إلقاء الذرة

يتكوّن قشور الذرة من الأوراق والسيقان والزنجبيل من نباتات الذرة (الذرة) (Zea mays ssp. mes L.) التي تركت في الحقل بعد الحصاد. يشكل هذا الحوض نحو نصف إنتاج محصول الذرة ويشبه القش من أعشاب الحبوب الأخرى. في بريطانيا يطلق عليه أحيانا قش الذرة. يعتبر قمع الذرة من المنتجات الزراعية الشائعة جدا في المناطق التي تحتوي على كميات كبيرة من إنتاج الذرة. بالإضافة إلى الجزء غير المحبب من الذرة المحصودة ، يمكن أن يحتوي الحوت أيضًا على الأعشاب والحشائش الأخرى. الذرة الحقل والذرة الحلوة ، وهما نوعان مختلفان من الذرة الشامية ، ولديهما ذرة مماثلة نسبيا.

تكوين وخصائص

مكون WT٪ جاف
السليلوز / جلوكان 37.4
الزيلان 21.1
Arabinan 2.9
المنان 1.6
غالاكتان 2.0
اللجنين 18.0
رماد 5.2
خلات 2.9
بروتين 3.1

توفر
تعد الذرة أهم محصول الحبوب الزراعية وتستخدم في جميع أنحاء العالم من المناخات الاستوائية إلى المناطق المعتدلة المناخ. توافر قش الذرة يعتمد على ظروف التربة ، والتضاريس ، وتناوب المحاصيل والظروف البيئية. إن كمية قش الذرة المستديمة محدودة حيث يجب أن يظل جزء من القش في الحقل لتوفير الحماية الكافية ضد تآكل التربة بالماء والرياح ، وليس للحد من توازن الكربون والمغذيات في التربة إلى الحمولة الزائدة. تشير التقديرات إلى أن ما بين 20 و 80 ٪ من قش الذرة يمكن حصاده بشكل مستدام.

أهم منتجين للذرة والذرة الصفراء هما الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية (الولايات المتحدة) وجمهورية الصين الشعبية. بالنسبة للولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، تم ذكر أحجام الذرة الصفراء من 200 إلى 250 مليون طن جاف. بالنسبة للصين من 200 إلى 220 مليون طن جاف ، يتم إزالة 90٪ منها من الحقل. وبالنسبة لبلجيكا ، تُعطى كميات قدرها 000 580 طن جاف ، منها ما يقدر بنحو 000 290 طن جاف يمكن جنيها اقتصاديا. بالنسبة لألمانيا ، يتم إعطاء كميات سنوية تبلغ 3.8 مليون طن من المادة الجافة ، ولكن لم يتم حصادها بعد.

المجيء والانتعاش
وتبلغ نسبة الذرة الصفراء من الذرة ذات الحبيبات حوالي 1: 1.3 ، بحيث يبلغ متوسط ​​محصول الحبوب حوالي 6.8 طن لكل هكتار سنويا نظريا 9 أطنان من مخلفات المحاصيل في شكل قش الذرة تبقى في الحقل. بسبب تقنية الحصاد ، فإن الكمية الفعلية من المخلفات ربما تكون أقل بكثير. كما هو الحال مع كسور القش الأخرى ، وخاصة قش الحبوب ، يظل جزء كبير من الكمية المتراكمة من القش مقطعة في الحقل كركيزة تشكيل رطبة.

نادرًا ما تحدث مادة أو استخدام نشط لقش الذرة. ويرجع ذلك جزئياً إلى الاستعادة المحدودة المحتملة ل Maistrohaufkommen والمحتوى المائي العالي للكتلة الحيوية المحصودة ، الأمر الذي يتطلب عملية تجفيف معقدة للسيقان السميكة للمعالجة. في بعض المناطق ، تجفف الذرة بعد الحصاد في حزم في الحقل ويمكن جمعها واستخدامها. ومع ذلك ، فيما يتعلق بخصائص الوقود ، فإن قش الذرة الجاف لا ينحرف عن قش الحبوب ، حيث تبلغ قيمته الحرارية 18.9 مللي جول / كيلوغرام وقيمة حرارية تبلغ 17.7 مللي جول / كيلوغرام.

الاستخدامات

الأعلاف الحيوانية
يمكن استخدام قشور الذرة (مثل الأنواع الأخرى من مخلفات المحاصيل) كعلف للماشية ، خاصة في حالات عجز العلف. لديهم قيمة غذائية أعلى بقليل من قش القمح. يتم استخدامها إما باللون الأخضر مثل المراعي ، أو بعد تقطيعها كسيلاج لاستخدامها لاحقا ، أو حصادها للتوزيع المباشر (بدون السيلاج). في حالة السيلاج ، عادة ما يكون النبات بأكمله (أوراق الشجر والأذنين) الذي يتم تقطيعه ثم يتم سحقه بين لفائف أثناء الحصاد. ومع ذلك فمن الضروري أن معدل المواد الجافة ليس كبيرا جدا للسماح بالحفاظ الجيد. وغالبا ما تتراوح بين 50 و 60 ٪.

في مزرعة الألبان ، يتم توزيع سيلاج الذرة بشكل أساسي على أبقار الحليب كعلف خلال موسم الشتاء. يمكن أن يكون استحواذ الذرة مفيدًا لمنتجي لحوم البقر لأن “سيقان الذرة يمكن أن توفر مصدرًا منخفض التكلفة لتغذية الأبقار الممرضة متوسطة الحجم”.

بالإضافة إلى الجذوع والأوراق والقشور والسيقان التي تركت في الحقل ، يمكن للحبوب أن تفلت من الحصاد أيضًا. هذه الحبوب المهجورة هي ، بالإضافة إلى مخلفات المحاصيل الأخرى ، مصدر إضافي للعلف لرعي الماشية. تنخفض القيمة الغذائية للسيقان مع مرور الوقت ، لذلك يسعى المزارعون إلى رعى مخلفات الذرة في أقرب وقت ممكن بعد الحصاد. كمية الرعي المحتملة في حقل الذرة بعد الحصاد هي “ما بين شهر واحد وشهرين من المراعي لكل بقرة للدونم الواحد (50 بقرة في 20 هكتارًا)”.

عندما يتم حصاد حصى الذرة سليمة (على عكس تقطيع النبات بأكمله للسيلاج ، أو قصب الذرة المتبقي في الحقل عن طريق حصادة) ، يمكن قطعها وتجميعها بواسطة حواجز الذرة ، والتي هي حصادات مجتمعة مصممة خصيصًا للذرة. كما يمكن ضغطها وتغليفها في شكل بالات دائري كبير.

عندما يتم حصاد محصول الذرة سليمة (على عكس النبات الكامل الذي يتم تقطيعه من أجل السيلاج ، أو تركه في الحقل عن طريق الجمع) ، فإنه يمكن قطعه وتجميعه بواسطة أربطة الذرة ، والتي هي عبارة عن أدوات ربط خاصة مصممة خصيصًا للذرة. . ويمكن أيضا أن يكون بالات في بالات جولة كبيرة.

الفراش (القمامة) يليه تعديل التربة
بدلاً من استخدامات العلف ، يمكن أيضًا جمع قشور الذرة لاستخدامها كفرش أو فضلات للماشية (أي السليلوزية لصيد واحتواء السماد الحيواني) ، أو يمكن أن يكون سمادًا نباتيًا يبقى في الحقل كنفايات نباتية (يعمل كسماد أخضر ، على الرغم من أن اللون الأخضر أقل من البعض الآخر ، مع نسبة C / N أعلى). عند استخدامه كفرشة (حظيرة الحظيرة) ، يتم إزالته وانتشاره مباشرة على الحقول أو في صورة كومبوستيد (في الأكوام الطويلة التي يتم مناولتها بواسطة اللوادر) من أجل نشر الحقل في وقت لاحق. في أي من حالتتي الاستخدام الأخيرتين ، ينتهي الأمر به باعتباره مادة عضوية لتعديل التربة.

بدلا من استخدامها كعلف للماشية ، يمكن أيضا حصاد قرون الذرة لاستخدامها كفرش للماشية أو غيرها من الماشية (أي ككتل سليلوزية لإصلاح واحتواء الإفرازات). ) ، أو يمكن استخدامها كسماد نباتي يظل في الحقل ويثري القمامة النباتية (المستخدمة كسماد أخضر). عند استخدامها كفضلات ، تتم إزالتها وتنتشر مباشرة في الحقول أو في صورة كومبوستيد (في أكوام يتم مناولتها بواسطة اللوادر الميكانيكية) للتطبيقات اللاحقة في الحقول. في الحالتين الأخيرتين ، ينتهي الأمر بهم إلى مسألة غير عضوية لتحسين التربة.

تعديل التربة المباشر
استخدامات العلف والفراش لقمح الذرة شائعة ، ولكن استخدام السماد العضوي / استخدام السماد النباتي شائع أيضًا. هذا الأخير ينطبق على أي مزيج من سببين: (1) أنه يساعد على الحفاظ على صحة التربة ، و (2) عندما يتم استخدام محصول الذرة كمحصول حبوب (على عكس محصول السيلاج) ، وحصاد محصول (بدون حبيبات) ببساطة لا تدفع ؛ لا يوجد في كثير من الأحيان طلب على السوق يفوق قيمته في المزرعة كصيانة للتربة ، وهو ما يمثل عاملًا اقتصاديًا خاصًا بها. يعتبر الحصاد السنوي المنتظم لمصنع الذرة الكامل (تقطيع السيلاج) أكثر تحديا لإدارة التربة من استخدام الذرة كمحصول للحبوب وتغطيتها بالحقل. إن إعادة دمج المادة العضوية أمر جيد للتربة ، على الرغم من أنه يجب أن تدار بشكل صحيح لمنع سرقة النيتروجين للمحصول التالي ، حيث أن نسبة C / N العالية تتسبب في احتواء النيتروجين (النيتروجين الثابت) على الميكروبات في التربة التي تعمل على هضم السليلوز بجد. واللجنين. يمكنهم تفوق النباتات للنيتروجين. هناك كل من الطرق العضوية وغير العضوية لزيادة إمدادات النيتروجين. يعتبر البول والسماد الحيواني الطريقة العضوية الرئيسية ، في حين أن الأسمدة التجارية هي الطريقة غير العضوية الرئيسية ؛ كلتا الطريقتين توفر اليوريا ، والتي تقوم الميكروبات بهضمها مع اليورياز.

التعديل الزراعي
إن استخدام عصي الذرة كعلف أو قمامة أمر شائع ، ولكن استخدامها كتعديل عضوي أمر شائع أيضًا. هذا الأخير صحيح لسببين:

يساعد على الحفاظ على صحة التربة ، عندما تزرع الذرة لإنتاج الحبوب (كحبوب ، على عكس محصول السيلاج) ، فإن حصاد الذرة (الخالية من الحبوب) ليس جذابًا من الناحية الاقتصادية ؛ لا يوجد في كثير من الأحيان طلب السوق الذي يفوق قيمته الزراعية كتعديل عضوي للتربة ، وهو في حد ذاته يمثل قيمة اقتصادية. يعتبر الحصاد السنوي المنتظم لمحطات الذرة الكاملة (تجزئة السيلاج) أكثر صعوبة بالنسبة لإدارة التربة من زراعة حبوب الذرة واستخدام المخلفات كتعديلات.

إن إعادة تكامل المادة العضوية جيد للتربة ، على الرغم من أنه يجب إدارتها بشكل مناسب لمنع “تجويع النيتروجين” للمحصول التالي ، حيث أن نسبة C / N عالية تؤدي إلى انسداد التربة. النيتروجين المتوفر بواسطة الكائنات الحية الدقيقة في التربة التي تكسر السليلوز واللجنين بسرعة. يمكن أن تتخطى النباتات للنيتروجين. هناك طرق بيولوجية وتقليدية لزيادة مدخلات النيتروجين ، إما عن طريق إضافة بول وروث حيواني في الحالة الأولى ، أو الأسمدة التجارية في الأخير ؛ كلا الطريقتين تجلب اليوريا ، اليورياز.

الطاقة الحيوية
استخدام آخر لقمح الذرة كوقود للطاقة الحيوية أو كمادة وسيطة للمنتجات الحيوية. ويمكن حرقها في أفران لانتاج الطاقة التي تحول توربينات البخار إلى كهرباء. كما أن لديها إمكانات للإيثانول السليلوزي (إيثانول الكتلة الحيوية) ، وهو “الإيثانول المصنوع من مواد نباتية غير الحبوب المعروفة باسم الكتلة الحيوية”. ومع ذلك ، مع التكنولوجيا الحالية ، يتم إهدار جزء كبير من إمكانات الوقود الحيوي من السليلوز بسبب قوة السندات glycosidic تلك الزوج سلاسل من وحدات D الجلوكوز. ولكن إذا كان التسويق التجاري للإيثانول السليلوزي يتطور بشكل كافي من الناحية التكنولوجية ، فإن إنتاج الإيثانول من الكتلة الحيوية سيستخدم قشور الذرة من محصول الذرة المنتج في مناطق حول نباتات الإيثانول. يعتبر قشور الذرة ، بسبب قربها النسبي من حبوب الذرة المنتجة لإنتاج الإيثانول ، “أكثر بقايا المحاصيل المتوفرة اليوم متاحة.” إن إمكانية الوصول المجاني إلى حطب الذرة يجعلها مرشحة رئيسية لإنتاج الإيثانول من الكتلة الحيوية. ومن المتوقع أن تقوم منشأة دوبونت جديدة في نيفادا ، أيوا ، بتوليد 30 مليون جالون سنوياً من الوقود الحيوي السلولوزي الناتج عن مخلفات محارق الذرة. افتتح في عام 2015 ، مع تأجيل الإنتاج الكامل مؤقتًا حتى عام 2017.

Tags:

Corn stover

Corn stover consists of the leaves, stalks, and cobs of maize (corn) (Zea mays ssp. mays L.) plants left in a field after harvest. Such stover makes up about half of the yield of a corn crop and is similar to straw from other cereal grasses; in Britain it is sometimes called corn straw. Corn stover is a very common agricultural product in areas of large amounts of corn production. As well as the non-grain part of harvested corn, the stover can also contain other weeds and grasses. Field corn and sweet corn, two different types of maize, have relatively similar corn stover.

Composition and properties

Component WT% dry
Cellulose/glucan 37.4
Xylan 21.1
Arabinan 2.9
Mannan 1.6
Galactan 2.0
Lignin 18.0
Ash 5.2
Acetate 2.9
Protein 3.1

Availability
Corn is the most important agricultural grain crop and is used worldwide from tropical to temperate climates. The availability of maize straw depends on soil conditions, topography, crop rotation and environmental conditions. The amount of sustainable maize straw is limited as part of the straw must remain in the field to provide adequate protection against soil erosion by water and wind, and not to reduce the carbon and nutrient balance of the soil to overload. Estimates suggest that between 20 and 80% of maize straw can be sustainably harvested.

The two most important corn and maize straw producers are the United States of America (USA) and the People’s Republic of China. For the USA, maize straw volumes of 200 to 250 million dry tonnes are quoted. For China 200 to 220 million dry tons, of which an estimated 90% are removed from the field. For Belgium, quantities of 580 000 dry tonnes are given, of which an estimated 290 000 dry tonnes can be harvested economically. For Germany, annual quantities of 3.8 million tonnes of dry matter are given, but these have not yet been harvested.

Advent and recovery
The corn-straw ratio of grain maize is about 1: 1.3, so that with a mean grain yield of about 6.8 tonnes per ha per year theoretically 9 tonnes of crop residues in the form of maize straw remain in the field. Due to the harvesting technique, the actual amount of residues is probably much lower. As with other straw fractions, especially the straw of cereals, a large part of the accumulating amount of straw remains chopped on the field as a humus-forming substrate.

A material or energetic use of maize straw occurs rarely. This is partly due to the limited possible recovery of Maistrohaufkommen and the high water content of the harvested biomass, which would require a complex drying of the thick stems for processing. In some regions, corn after harvest is dried in bundles in the field and can then be collected and used. However, in terms of fuel properties, dry maize straw hardly deviates from cereal straw, with a calorific value of 18.9 MJ / kg and a calorific value of 17.7 MJ / kg.

Uses

Animal feed
Corn stover (like other types of crop residues) can be used as livestock feed, especially in forage deficit situations. They have a slightly higher nutritional value than wheat straw. They are used either in green as pasture, or after chopping as silage for later use, or harvested for direct distribution (without silage). In the case of silage, it is usually the whole plant (foliage and ears) that is chopped and then crushed between rolls during harvesting. It is necessary however that the rate of dry matteris not too high to allow good conservation. It is often between 50 and 60%.

In dairy farming, corn silage is mainly distributed to dairy cows as fodder during the winter season. Corn stover can be beneficial for beef producers because “corn stalks can provide a low-cost source of feed for mid-gestating suckler cows”.

In addition to the stems, leaves, husks and stalks left on the field, grains can also escape the harvest. These abandoned grains are, along with other crop residues, an additional source of feed for grazing livestock. The nutritional value of stems decreases over time, so farmers seek to graze corn residues as soon as possible after harvest. The amount of grazing possible on a post-harvest corn field is “between one and two months of pasture per cow per acre (50 cows on 20 hectares)”.

When corn canes are harvested intact (as opposed to chopping the entire plant for silage, or corn cane left in the field by a combine harvester), they can be cut and gathered by corn briers, which are combine harvesters designed specifically for corn. They can also be compressed and wrapped in the form of large round bales.

When corn stover is harvested intact (as opposed to the whole plant being chopped for silage, or the stover being left in the field by a combine), it can be cut and gathered by corn binders, which are reaper-binders designed specifically for maize. It can also be baled into large round bales.

Bedding (litter) followed by soil amendment
Instead of feed uses, corn stover can also be collected for use as bedding or litter for the livestock (that is, cellulosic bulk to catch and contain the animal manure), or it can be a vegetable manure that stays in the field as plant litter (serving as green manure, although less green than some others, with a higher C/N ratio). When used as bedding (barn litter), it is then removed and directly spread on the fields or composted (in long piles handled by loaders) for later field spreading. In either of the latter two use cases, it ends up as organic matter for soil amendment.

Instead of using them as livestock feed, corn canes can also be harvested for use as bedding for livestock or other livestock (ie, as a cellulosic mass to fix and contain excreta). animal ), or can be used as vegetable manure that remains in the field and enriches the plant litter (used as green manure ). When used as litter, they are then removed and spread directly into fields or composted (in heaps handled by mechanical loaders ) for later application in the fields. In the latter two cases, they end up asorganic matter to improve soils.

Direct soil amendment
The feed and bedding uses of corn stover are common, but the plant litter/vegetable manure use is also common. The latter is true for any combination of two reasons: (1) it helps to maintain soil health, and (2) when the corn crop is used as a grain crop (as opposed to a silage crop), harvesting the (grainless) stover simply does not pay; there is often no market demand for it that outweighs its value on the farm as soil maintenance, which represents an economic factor of its own. Regular annual harvesting of the whole corn plant (chopping for silage) is more challenging to soil management than is using the corn as a grain crop and mulching the field with the stover. Reincorporating the organic matter is good for the soil, although it must be managed properly to prevent nitrogen robbery of the next crop, as the high C/N ratio causes available nitrogen (fixed nitrogen) to be hoarded by the soil microbes diligently digesting the cellulose and lignin. They can outcompete the plants for the nitrogen. There are both organic and nonorganic ways to augment the nitrogen supply. Animal urine and manure is the main organic way, whereas commercial fertilizer is the main nonorganic way; both ways provide urea, which the microbes digest with their urease.

Amendment agricultural
The use of corn sticks as feed or litter is common, but their use as an organic amendment is also common. The latter is true for two reasons:

it helps to maintain soil health,when maize is grown for grain production (as a grain, as opposed to a silage crop), harvesting maize (grain-free) cane is not economically attractive; there is often no market demand that outweighs its farm value as an organic soil amendment, which in itself represents an economic value. Regular annual harvesting of whole corn plants (silage hash) is more difficult for soil management than corn-cereal cultivation and the use of residues as amendments.

Reintegration of organic matter is good for the soil, although it needs to be managed appropriately to prevent the ” nitrogen starvation ” of the next crop, as a high C / N ratio results in blockage of the soil. available nitrogen by soil micro-organisms that rapidly break down cellulose and lignin. They can outgrow the plants for nitrogen. There are both biological and conventional ways to increase nitrogen inputs, either by adding animal urine and manure in the first case, or commercial fertilizers in the latter; both methods bring urea,urease.

Bioenergy
Another use for corn stover is as fuel for bioenergy or as feedstock for bioproducts. It can be burned in furnaces to yield energy that steam turbines convert to electricity. It also has potential for cellulosic ethanol (biomass ethanol), which is “ethanol made from non-grain plant materials known as biomass.” However, with current technology, a large part of the biofuel potential of cellulose is wasted due to the strength of the glycosidic bonds that pair chains of D-glucose units. But if the commercialization of cellulosic ethanol advances enough technologically, biomass ethanol production would use the corn stover from the corn crop produced in areas around ethanol plants. Corn stover, due to the relative close proximity of the corn grain produced for ethanol production, “is by far the most abundant crop residue readily available today.” The free accessibility to corn stover makes it a prime candidate for biomass ethanol production. A new DuPont facility in Nevada, Iowa, is expected to generate 30 million gallons annually of cellulosic biofuel produced from corn stover residues. It opened in 2015, with full production provisionally delayed until 2017.

Source from Wikipedia

Tags: