of the largest and most acoustically advanced concert halls in the world. It is popularly nicknamed Elphi. The Elbphilharmonie was officially inaugurated with concerts of the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchestra and a light show on 11 January 2017.

In the flow of the Elbe and surrounded on three sides by water, the new concert hall will become the centre of attraction for all who live in Hamburg as well as for visitors from all over the world. The spectacular building houses three concert halls, a large music education area, a range of places to eat and drink, a hotel and the public Plaza, which offers visitors an unparalleled panoramic view over the whole city. Artistic quality, variety and accessibility shape the musical programme of Hamburg’s new cultural landmark.

The new glassy construction resembles a hoisted sail, water wave or quartz crystal; it sits on top of an old warehouse building (Kaispeicher A, built 1963) near the historical Speicherstadt and is designed by architecture firm Herzog & de Meuron. It is the tallest inhabited building in Hamburg, with a final height of 108 metres (354 ft).

The Elbphilharmonie is a total work of art: it combines innovative architecture with an exceptional location, outstanding acoustics and a visionary concert programme.

The Elbphilharmonie with its impressive glass facade and wave-like rooftop rises up from the former Kaispeicher building on the western tip of the HafenCity. Accommodated inside are two concert halls, a hotel and residential apartments. Between the old warehouse and the glass structure is the Plaza – a public viewing area that extends around the whole building.

Building
The building is designed as a cultural and residential complex. The original 1966 brick façade of the Kaispeicher A, formerly a warehouse, was retained at the base of the building. On top of this a footprint-matching superstructure rests on its own foundation exhibiting a glassy exterior and a wavy roof line. About one thousand glass windows are curved. The building has 26 floors with the first eight floors within the brick façade. It reaches its highest point with 108 meters at the western side. The footprint of the building measures 120,000 m2. A curved escalator from the main entrance at the east side connects the ground floor with an observation deck, the Plaza, at the 8th floor, the top of the brick section. The Plaza is accessible by the public. It offers a view of Hamburg and the Elbe. From the Plaza the foyer of the concert hall can be reached.

The design of the architect’s office Herzog & de Meuron provided on the then still existing structure of the brick Kaispeicher A of 1966 before a glass-clad structure with a strikingly curved roof shape, which was also called “glass shaft”. The goal was a characteristic feature of the building to form an unmistakable silhouette in Hamburg. Contrary to the very first plans, the former storage building was completely gutted. Only the listed facade and parts of the foundations have been preserved. The load-distributing floor slab of the building is based on 1732 piles , which were rammed deep into the Elbe floor. The 12,500 t heavy, independent structure of the Great Concert Hall is completely decoupled from the overall building with a total of 342 steel spring packages at the bottom and 34 in the roof area. The tailor-made structure was given a glass façade consisting of a total of 1100 individual glass elements, each consisting of four panes of glass. All panes received a built-in light and heat protection by printed screened films. 595 glass elements are individually curved. One of these glass windows cost about 72,000 euros. According to the architects, the curved façade elements give the impression of a huge crystal that reflects the sky, the water and the city again and again.

The building has 26 storeys, with the façade of Kaispeicher A enclosing it from the ground floor to the plaza on the eighth floor, a former cocoa, tea and tobacco store in an exposed area of the old Port of Hamburg south of the Speicherstadt. It has a height of about 110 meters at the highest point on the Kaispitze, the lowest point on the eastern facade is about 30 meters lower. Thus, the building has replaced the rectangular Radisson Hotel building by a few meters as the tallest inhabited building in Hamburg. Due to the wedge shape of the memory, the spatial body of the Elbphilharmonie is 85 meters in the east and 22 meters in the west.

The main entrance to the house via an approximately 80 -meter-long, slightly curved escalator and a shorter, straight escalator, which together the ground floor with the Plaza, a free and limited by tickets regulated access level at the level of the former Kaispeicher Badger . The passenger initially only sees that he is approaching a light over the largest section of the 2.5-minute journey. The steps of the 21-meter escalator are not moved as usual by a drive from above, but by four decentralized drives, which are electronically synchronized. The inclination of the steps drops from the beginning of 23 degrees to about 11 degrees at the end of the staircase. The steps, which initially have the usual height for escalators, are only a few centimeters high at the top. The tube called a tube leads directly to a large picture window on the narrow side of the building towards the harbor. In addition to the tube, a total of 29 elevators and eleven stairwells open up the entire building.

The burdens of the Great Concert Hall are very unevenly distributed. This required eight irregularly arranged large inner columns and their inclination. In addition, the lack of outer columns in the plaza made oblique columns in the two floors above them necessary.

The Elbphilharmonie has three concert venues. The Great Concert Hall can accommodate 2,100 visitors whereby the performers are in the center of the hall surrounded by the audience in the vineyard style arrangement. The acoustics were designed by Yasuhisa Toyota who installed about 10,000 individually microshaped drywall plates to disperse sound waves. The Great Concert Hall contains a pipe organ with 69 registers built by Klais Orgelbau. The Recital Hall is intended for the performance of recitals, chamber music and jazz concerts; it can hold an audience of 550 people. In addition, there is the Kaistudio that allows for 170 visitors and is intended to serve educational activities. The consultant for the scenography of the concert hall was Ducks Scéno.

The easternmost part of the building is rented by Westin as the Westin Hamburg Hotel that opened on 4 November 2016. The hotel offers 244 rooms between the 9th and 20th floors. The lobby in the 8th floor can be accessed from the Plaza. The upper floors west of the concert hall accommodate 45 luxury apartments. The complex also houses conference rooms, restaurants, bars, and a spa. A parking garage for 433 cars is part of the building complex as well.

Concert halls:
Users of the concert halls are HamburgMusik gGmbH. Even before the inauguration ceremony organized this society so-called “Elbphilharmonie concerts” both in the Laeiszhalle and at other venues in Hamburg. General Manager of the Elbphilharmonie and the Laeiszhalle since 2007 Christoph Lieben-Seutter. The NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester is the residence orchestra in the house, the Ensemble Resonanz Residenzensemble. The center of a comprehensive music education offer is the Elbphilharmonie Instrumentenwelt in the former Kaispeicher area of the house.

There is the large concert hall with 2100 seats, a small hall with 550 seats and a third hall, the Kaistudio 1, with 170 seats. The foyer around the large hall is designed with oak parquet.

The Great Hall follows the principle of a “vineyard architecture”, which goes back to the architect Hans Scharoun and his design of the Berlin Philharmonic Hall (1957). In this design, the stage is slightly offset in the middle of the hall, while the vineyard-like rising ranks group around it. In the Elbphilharmonie no seat is more than 30 meters away from the conductor’s podium. The hall is 25 meters high.

The internationally renowned acoustician Yasuhisa Toyota was hired to achieve the best possible sound effect for this room. Toyota has already created the concepts of more than fifty other concert halls and concert halls worldwide. To test the acoustics of the Great Hall, Toyota had a five by five meter model in 1:10 scale. Based on his measurements, the Great Hall was covered with a total of 10,000 CNC-milled gypsum fiberboards covering an area of 6,500 square meters. Each of these plates is unique, between 35 and 200 millimeters thick and has a basis weight between 30 and 125 kg / m². The three-dimensional surface of the panels consists of a non-repeating pattern of pits, grooves, and pyramidal cones, also called microshaping, that were created on the computer using mathematical algorithms. Over the entire wall surface of the hall around one million fist-sized cells, sprinkle the sound. The acoustic interior wall cladding is also called “white skin”, the architect Jacques Herzog prefers this term, however, associations such as crustaceans or shells. Originally for the insulation already inserted threads between the plates with a total length of four kilometers had to be removed again, replaced by silicone.

The Small Hall has wall panels made of milled and arched oakwood from the Loire Valley. It serves primarily for the performance of chamber music and is also open to other uses such as jazz concerts or banquets.
organ concert

The organ in the Great Hall was built by the organ builder Johannes Klais Orgelbau (Bonn). The development and production took a total of eight years and was continued during the construction freeze. Since the instrument here – in contrast to other concert halls – placed in the middle of the auditorium, the front pipes had to be protected with a special coating. The instrument has 69 registers 4765 pipes , distributed on five manuals and pedal. It is playable by two four-manual game tables, one fixed to the organ and one mobile game table on the orchestra stage. Four registers are housed as a telescope in the ceiling reflector of the hall, including punching stentor clarinets; The remote can be coupled to any manual work and to the pedal freely. The organ has a width and a height of about 15 meters each and a depth of about 3 meters; she weighs about 25 t. The maximum wind consumption is about 180 m³ per minute. The Spieltraktur of the fixed Spie

Recital Hall
In contrast to the Grand Hall, the Recital Hall is designed in the classic »shoebox« style. An elegantly milled wooden panelling supplies a perfect acoustic. Both the Grand Hall and the Recital Hall of the Elbphilharmonie are acoustically autonomous spaces that are completely detached from the rest of the building. Massive steel spring elements perfectly buffer the concrete shell of each respective hall from the outside world. No ships’ sirens will ever penetrate these spaces, and not even the sound of a loud trombone ensemble will escape to the outside.

Public Space: The Plaza
Between the brick base and the glass structure, at 37 meters , there is a public space that serves as the access level for the foyer of the concert halls and the hotel. The Plaza is accessed via an approximately 80 meters long and 21 meters high escalator (the so-called tube) and a second, shorter escalator. Part of the Plaza is an outdoor tour around the entire building. From here you have a view over the Norderelbe, the harbor, HafenCity and the city center as well as insights into the different levels of the concert foyer.

The floor of the Plaza is paved with approximately 188,000 red bricks, which correspond to the look of the historic store according to the architects. The builders were looking for a brickyard to be built, which could burn these tiles – even with small defects like the model of the Kaispeicher. The architects gave the most accurate information on the installation.

Hotel
The four-star plus hotel “The Westin Hamburg” with 244 rooms is located in the east section of the building’s 6th to the 20th floor, operated by the Westin Hotels & Resorts hotel chain, part of the Starwood Hotels and Resorts group. The opening took place on 4 November 2016. On the 6th floor there is a spa area with pool, saunas and fitness area and on the 7th floor a conference area and a restaurant for 170 guests. The lobby is located on the 8th floor with access from the public plaza and from the entrance area on the ground floor.

Gastronomy
In the western part of the Kaispeicher, the brick base of the Elbphilharmonie, there is the restaurant “Störtebeker”, which is operated on three floors by the Störtebeker Braumanufaktur together with the east Hotel & Restaurant GmbH. On the 5th floor there is a restaurant and bar for a total of 220 guests, on the 6th floor there is a shop and beer tasting area. The Plaza on the 8th floor also has a deli serving snacks and drinks. In addition to the Störtebeker gastronomy, there are further gastronomic offers in the hotel and in the concert area of the Elbphilharmonie.

Condos
In addition to the cultural use of the concert halls and the music education area, the building comprises 45 upscale residential units, which are among the most expensive in the city with purchase prices of up to 10 million euros.

Car park
In the former Kaispeicher, there is next to the Kaistudio 1 and premises for the music education area also a parking garage with 433 parking spaces, of which 170 are reserved for hotel guests and owners of condominiums. Car park operator is Apcoa Parking.

Urban marketing concept
The Elbphilharmonie Hamburg was already advertised at an early stage by HafenCity Hamburg GmbH, which is responsible for the development and marketing of HafenCity, alongside the International Maritime Museum Hamburg, which opened in 2008, and the formerly planned Science Center as one of the central cultural institutions of HafenCity. In addition to its use as a concert hall, the Senate of the Elbphilharmonie also expected the creation of a landmark for Hamburg and the HafenCity, especially with regard to the city’s international representation. The motif of creating a landmark was taken up early for official advertising and image campaigns. The city has accompanied the opening with an extensive campaign to significantly strengthen Hamburg’s international perception. The control and coordination of the campaign was at the Hamburg Marketing GmbH together with the Hamburg Authority for Culture and Media and the Hamburg Music gGmbH.

business
In the 2010/2011 season there was a concert on the cruise ship Queen Mary 2: The Fauré Quartet played on their journey from 26 August 2010 from Hamburg to New York. In the Laeiszhalle, four resident artists each performed several concerts with Mariss Jansons, Thomas Hampson, Piotr Anderszewski and the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, as well as the Vienna Philharmonic, the Amsterdam Concertgebouw Orchestra, the Bayerischer Rundfunk Symphony Orchestra, the New York Philharmonic Orchestra and the Budapester Festival Orchestra as guest. With John Malkovich in the music theater “The Giacomo Variations” started the Elbphilharmonie concerts in the season 2011/2012, in which also the Hamburg violinist Christian Tetzlaff, the Belcea Quartet, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen and Sir Simon Rattle were guests. The fourth season was opened in September 2012 Claudio Abbado with the Lucerne Festival Orchestra in the Laeiszhalle. In the 2013/2014 season, the 1st International Music Festival Hamburg, a cooperation of several Hamburg concert promoters, took place, which was repeated in 2016 and will take place annually from 2018. The season 2015/2016 was the last season in which the Elbphilharmonie concerts took place mainly in the Laeiszhalle, the first season with concerts in the Elbphilharmonie was the season 2016/2017.

In the first half of the year following the opening of the new concert hall, the tightly packed musical program included concerts of various genres – from orchestral concerts with international conductors such as Riccardo Muti and soloists such as Cecilia Bartoli, to jazz greats such as Brad Mehldau, to the Einstürzende Neubauten and smaller theme festivals such as Salam Syria. The Hamburg orchestras also played a large part in the program: the NDR Elbphilharmonie Orchester, the Philharmonic Staatsorchester Hamburg and the Ensemble Resonanz. On January 27, 2017, the Latvian organist Iveta Apkalna, as titular organist of the Elbphilharmonie, inaugurated the organ in the Great Hall with a solo concert. Several concerts were transmitted during the season from the Great Hall via livestream , the end of August 2017, there was a free concert cinema on the forecourt of the Elbphilharmonie. Artists of the 2017/18 season include Peter Eötvös, Sir Simon Rattle, Daniil Trifonov, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under Mariss Jansons, Barbara Hannigan and the American rock band The National. Focal points and festivals are Schubert’s Liederzyklus A Winterreise, dedicated to the music of the Caucasus, Georg Philipp Telemann and Czech composers. Furthermore, HamburgMusik gGmbH also organizes series and concerts in the Laeiszhalle.

In addition to the concert business, one focus of HamburgMusik gGmbH’s work is the provision of music: as of 2010, children’s and baby concerts in various Hamburg districts as well as workshops, artist encounters and music theater were offered under the Elbphilharmonie Kompass brand. Among other things, the Elbphilharmonie Foundation and the Cyril and Jutta A. Palmer Foundation helped with grants. After the opening of the Elbphilharmonie, the music education service for all ages was extended extensively. The Klingende Museum Hamburg moved from the Laeiszhalle to the Kaispeicher of the Elbphilharmonie and was renamed the Elbphilharmonie Instrumentenwelt. In keeping with its mission to be a home for all, the Elbphilharmonie’s education program includes children’s concerts, musical theater, school classes and day-care centers, as well as a variety of instrument workshops for everyone, five amateur ensembles and supporting events at selected concerts.

In addition to HamburgMusik gGmbH and the Residenz ensembles, the Philharmonic State Orchestra Hamburg also uses the concert hall. Parallel to the opera house, it is organizing philharmonic concerts, with which it has also moved in the spring of 2017 from the Laeiszhalle as a permanent venue in the Great Hall of the Elbphilharmonie. Chief conductor of the orchestra and at the same time Hamburg music director has been Kent Nagano since summer 2015. Furthermore, the rooms of the Elbphilharmonie are also leased to a wide range of concert promoters and ensembles, with HamburgMusik gGmbH organizing about one third of the program itself.

Tags: