可可·香奈儿:黑色礼服成为现代主义标志,360°视频,巴黎装饰艺术博物馆

在360 VR中探索女性衣柜中最受欢迎的作品之一-黑色礼服的演变。看看加百里(Gabrielle’Coco’)香奈儿(Chanel)如何受到启发来创作这款标志性服装。黑色已经在时尚界占了上风了数十年。探索直到19世纪,黑人仅由寡妇,工人阶级和精英所穿。如今,解放性设计和通用色彩的结合使标志性的Coco Chanel设计声名雀起。

加布里埃尔“可可”香奈儿
Gabrielle Bonheur“ Coco” Chanel(1883年8月19日至1971年1月10日)是法国时装设计师,纳粹间谍和女商人。香奈儿(Chanel)品牌的创始人和名字相同,在第一次世界大战后的时代,她将女性从“紧身胸衣”的束缚中解放出来,并以运动休闲的时尚风格作为女人味的标准而广受赞誉。香奈儿(Chanel)是一位多产的时尚创造者,将其影响力扩展到高级时装之外,在珠宝,手袋和香水中实现了设计美学。她的标志性香奈儿5号已成为标志性产品。她是《时代》(Time)杂志评选的20世纪100位最具影响力人物中唯一的时装设计师。香奈儿(Chanel)亲自设计了她着名的互锁CC字母组合,该字母组合自1920年代开始使用。:211

可可·香奈儿(Coco Chanel)比二十世纪的任何其他设计师都多,对时尚进行了修改,使之适应实用性和材料完整性的原则,这些原则是现代主义的特征。她强调运动服的功能主义,并从男装,军服和军服中拨款,这打破了典型的高级时装的款式和做法。她的服装务实而有目的,其设计符合现实的生活方式应用。香奈儿(Chanel)的早期运动服采用了经过改革的限制性爱德华时代习俗。她的球衣将裙子,连衣裙,毛衣和开襟衫分开,将女性从盛装打扮中解放出来,以用于某个场合或一天中指定的时间。他们理性而多才多艺,培养了自力更生和自我表达的能力。

谈到第三人称,香奈儿向萨尔瓦多·达利(SalvadorDalí)坦言,“她的一生,就是将男装变成女装:外套,头发,领带和手腕。”

香奈儿(Chanel)参照19世纪初期的花花公子(例如Beau Brummel)的着装规范,主张基于谦虚,简单和适应性的着装体系。她的许多西装都是1920年代和1930年代的黑色,配以白色或奶油色上衣,这是香奈儿(Chanel)的鲜明对比,这反映了丹迪尔的鲜明清醒。

黑色小礼服
香奈儿的“小黑裙”也使花花公子的风格尊崇。寺院紧缩,将功能放在首位。但是,这种基于实用程序的美学依赖于其典范的执行方式,即依靠高级定制时装的精致手工缝制表面处理。

白天和晚上,款式和材料各不相同。在1920年代,普通款式通常是由平纹针织物,真丝马甲或绉纱制成,通常以长袖为特色。

诸如缝线绑扎,精心安排的褶皱,裙摆的精细下摆和手工缝制腰带等高级时装细节使此合奏成为了香奈儿独有的“豪华”的典范,这是对用简单材料制成的简单设计的昂贵诠释。

晚上版本的“小黑裙”通常是无袖的,通常是由分层的蕾丝或真丝雪纺制成,不对称的下摆和lines领。

这个精妙的例子表明了香奈儿(Chanel)对sc领口形状的敏锐感,总是悬挂在肩膀上,而衣服的轻薄帷幕垂落到膝盖的长度,却没有发现胸围或臀部。Vogue说,这些香奈儿连衣裙向他们展示了她的“避免错误的艺术”。依靠“黑色小礼服”的几代女性都在追求同样的艺术。

顶部缝合线使这条连衣裙的接缝保持清晰,而皮边(一种与内衣更相关的技术)被用于完成其周边。

与卷边的卷边不同,卷边的卷边在连衣裙和上衣的领口处都完成了装饰,微微针脚缝线营造出浅色但轮廓分明的边缘,同时又防止了织物散开。

多余装饰的混淆与白天和晚上的“黑色小礼服”版本一致。即使在完全用彩绘点缀的连衣裙中,香奈儿也设法主张一种抗装饰的美学。

在此合奏中,将药丸涂抹在均匀的区域中,增强了服装的单色鲜明性和笔直的轮廓。

香奈儿(Chanel)的黑色小礼服既朴素或绣制,就像她的分身服和两件式或三件式西服一样,在正式与纪律,休闲与自发之间取得了平衡。正是这种平衡最终定义了“香奈儿外观”,这是一种现代,实用,朴实的风格,引领了20世纪时尚的发展。

香奈儿(Chanel)的整体摇篮晚礼服揭示了运动服的影响。其中有一些是基于单独的敷料,例如上衣,裙子和围巾,还有一些身体露出基于泳衣的绑带。

巴黎装饰艺术博物馆,巴黎
巴黎装饰艺术博物馆是一家装饰艺术和设计博物馆,位于法国巴黎第一区里弗里街rue de Rivoli街卢浮宫西翼,即Pavillon de Marsan,位于107街。它是装饰艺术博物馆(Les ArtsDécoratifs)的三个博物馆地点之一,现在统称为MAD。

博物馆还举办时装,广告和图形艺术展览,这些展览来自以前独立但现已停产的Muséede laPublicité和Muséede la mode et du Textile。

Tags:

Coco Chanel: Black dress become a modernism icon, 360° Video, Museum of Decorative Arts Paris

Explore in 360 VR the evolution of one of the most popular pieces in a woman’s wardrobe – the black dress. See how Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel got inspired to create this iconic garment. The color black has reigned in the world of fashion for decades. Discover how until the 19th century, black was only worn by widows, the working class, and elites. Today, the combination of liberating design and universal color has given fame to the iconic Coco Chanel design.

Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel
Gabrielle Bonheur “Coco” Chanel (19 August 1883 – 10 January 1971) was a French fashion designer, Nazi spy and businesswoman. The founder and namesake of the Chanel brand, she was credited in the post-World War I era with liberating women from the constraints of the “corseted silhouette” and popularizing a sporty, casual chic as the feminine standard of style. A prolific fashion creator, Chanel extended her influence beyond couture clothing, realizing her design aesthetic in jewellery, handbags, and fragrance. Her signature scent, Chanel No. 5, has become an iconic product. She is the only fashion designer listed on Time magazine’s list of the 100 most influential people of the 20th century. Chanel herself designed her famed interlocked-CC monogram, which has been in use since the 1920s.:211

More than any other designer of the twentieth century, Coco Chanel revised and adapted fashion to the tenets of utility and integrity of materials, tenets that are the defining features of modernism. Her emphasis on the functionalism of sportswear and her appropriations from menswear, as well as from service and military uniforms, broke with typical haute-couture dress styles and practices. Pragmatic and purposeful, her clothes were designed with realistic lifestyle applications. Chanel’s early sportswear ensembles reformed restrictive Edwardian conventions. Her jersey separates of skirts, dresses, sweaters and cardigans liberated women from the pretenses of dressing for an occasion or for an allotted time of day. Rational and versatile, they fostered self-reliance and self-expression.

Speaking of herself in the third person, Chanel confided to Salvador Dalí that “all her life, all she did was change men’s clothing into women’s: jackets, hair, neckties, wrists.”

Referencing the dress codes of early- nineteenth-century dandies such as Beau Brummel, Chanel advocated a system of dressing based on modesty, simplicity, and adaptability. Reflecting the dandy’s stark sobriety, many of her suits from the 1920s and 1930s were made in black with white or cream blouses, a color contrast that became a Chanel trademark.

Little black dress
Chanel’s “little black dress” also venerated the style of the dandy. Monastic in its austerity, it ascribed primacy to function or functions. This utility-based aesthetic, however, belied its exemplary execution, which relied on the refined, hand-sewn finishes of the couture.

Styles and materials differed for day and evening. In the 1920s, day versions were often made from jersey, silk charmeuse, or crêpe de chine and usually featured long sleeves.

Couture details such as seam binding, carefully arranged pleats, the finely finished hem of the skirt, and hand-sewn belt make this ensemble an example of Chanel’s characteristic poverty de luxe, an expensive interpretation of a simple design made of modest materials.

Evening versions of the “little black dress,” which tended to be sleeveless, were often made from layered lace or silk chiffon with asymmetric hems and scooping necklines.

This superb example shows Chanel’s acute sensibility for scooping neckline forms, always suspended from the shoulders with a cascade of the light drapery of the dress falling to knee length without detection of bust or hips. Vogue said of these Chanel dresses that they show her “art of avoiding mistakes.” That same art is what is sought by the generations of women who have counted on “the little black dress.”

Lines of top-stitching keep the seams of this dress crisp, while picot edging, a technique more associated with lingerie, is used to finish its perimeters.

Unlike rolled hems, which finish the neckline of the dress and overblouse, picot stitching creates a light but sharply defined edge while precluding the unraveling of the fabric.

The obfuscation of extraneous decoration was consistent with both day and evening versions of the “little black dress.” Even in dresses that were entirely embellished with paillettes, Chanel managed to assert an antidecorative aesthetic.

In this ensemble, the paillettes are applied in a uniform field, enhancing the garment’s monochromatic starkness as well as its straight silhouette.

Plain or embroidered, however, Chanel’s little black dress, like her separates and two- or three- piece suit, created a balance between the formal and the disciplined, the casual and the spontaneous. It was this equilibrium that ultimately came to define “the Chanel look,” a modern, practical, unpretentious style that steered the course of twentieth-century fashion.

Some of Chanel’s all-over paillette evening clothes revealed sportswear influences. Several were based on separates dressing, such as tops, skirts, and scarves, with some bodices revealing straps based on swimwear.

Musée des Arts Décoratifs, Paris
The Museum of Decorative Arts Paris is a museum of the decorative arts and design located in the Palais du Louvre’s western wing, known as the Pavillon de Marsan, at 107 rue de Rivoli, in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. It is one of three museum locations of Les Arts Décoratifs, now collectively referred to as the MAD.

The museum also hosts exhibitions of fashion, advertising, and graphic arts from its collections from the formerly separate but now defunct Musée de la Publicité and Musée de la mode et du textile.

Tags: