Categories: 人物

科内利斯·德雷贝尔

科内利斯·德雷贝尔(Cornelis Jacobsz Drebbel 阿尔克马尔,1572 – 伦敦,1633年11月7日)是活跃在雕刻的许多领域,1620年第一艘导航潜艇的荷兰建造者.Drebbel是一个为测量和控制系统,光学和化学发展做出贡献的创新者。他成为各种创新,如喷泉和伪装Drebbel在测量领域的先驱“特效”和建设者在控制工程寿命Drebbel已经已知为所谓的永动机助洗剂,带有两个凸透镜的显微镜

科内利斯出生在阿尔克马尔,Verdronkenoord现在141号,大概在1572年,一个富裕的家庭的儿子,他的父亲和母亲是雅各布·詹森斯Dremmel和Hilgont让·博曼

他走访了数年的拉丁学校,但没有追求大学的研究,作为一个年轻人,他绕到1592年著名的雕刻亨德里克·戈尔茨斯哈勒姆,的学生沿着与作家和画家卡雷尔·曼德和画家科内利斯Cornelisz面包车哈勒姆学院Goltzius一直保持自己忙碌也与炼金术和或许由此带入1595 Feijtge -Sophia- Jansdochter,Goltzius’妹妹,谁住在阿尔克马尔Drebbel的一个结婚接触Drebbel的一个Drebbel刻一些精致的版画:七免费艺术与1597年地图阿尔克马尔Drebbel城市阿尔克马尔的住在这里的号角挂角落Doelenstraat-Koningsweg他作为一个雕刻师和制图的房子,并且还发明于1598年,他获得了专利的泵和时钟永动机,他工作用于在空气的压力和温度,改变它内置以调节在Middelburg烘箱温度Ë他他后来喷泉和在1601年一种改进的烟囱一个专利

1604年底,他与他的家人搬到英国,他们分别居住在埃尔特姆宫在格林威治,在那里他展示了他的永动机和大键琴上的太阳能发挥他们把自己的操作温度和压力变化,显然没有佩尔佩均在严格MOBILIA物理意义上Drebbels的技能做了一个很深刻的印象在同一年,他被任命为詹姆斯我法院(1566至1625年)

Drebbel王储弗雷德里克亨德里克斯图尔特,威尔士王子,加入成为他的一个老师还曾可能定期执行的,并且国王和他的妻子安娜参加Drebbel将采取的特效护理化妆舞会,喷泉等,特殊照明 – 雷电 – 这从墙壁出现图像交谈

1610年离开Drebbel邀请皇帝鲁道夫二世在布拉格满足法院开普勒,斯普朗格,凡亚琛,等他留两年布拉格,构建佩蓓移动和我的泵,但鲁道夫由他的兄弟废黜后,马蒂亚斯返回Drebbel短暂拘留后,他的家人于1613年返回伦敦

回到英国后Drebbel献身于他没有收到其大部分收益来自布拉格的另外的角度看,他有,一方面是因为他的赞助人亨利王子(1594年至1612年)是经过短暂的疾病去世后,围绕1613年写的,因此没有收入他希望有一个新的赞助人或赞助商,以詹姆斯一世的信在这封信中,他主动提出一些有趣的事情作为一个强大的望远镜,永久运行的时钟,音乐和喷泉太阳能工作这封信是艾萨克·比克曼复制他Journael,是在1619年的一个重要信息来源是Drebbel能够复合显微镜Drebbel证实在伦敦的荷兰大使,威廉Boreel显微镜

在英国,康斯坦蒂赫恩·哈伊根斯,克里斯蒂安的父亲,一个普通访客Drebbel间1618个和第1624惠更斯访问了英国几次,从Drebbel教育一名外交官,他买了一个暗箱和显微镜在第一次会议康斯坦蒂赫恩·哈伊根斯写道:

从Drebbel我能够赶上只是惊鸿一瞥,谁看起来像一个荷兰农民的学者,但可以作为萨莫斯和西西里岛的方法一并发言

Related Post

因为这些接触的部分康斯坦蒂赫恩·哈伊根斯曾在光学浓厚的兴趣,这是他穿着他的儿子的兴趣,他的儿子克里斯蒂安不得不Drebbel拥有的小册子

另一个关系Drebbel是锡尔·弗朗西斯·培根哲学家的一种新的学习方式政治家和发明家,在他的新星亚特兰蒂斯的书新星欧加农和作者关于乌托邦社会,其中“应用科学”的人更舒适的生活描述创造这本书的许多事情这是由Drebbel,构建如太阳能系统,伦敦可以加热,哪一个可以煮一个鸡蛋孵化器,清洁水,船,可以水下航行和空调

Drebbel可以比作一个像托马斯·爱迪生谁,没有经过正规的科学训练,通过实验很多发明完成

Drebbels已知的结构是潜艇,这是他在他的模型做了1620携带十二个人泰晤士河面3小时之下,伦敦的格林威治塔据同时代Drebbel过1620和1624之间的测试报告未知“精髓“,以重新获得氧气在潜艇,Drebbel可以具有通过在金属锅硝石(硝酸钾或硝酸钠)的加热而产生氧气,一种方法,其中氧气被释放时,它也将在钠或钾的氧化物或氢氧化物改变硝酸盐那可以解释为什么,因为它是由左右他的两个儿子,兄弟Kuffler在告诉Drebbels男子受到影响是二氧化碳的建设不强预期,但已经没有太大围绕潜艇的叙述这个假设来源一直流传下来艾萨克·比克曼的日记被列为本首次水下的势头在1620年

Drebbel设计和未充分利用多台自动镜片打磨机围绕1622是由Drebbels他的两个儿子销往整个欧洲望远镜和显微镜,兄弟俩Kuffler所以做了法国人尼古拉斯·克劳德·法布里·代·佩雷斯克(1580-1637),科学家和政治家,和加利莱奥·加利雷的关系,围绕1622,用显微镜首先观察Drebbels

另外举行关心炼丹,蒸馏,升华和结晶的实际侧Drebbel,从而促进科学的一个新分支的发展,化学他开发了一种改进的基于染料胭脂红或胭脂虫的传说洒在锡窗台Drebbel染料的量,发现色彩效果,他更明亮,更长时间的保质期在1607年为自己的染料,但他的两个女儿安娜和凯瑟琳和儿子亚伯拉罕和Johannes Sibertus Kuffeler在英国曾与染料很大的成功在Stratford在弓从1633色Kufflerianus或弓染料配方进行了仔细的保密和整个欧洲使用了鲜艳的红色

虽然在科学史上提到经常约瑟夫·普利斯特里被认为是氧的发现者,很可能是迈克尔Sendivogius这153年前面所做的Sendivogius发现硝石加热的“长生不老药”被释放,氧科尔内利乌斯·德雷贝尔这个想法可能拿起并用放弃其潜艇在水下长时间

Drebbel在此期间1625个收到 – 1627白金汉公爵的大订单,他建在3号船,它曾自费英国皇家海军他建造10艘军舰公爵鱼雷发射装置的一个由消防船水地雷和爆炸物的远征拉罗谢尔法国围困打破(1625年至1628年),Drebbel参与剑桥附近回收用地,并在伦敦剧院的设计他的晚年的家庭对1633年9月7日操作在泰晤士河上的小酒馆死亡Drebbel

Share

Categories: People

Cornelis Drebbel

Cornelis Jacobsz Drebbel (Alkmaar, 1572 – London, November 7, 1633) Dutch builder of the first navigable submarine in 1620. Drebbel was an innovator who contributed to the development of measurement and control systems, optics and chemistry. He was active in many fields. From engraver he developed himself as a builder of all sorts of innovations, such as fountains and special effects on masquerade. Drebbel was a pioneer in measuring and Control technique During life, Drebbel was already known as builder of a so-called perpetuum mobile, the first microscope with two convex lenses and a submarine

Cornelis was born in Alkmaar, Verdronkenoord now no 141, probably in the year 1572, as a son of a good family. His father and mother were Jacob Jansz Dremmel and Hilgont Jans Boerman.

He visited the Latin school for a number of years, but did not pursue university education. As a young man, he went to teach the famous engraver Hendrick Goltzius in Haarlem in 1592, who together with the writer and painter Karel van Mander and Cornelis Cornelisz van Haarlem painter a Academy had Goltzius also engaged in alchemy and might be the one that Drebbel brought into contact. Drebbel married in 1595 with Feijtge-Sophia-Jansdochter, one of Goltzius’ younger sisters who lived in Alkmaar. Drebbel engraved a number of beautiful prints: The Seven Free arts and in 1597 a map of the city of Alkmaar In Alkmaar, Drebbel lived in the house where the Horn hangs, the corner of Doelenstraat-Koningsweg. He worked as an engraver and cartographer, and was also the inventor. In 1598 he received a patent on a pump and clock with A perpetual mobile, working on changes in air pressure and temperature He used to control the temperature in furnaces In Middelburg built He had a fountain in 1601 and a year later he got a patent on an improved chimney

At the end of 1604 he left with his family to England. They were living in Eltham Palace in Greenwich, where he demonstrated his perpetual mobile and clover balls that played on solar energy. They derived their effects on changes in temperature and air pressure and of course were not perpetua mobilia in the strict Physical sentence of the word Drebbels’ skills made great impression In that year he was appointed by Jacobus I (1566-1625) to the court

Drebbel was employed by crown prince Hendrik Frederik Stuart, Prince of Wales, as one of his teachers. He probably worked on the masquerade that were regularly raised and to which the king and his wife Anna participated. Drebbel would then have taken the special effects like fountains , Special lighting – thunderstorms and lightning and talking images coming out of the wall

In 1610, Drebbel left on invitation to Emperor Rudolf II in Prague. Meet Kepler, Spranger, Van Aachen, etc. He spent two years in Prague, construed perpetua mobile and mining pumps, but after dropping Rudolf by his brother Matthias, Drebbel , After a brief detention, with his family back to London in 1613

Back in England, Drebbel dedicated himself to the optics. He had to receive most of his earnings from Prague. Moreover, because of his pattern, Prince Henry (1594-1612) died after a short sick bed, around 1613 no income therefore wrote He hoping for a new pattern or sponsor, a letter to King Jacobus I In that letter he offered to make some interesting things like a strong telescope, an eternal clock, musical instruments and fountains working on solar energy This letter was passed Isaac Beeckman copied in his journal and is an important source of information In 1619 Drebbel was able to make composite microscopes. Drebbel showed the microscope at the Dutch ambassador to London, Willem Boreel

In England, Constantijn Huygens, father of Christiaan, was a frequent visitor to Drebbel Between 1618 and 1624, Huygens visited England a number of times, as a diploma in education from Drebbel he bought a camera obscura and a microscope. About the first meeting, Constantijn Huygens wrote:

From Drebbel I only got a glimpse, the scholar who looked like a Dutch farmer, but could speak as the wise men of Samos and Sicily together

Related Post

Partly because of these contacts, Constantijn Huygens had a strong interest in optics, an interest he transferred to his sons. His son Christiaan had a book of Drebbel in possession

Another relationship of Drebbel was Sir Francis Bacon Philosopher, statesman and thinker of a new way of learning, described in his novel Nova Organis and writer of the novel of Atlant Atlantis about a utopian society where “applied sciences” engender the lives of the inhabitants In that book, many of Drebbel’s construction systems, such as a solar energy system that can heat London can be used, an egg brewing machine, clean water supply, a ship for sailing and air conditioning

Drebbel can be compared to someone like Thomas Edison who, through experiments, made a great many inventions without formal scientific education.

Drebbel’s most famous construction is the submarine which he tested between 1620 and 1624. In his 1620 model, twelve men spent an hour or three under the water surface of the Thames, from the Tower in London to Greenwich. According to reports of contemporaries, Drebbel had an unknown ” Quintessens “In order to get oxygen into the submarine again, Drebbel may have generated oxygen by heating salpeter (potassium nitrate or sodium nitrate) in a metal pan, a process that releases oxygen. It would also have changed the nitrate in sodium or potassium oxide or hydroxide Dat Can explain why Drebbels men were not affected so much by the build-up of carbon dioxide as could be expected There are, however, no sources for this suspicion. Much of the relay around the submarine has been surrendered because it was circulated by his two son-in-law, the brothers Kuffler In Isaac Beeckman’s diary was mentioned in 1620 this first underwater ship

Drebbel designed and used, among other things, an automatic lens grinder. In 1622, Drebbels sold telescopes and microscopes throughout Europe through his two son-in-law sons, Kuffler’s brother. For example, Frenchman Nicolas-Claude Fabri de Peiresc (1580-1637), scientist and statesman, Relationship of Galileo Galilei, around 1622 the first observations with Drebbels microscope

In addition, Drebbel pursued the practical side of alchemy, distillation, sublimation and crystallization, contributing to the development of a new branch of science, chemistry. He developed an improved dye based on carmine or cochineal According to the Legendary morest Drebbel put a quantity of dye on a pewter window sill, and discovered that the color became much more fierce and lasting longer. He made a ververij in 1607, but his two daughters Anna and Catharina and the son-in-law Abraham and John Sibertus Sufferers who had great success in England with a ververij in Stratford-on-Bow from 1633 The recipe of the color Kufflerianus or Bow dye was carefully kept secret and the bright red color was used throughout Europe

Although in the history of science, Joseph Priestley is often referred to as the discovery of oxygen, it is more likely that Michael Sendivogius, 153, had already discovered Sendivogius that, when heated by salpeter, the “elixir of life” evolved, oxygen Cornelius Drebbel might have this idea Picked up and applied to allow his submarine to sail underwater for a long time

Drebbel gained great assignments from the Duke of Buckingham in 1625 – 1627. He built a torpedo launcher in Ship No. 3 of the Duke, who at his own expense had built ten warships by the Royal Navy. He made firewaters water mines and explosives for the expedition The French Siege of La Rochelle Had To Break (1625-28) In the last years of his life, Drebbel was still involved in a drying industry around Cambridge and the design of a theater in London. The family also operated a beer house on the Thames On September 7, 1633, died Drebbel

Share