كوكو شانيل: الفستان الأسود أصبح أيقونة الحداثة ، فيديو 360 درجة ، متحف الفنون الزخرفية باريس

اكتشف في 360 VR تطور واحدة من أكثر القطع شعبية في خزانة ملابس المرأة – الفستان الأسود. تعرف على كيفية إلهام Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel لإنشاء هذا الثوب الرائع. ساد اللون الأسود في عالم الموضة لعقود من الزمن. اكتشف كيف كان يرتدي الأسود حتى القرن التاسع عشر فقط الأرامل والطبقة العاملة والنخب. اليوم ، أعطى مزيج من التصميم المتحرر واللون العالمي الشهرة لتصميم Coco Chanel الأيقوني.

غابرييل “كوكو” شانيل
غابرييل بونيور “كوكو” شانيل (19 أغسطس 1883 – 10 يناير 1971) كان مصمم أزياء فرنسي ، جاسوس ورجل أعمال نازي. مؤسس وعلامة تجارية تحمل العلامة التجارية Chanel ، كانت لها الفضل في حقبة ما بعد الحرب العالمية الأولى من خلال تحرير النساء من قيود “صورة ظلية corseted” وتعميم أسلوب رياضي أنيق وعصري كمعيار أنثوي للأناقة. قامت شانيل ، وهي من صانعة الأزياء الغزيرة ، بتوسيع نفوذها إلى ما وراء الملابس الراقية ، مدركةً تصميمها الجمالي في المجوهرات وحقائب اليد والعطور. أصبحت رائحة توقيعها ، شانيل رقم 5 ، منتجًا مميزًا. هي مصممة الأزياء الوحيدة المدرجة على قائمة مجلة تايم لأكثر 100 شخص تأثيراً في القرن العشرين. صممت شانيل بنفسها حرف واحد فقط الشهير CC المتشابك ، والذي كان قيد الاستخدام منذ 1920:22

أكثر من أي مصمم آخر للقرن العشرين ، قامت Coco Chanel بتنقيح وتعديل الأزياء مع مبادئ فائدة وسلامة المواد ، وهي معتقدات تمثل السمات المميزة للحداثة. إن تركيزها على الأداء الوظيفي للملابس الرياضية ومخصصاتها من الملابس الرجالية ، وكذلك من الخدمة العسكرية والزي العسكري ، انتهى مع أنماط وممارسات الملابس التقليدية الراقية. براغماتية وهادفة ، صممت ملابسها مع تطبيقات نمط الحياة واقعية. تضم مجموعة الملابس الرياضية المبكرة من شانيل اتفاقيات إدواردية تقييدية تم إصلاحها. يفصل قميصها بين التنانير والفساتين والكنزات الصوفية والأزرار التي تحررت النساء من ادعاءات ارتداء الملابس لمناسبة معينة أو لفترة محددة من اليوم. عقلانية وتنوعا ، وعززوا الاعتماد على الذات والتعبير عن الذات.

متحدثة عن نفسها في الشخص الثالث ، أقامت شانيل لسلفادور دالي بأن “طوال حياتها ، كل ما فعلته هو تغيير ملابس الرجال إلى نساء: السترات والشعر والرباط والمعصمين.”

بالإشارة إلى قواعد اللباس في ملابس أوائل القرن التاسع عشر مثل Beau Brummel ، دعت Chanel إلى نظام لارتداء الملابس على أساس التواضع والبساطة والقدرة على التكيف. بما يعكس رزانة داندي الفظيعة ، فإن العديد من بدلاتها من عشرينيات وثلاثينيات القرن الماضي كانت مصنوعة باللون الأسود مع بلوزات بيضاء أو كريمية ، وهو تباين في الألوان أصبح علامة شانيل التجارية.

فستان أسود صغير
تبجيل “الثوب الأسود الصغير” من شانيل أيضًا بأسلوب الداندي. الرهبانية في التقشف ، وعزا الأسبقية إلى وظيفة أو وظائف. إلا أن هذه الجمالية المبنية على المنفعة أكدت تنفيذها المثالي ، والتي اعتمدت على التشطيبات المنقوشة يدوياً من الأزياء الراقية.

الأساليب والمواد تختلف عن النهار والمساء. في عشرينيات القرن العشرين ، كانت الإصدارات اليومية تصنع غالبًا من الفانيلة أو الفانيلا الحريرية أو الكريب دي عمود فقري وعادةً ما تتميز بأكمام طويلة.

تفاصيل الأزياء الراقية مثل ربط التماس ، الطيات المرتّبة بعناية ، والتنورة النهائية الأنيقة للتنورة ، والحزام المُخيط يدويًا ، تجعل هذه المجموعة مثالًا على ميزة شانيل للفقر المميز ، تفسير غالي الثمن لتصميم بسيط مصنوع من مواد متواضعة.

غالبًا ما كانت الإصدارات المسائية من “الفستان الأسود الصغير” ، والتي تميل إلى أن تكون بلا أكمام ، مصنوعة من الدانتيل الطبقات أو الشيفون الحريري مع حواف غير متماثلة وخطوط عنق مغرفة.

يُظهر هذا المثال الرائع إحساس شانيل الحاد بأشكال خط العنق المعلقة ، دائمًا ما تكون معلقة من الكتفين مع سلسلة من الأقمشة الخفيفة لفستان يسقط على طول الركبة دون الكشف عن تمثال نصفي أو الوركين. قالت فوج عن فساتين شانيل هذه أنها تظهر لها “فن تجنب الأخطاء”. نفس الفن هو ما تسعى إليه أجيال النساء اللائي يعولن على “الفستان الأسود الصغير”.

تحافظ خطوط الخياطة الأعلى على طبقات هذا الفستان بشكل هش ، بينما يتم استخدام حواف البيكوت ، وهي تقنية أكثر ارتباطًا بالملابس الداخلية ، لإنهاء محيطها.

بخلاف الهيمز المدلفن ، الذي ينهي خط العنق من الفستان والزى المفرط ، فإن خياطة البيكوت تخلق حافة خفيفة ولكنها محددة بوضوح مع استبعاد تفكيك النسيج.

كان تشويش الزخارف الغريبة متسقًا مع الإصدارات اليومية والمساءة من “الفستان الأسود الصغير”. حتى في الفساتين التي تم تزيينها بالكامل بأحجار كريمة ، تمكنت شانيل من تأكيد جمالية مضادة للديكور.

في هذه المجموعة ، يتم تطبيق الكريات الصغيرة في حقل موحد ، مما يعزز من صلابة الملابس أحادية اللون وكذلك صورة ظلية مستقيمة.

ومع ذلك ، فإن فستان شانيل الأسود البسيط أو المطرز ، مثل بدلتها المنفصلة والبدلة المكونة من قطعتين أو ثلاث قطع ، خلق توازنًا بين الزي الرسمي والانضباط ، وغير الرسمي والعفوي. لقد كان هذا التوازن هو الذي حدد في نهاية المطاف “مظهر شانيل” ، وهو أسلوب حديث وعملي وغير متواضع قاد مجرى الموضة في القرن العشرين.

كشفت بعض الملابس المسائية القصيرة من شانيل عن تأثيرات الملابس الرياضية. استند العديد منها إلى الملابس المنفصلة ، مثل قمم ، والتنانير ، والأوشحة ، مع بعض الهيئات الكشف عن الأشرطة على أساس ملابس السباحة.

متحف الفنون الزخرفية ، باريس
متحف الفنون الزخرفية باريس هو متحف للفنون الزخرفية والتصميم الموجود في الجناح الغربي لقصر اللوفر ، والمعروف باسم Pavillon de Marsan ، في 107 rue de Rivoli ، في الدائرة الأولى لباريس ، فرنسا. إنه واحد من ثلاثة مواقع لمتحف Les Arts Décoratif ، ويشار إليها الآن مجتمعة باسم MAD.

يستضيف المتحف أيضًا معارض للأزياء والإعلان وفنون الجرافيك من مجموعاته من متحف Musée de la Publicité المنفصل سابقًا والذي أصبح الآن قديمًا ومتحف النسيج.

Tags:

Coco Chanel: Black dress become a modernism icon, 360° Video, Museum of Decorative Arts Paris

Explore in 360 VR the evolution of one of the most popular pieces in a woman’s wardrobe – the black dress. See how Gabrielle ‘Coco’ Chanel got inspired to create this iconic garment. The color black has reigned in the world of fashion for decades. Discover how until the 19th century, black was only worn by widows, the working class, and elites. Today, the combination of liberating design and universal color has given fame to the iconic Coco Chanel design.

Gabrielle “Coco” Chanel
Gabrielle Bonheur “Coco” Chanel (19 August 1883 – 10 January 1971) was a French fashion designer, Nazi spy and businesswoman. The founder and namesake of the Chanel brand, she was credited in the post-World War I era with liberating women from the constraints of the “corseted silhouette” and popularizing a sporty, casual chic as the feminine standard of style. A prolific fashion creator, Chanel extended her influence beyond couture clothing, realizing her design aesthetic in jewellery, handbags, and fragrance. Her signature scent, Chanel No. 5, has become an iconic product. She is the only fashion designer listed on Time magazine’s list of the 100 most influential people of the 20th century. Chanel herself designed her famed interlocked-CC monogram, which has been in use since the 1920s.:211

More than any other designer of the twentieth century, Coco Chanel revised and adapted fashion to the tenets of utility and integrity of materials, tenets that are the defining features of modernism. Her emphasis on the functionalism of sportswear and her appropriations from menswear, as well as from service and military uniforms, broke with typical haute-couture dress styles and practices. Pragmatic and purposeful, her clothes were designed with realistic lifestyle applications. Chanel’s early sportswear ensembles reformed restrictive Edwardian conventions. Her jersey separates of skirts, dresses, sweaters and cardigans liberated women from the pretenses of dressing for an occasion or for an allotted time of day. Rational and versatile, they fostered self-reliance and self-expression.

Speaking of herself in the third person, Chanel confided to Salvador Dalí that “all her life, all she did was change men’s clothing into women’s: jackets, hair, neckties, wrists.”

Referencing the dress codes of early- nineteenth-century dandies such as Beau Brummel, Chanel advocated a system of dressing based on modesty, simplicity, and adaptability. Reflecting the dandy’s stark sobriety, many of her suits from the 1920s and 1930s were made in black with white or cream blouses, a color contrast that became a Chanel trademark.

Little black dress
Chanel’s “little black dress” also venerated the style of the dandy. Monastic in its austerity, it ascribed primacy to function or functions. This utility-based aesthetic, however, belied its exemplary execution, which relied on the refined, hand-sewn finishes of the couture.

Styles and materials differed for day and evening. In the 1920s, day versions were often made from jersey, silk charmeuse, or crêpe de chine and usually featured long sleeves.

Couture details such as seam binding, carefully arranged pleats, the finely finished hem of the skirt, and hand-sewn belt make this ensemble an example of Chanel’s characteristic poverty de luxe, an expensive interpretation of a simple design made of modest materials.

Evening versions of the “little black dress,” which tended to be sleeveless, were often made from layered lace or silk chiffon with asymmetric hems and scooping necklines.

This superb example shows Chanel’s acute sensibility for scooping neckline forms, always suspended from the shoulders with a cascade of the light drapery of the dress falling to knee length without detection of bust or hips. Vogue said of these Chanel dresses that they show her “art of avoiding mistakes.” That same art is what is sought by the generations of women who have counted on “the little black dress.”

Lines of top-stitching keep the seams of this dress crisp, while picot edging, a technique more associated with lingerie, is used to finish its perimeters.

Unlike rolled hems, which finish the neckline of the dress and overblouse, picot stitching creates a light but sharply defined edge while precluding the unraveling of the fabric.

The obfuscation of extraneous decoration was consistent with both day and evening versions of the “little black dress.” Even in dresses that were entirely embellished with paillettes, Chanel managed to assert an antidecorative aesthetic.

In this ensemble, the paillettes are applied in a uniform field, enhancing the garment’s monochromatic starkness as well as its straight silhouette.

Plain or embroidered, however, Chanel’s little black dress, like her separates and two- or three- piece suit, created a balance between the formal and the disciplined, the casual and the spontaneous. It was this equilibrium that ultimately came to define “the Chanel look,” a modern, practical, unpretentious style that steered the course of twentieth-century fashion.

Some of Chanel’s all-over paillette evening clothes revealed sportswear influences. Several were based on separates dressing, such as tops, skirts, and scarves, with some bodices revealing straps based on swimwear.

Musée des Arts Décoratifs, Paris
The Museum of Decorative Arts Paris is a museum of the decorative arts and design located in the Palais du Louvre’s western wing, known as the Pavillon de Marsan, at 107 rue de Rivoli, in the 1st arrondissement of Paris, France. It is one of three museum locations of Les Arts Décoratifs, now collectively referred to as the MAD.

The museum also hosts exhibitions of fashion, advertising, and graphic arts from its collections from the formerly separate but now defunct Musée de la Publicité and Musée de la mode et du textile.

Tags: