查特勒斯地区自然公园,法国奥弗涅-罗纳-阿尔卑斯

查特勒斯地区自然公园(Parc Naturel Régional de la Chartreuse)是位于法国奥弗涅-罗纳-阿尔卑斯大区伊泽尔省和萨瓦省的自然保护区。

该公园围绕着查特里斯山脉,在由尚贝里(北部),沃龙(西部)和格勒诺布尔(南部)等城市界定的地理区域内。

自2008年续签宪章以来,它的面积为76,700公顷,有60个成员城市(伊泽尔省41个,萨瓦省19个),共有46,300名居民。

该公园于1995年5月6日创建,并于2008年4月进行了修订(2008年4月16日的法令,于2008年4月18日在《官方公报》上发布),通过合并八个新的市镇(巴劳, -Isère的-Nazaire-les-Eymes和Saint-Pancrasse;萨瓦省的Apremont,Cognin,Montagnole,Myans和Vimines。

2018年10月23日的官方公报中的部际法令将Bois de Chartreuse的原产地标记为受控,这要归功于在公园倡议下成立的Bois de Chartreuse专业委员会十年的工作。用来生产黄绿色木材的树种有白枞(Abies alba)和常见的云杉(Picea abies)。它在Isère和Savoie的134个城市的领土上生产和加工。

圣皮埃尔·德·沙特鲁斯
它坐落在地块中心900 m的高处,是沙特勒斯(Chartreuse)最著名的村庄。这个只有1000个居民的小村庄,被标志性的山峰所忽视,包括Chamechaude(山峰的最高点,从其2082 m的高度),Charmant Som和Grand Som。在冬季,得益于缆车,它具有成为村庄度假胜地的特殊性,缆车从村庄的中心出发,将您带到夏尔特勒乌斯滑雪场的山坡上。

尽管如此,圣皮埃尔(St Pierre)是沙特勒斯(Chartreuse)断层块中最大的滑雪胜地,还是中等规模的胜地。如果这是您想要的大型度假村的氛围和创新,那么这不是您应该去的地方。在这里,您会发现一个人性化的度假胜地,简单而友善,可欣赏到周围群峰的壮丽景色。

推滑雪旅行区的门即可完全安全地开始滑雪。培训有关活动的基础知识,如何装备自己,安全原则是什么,如何进行转换(滑雪旅行方向的改变),…热情的专业人员随时为您提供帮助,帮助您登顶山峰并下降最美丽的斜坡。

寒冷,雪花落在村庄上吗?外面洗个澡的好时间!像斯堪的纳维亚国家一样,在OréadeBalnéo尝试户外北欧浴池。在柴火上加热到38°,您不会感到冷。对身体(和心灵)的好处得到保证。

St Hugues是St Pierre de Chartreuse的一个小村庄,但它很可能是一个拥有教堂,餐馆和漂亮房屋的村庄。此外,其教堂内还设有一个惊人的当代神圣艺术博物馆。它也是一个很小的滑雪胜地(Les Egaux),具有由志愿者管理的独创性,并且是一个北欧地区,其坡度与Col de Porte的坡度相连。

恩特蒙特
真实而温暖的山谷,坐落在Col du Granier和Col du Cucheron之间,并拥有独特的景观。St Pierre d’Entremont充满欢乐,它的动画(在这里您会找到所有的商店和服务),Corbel的“微型村庄”一面悬挂在悬崖上,Entremont le Vieux的则是沉稳,真诚。还有……它的乳制品合作社(奶酪爱好者,过来)。您会在这三个村庄中发现居民所承载的“ Entremondant”精神:真实性,简单性,会议性,共享性和欢迎性。

小高原高原
高原上的3个漂亮村庄,可欣赏Belledonne山脉的全景。采取悬崖,在悬崖上放置一个拥有3个村庄的高原(圣潘克拉斯,圣希勒尔杜图维和圣伯纳德杜图维)。从您与夏特绿洲自然保护区延伸的山顶(登特·德·克罗尔斯)中俯瞰后者,并在贝勒多纳山脉投射出非凡的全景,您将到达小罗什高原。

根据传说,将是著名的巨人Gargantua在穿越阿尔卑斯山时坐在山上并把悬崖作为文件,从而形成了Petite Roches高原。

在海拔1,000 m的高原上,高原是一个和平天堂,将满足所有自然爱好者的需求:这是一个举世闻名的国际性自由飞行场所(滑翔伞,滑翔伞等),尤其要感谢Coupe Icare,它令人愉悦在9月的第三个周末超过45年的观众的眼睛和心脏。高原还将令所有喜欢夏季和冬季户外活动的人感到高兴:远足,爬山,洞穴探险,ferrata,骑自行车,下坡,远足或越野滑雪,雪鞋行走,雪橇滑雪…

圣希拉莱杜图韦缆车在高原上(和山谷之间,因为它连接了2个!)不可错过。它的垂直坡度超过1.5公里,垂直降落800m,可以达到83%的倾斜度,是欧洲最陡峭的斜坡之一。它是由运输材料和工人在Petites Roches疗养院(今天不再运营)和患者医院的建设过程中建造的。现在,它被用作旅游胜地,并将在2O23年庆祝其成立100周年。

Sappey和Porte通行证
距格勒诺布尔(Charnouse)最高点脚下的格勒诺布尔(Grenoble)不到20分钟的山峰。Sappey en Chartreuse酒店距离格勒诺布尔(Grenoble)仅15分钟路程,是一个很小,安静而非常漂亮的村庄。它的教堂装饰着艺术家阿卡巴斯(Arcabas)精美的彩色玻璃窗,在夏季和冬季,人们可以通过各种活动使年轻人和老年人高兴。来自格勒诺布尔的许多人也来到这里定居,以利用所提供的生活质量。

在Sappey村之后,朝着St Pierre de Chartreuse的方向是Sarcenas镇的Col de Porte(有许多典型小村庄的村庄,我们邀请您参观,您可以欣赏到令人难以置信的美景)。夏季和冬季,在查特鲁斯山脉中必看的景点。这是徒步游览沙特鲁斯(Chartreuse)最高和最美丽的山峰的起点。

圭尔斯谷
山谷被美丽的Guiers河所穿越,并享有Chartreuse峰的壮丽景色。在Col de la Placette和Col du Couz之间,延伸了Guiers山谷,也被称为Chartreuse山谷。一个理想的大本营,因为它靠近所有地方:通向地块的门户镇(格勒诺布尔,尚贝里,沃龙镇),湖泊(Aiguebelette和Paladru)和沙特累斯峰。

2017年的迦太基人将著名的利口酒的生产归还到了山谷的中心地带-艾格诺尔。在酿酒厂的南部,是圣洛朗杜邦小镇。一个非常活跃和温暖的小镇,有许多商人。如果您经过那儿,爬上小教堂,可以欣赏山谷的美景。它的周四早市和面包烤箱的散步也是不容错过的。

在酒厂的北面,埃舍尔和恩特-德-贵-居尔人的公社在邻近的部门中具有相邻性。同样在这里,是边界的吉尔斯河,就像圣皮埃尔·德恩特蒙特一样。在位于村庄中心的天然游泳池中畅游(水被植物过滤)。

萨瓦省的葡萄园
AOC Vins de Savoie葡萄园位于Mont Granier的山坡上。夏特勒(Chartreuse)以其著名的利口酒而闻名,这里还生产其他令人陶醉的饮料(适量品尝)。这些是萨瓦省的葡萄酒。La Chartreuse汇集了萨瓦(Savoie)的4种AOC葡萄酒中的3种:Vins de Savoie,AOC Roussette de Savoie和Crémantsde Savoie。

这三个AOC的葡萄园在查特路斯(Chartreuse)山坡上繁茂,在圣巴尔多夫(St Baldoph),阿普雷蒙(Apremont),迈恩斯(Myans)和列斯(Les Marches)和查帕雷兰(Chapareillan)等城镇。与我们的葡萄种植者见面意味着分享和交流,当然还有品尝。就是要通过风土来发现这种专有技术。这意味着品尝像雅克(Jacquere)这样的新鲜淡淡的葡萄酒,像阿普雷蒙(Apremont)这样带有花香的淡珍珠葡萄酒。

前往科琳(Corinne)和丹尼尔(Daniel)的教育农场,不拘一格地培养自己。进入最大的萨瓦德葡萄酒业的心脏地带,这一市场被Vignobles etDécouvertes标签所认可。品尝最有名的AOC葡萄酒,参观农场,住在乡村小屋。

酿酒大师博物馆,萨瓦-法尔路线和沙特尔文化遗址的成员。一个位于葡萄园中心的地窖博物馆,在这里您会发现令人印象深刻的葡萄藤工具和餐具收藏(自十六世纪以来)。再往前走,仍然是同样的主题,参观位于蒙梅利亚(8 km)的地区葡萄和葡萄酒博物馆。

格雷西沃丹山谷
沙特勒斯(Chartreuse)和贝雷多讷(Belledonne),格勒诺布尔(Grenoble)和尚贝里(Chambéry)之间遍布着一千个宝藏的山谷。一个古老的冰川山谷坐落在沙特勒斯山脉和Belledonne山脉之间。今天,它沿着格勒诺布尔和尚贝里之间的伊泽尔河航行。

历史非常悠久,因为在沙特勒乌斯山脉的山麓上有许多据点和城堡,特别是:城堡杜图维特城堡,巴罗堡,拜亚德城堡,切瓦拉斯城堡,阿尔萨斯城堡,瑟维昂城堡……路易十二它被昵称为“法国最美丽的花园”,而Stendhal并没有“实际上认为这样的国家仍然不为人所知”。至于骑士富勒·巴亚德(Chevalier Bayard),他的骑士毫无畏惧,也没有责备,他就是在这里出生于蓬查拉,这座城堡以他的名字命名。

100座城堡的山谷也以其众多瀑布而闻名。冬天来了,但是天气晴朗时,这些新鲜的丝带变成了冰。他们释放自己的水和美丽。坐落在沙特勒斯(Chartreuse)和贝雷多纳(Belledonne)山谷的底部,这些瀑布带来许多惊喜。

有许多瀑布的水,分散的湖泊和贯穿整个河流的“伊泽尔”河。它的战略地位(在冬季的Petites Roches和Belledonne度假村之间/夏季的夏特勒和Belledonne的活动与自然远足之间/格勒诺布尔和尚贝里之间。

对于所有喜欢仰望和思考的人来说,从A41高速公路(穿过格勒西瓦丹(Grésivaudan)一直到格勒诺布尔(Grenoble)到尚贝里(Chambéry)),我们可以欣赏到山谷的最佳景观。放置在平原中央,四面八方,使旅行者能够了解所有基本方面(贝勒通山脉,查特鲁斯悬崖,图韦特城堡,圣希勒尔杜图韦缆车)。

Voironnais
以其湖泊(Paladru),其酒窖(著名的查特鲁斯甜酒)和许多其他宝藏而闻名。Pays Voironnais的北部是Lac de Paladru,其平原又回到了南部的伊泽尔河(Isère),将其绿色山丘延伸到了查特鲁斯高山地块的山麓脚下。

它迷人的市中心沃龙(Voiron),以其教堂被沃龙人的昵称“大教堂”而闻名。和查特路斯山洞。就像在水中的鱼或脚踩在地上,在湖边或连绵起伏的丘陵上一样,放松休息或进行优美的散步或骑山地车,可以在研讨会期间发现或品尝…

Lac de Paladru拥有碧绿碧绿的海水,是夏季游泳的天堂。该湖在水中25度,有许多海滩,航海和休闲活动,是不可抗拒的,也是该地区最美丽的湖泊之一。沿一条绿树成荫且易于访问的路径观看,并由感官站点打断,从而在悬崖边缘形成宏伟的lv望台。伊泽尔河谷,韦尔科尔斯,阿尔卑斯山和查特鲁斯的全景。

文化遗产
Saint-Hilaire-du-Touvet缆车和Icare实验室,空中世界的博物馆空间。
图韦特的花园和城堡
巴罗堡,巴罗堡
圣艾纳尔堡,沙特勒沙佩勒斯
撒丁岛之路,圣克里斯托弗·拉格罗特
查尔斯·伊曼纽尔二世纪念碑,圣克里斯托弗·拉格罗特
恩特蒙特城堡,圣皮埃尔·德恩特雷蒙特(萨瓦省)的遗迹
古维尔城堡(Châteaudu Gouvernement),也称为圣皮埃尔城堡(Châteaude Saint-Pierre)或新特恩蒙特城堡(Château-Neufd’Entremont),也称为蒙特贝尔(Montbel),圣皮埃尔特恩特蒙特(Isère)
Guiers Vif的罗马大桥,圣克里斯托弗·拉格罗特

工业遗产
夏特勒酒窖
Saint-Laurent-du-Pont的Fourvoirie酿酒厂
图恩造纸厂,Les Marches

宗教遗产
大沙特勒乌斯修道院,圣皮埃尔德夏特勒
多米尼加人的圣母大教堂,沃普佩
耶路撒冷圣约翰指挥官,莱斯埃歇尔
牛腿教堂
Sappey-en-Chartreuse教堂
沃龙圣布鲁诺教堂
圣米歇尔教堂,Saint-Bernard-du-Touvet
城堡圣母教堂,圣罗兰-杜邦
巴黎圣母院小教堂,Miribel-les-Échelles
圣罗奇教堂,米里贝尔莱舍尔
玛德琳教堂,圣皮埃尔德热内布罗兹
卢尔德石窟,圣约瑟夫德里维耶尔

博物馆
圣胡格德夏特勒斯当代神圣艺术博物馆
沙特勒大沙特博物馆,圣皮埃尔德沙特鲁斯
沙特勒乌斯的洞熊博物馆,恩特蒙特勒维约
沃龙迈因西博物馆
水车间,认知

附近的湖泊
查特勒斯(Chartreuse)附近也有非凡的湖泊:Lac d’Aiguebelette,Lac de Paladru,或不到1小时路程的Lac du Bourget(Aix les Bains)。

艾格贝莱特湖
Lac d’Aiguebelette坐落在沙特勒斯(Chartreuse)和Epine山脚下,是萨瓦山勃朗峰(Savoie Mont Blanc)四个湖泊中最小的一个。它也是最保存和最秘密的。法国的第三个天然湖泊,其宏伟的“翠绿色”之色为其得名,因为“ Aiguebelette”的意思是“美丽的小水域”。该湖在游泳者中非常受欢迎,由于其卓越的生态系统和自然区域可保证水质和生态多样性,因此在渔民和划船者中也非常受欢迎。那里也禁止使用热力发动机船。地道的小城镇依the在湖泊周围,每个城镇都享有不同的景色。

艾格贝莱特湖周围设有7个海滩。对于家庭,我们建议您在St Alban或PréArgent的海滩上使用充气结构和其他水上运动,在Bon Vent海滩上,这将为您保证阴影良好的草坪。不要忘记位于高速公路出口附近的La Crique海滩,或者拥有众多游戏和小吃店的Lépinle Lac海滩。

Lac d’Aiguebelette以赛艇运动闻名世界。它的俱乐部享誉盛名,并在那里举行了许多国内和国际比赛,包括2015年的世界锦标赛。赛艇基地坐落在Pré-argent和Sougey之间的海滩路上,驾车兜风。还提供许多其他航海活动,例如:站立式桨板登船,乘船游览,划独木舟……

如果在Lai d’Aiguebelette上必须进行航海活动,则可以在湖周围进行其他更多的“陆地”或“空中”活动。如何在滑翔伞或微光灯下飞越Lac d’Aiguebelette,在远足或通过Ferrata从上方俯瞰湖泊,带孩子们爬树等,就可以看到美好的回忆。

帕拉德鲁湖
Lac de Paladru被其居民称为“蓝色湖泊”,看起来像加勒比海。毫无疑问,这是由于其水的颜色从青绿色到祖母绿的阴影。但是湖不仅是游泳的天堂,还是骑自行车和进行水上运动的天堂。

沙子,小卵石,草或多或少被遮蔽,是否深水,Lac de Paladru的四个监督海滩为您提供选择:Charavines,Le Pin,Montferrat和Paladru。在夏季,您将在25°C的水中游泳。水的颜色是由于白垩湖覆盖了它的资金。粉笔,这也对皮肤有益。

各个级别的许多步行和远足路线将为您提供湖泊的壮丽全景!靠近水,走绿色路线,发现美丽的保存完好的自然空间。沿着7公里长的单程路线(因此往返行程14公里),您可以沿着充满化学敏感性的自然地区马里斯(Chemin des marais)连接帕拉德鲁(Paladru)和Charavines,那里有四个站点,可以发现该地区非凡的动植物。然后带您前往Véronnière休闲区,这是家庭休闲的理想绿地,适合在长椅和儿童游戏中休息。最终向南下降,到达美丽的Bois d’Amour地区,从那里您可以在部分林木区俯瞰湖泊,这条小路将您带到Charavines海滩。

您在湖中沐浴,在湖中骑行,现在在湖上航行!供您随意使用的各种船只:独木舟,站立式桨叶,划船,双体船,小艇,脚踏船……单独或陪同,是享受湖泊的理想之选……您甚至可以尝试潜水湖!结果,神秘的沉浸在海底世界中…

Tags:

Chartreuse Regional Natural Park, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France

The Chartreuse Regional Natural Park is a regional natural park located in France in the departments of Isère and Savoie in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region.

The park encompasses the Chartreuse massif, in the geographical area delimited by the cities of Chambéry (north), Voiron (west) and Grenoble (south).

Since the renewal of its charter in 2008, it covers an area of 76,700 hectares and has 60 member municipalities (41 in Isère, 19 in Savoie), totaling 46,300 inhabitants.

The park was created on May 6, 1995 and was revised in April 2008 (decree of April 16, 2008, published in the Official Journal on April 18, 2008), to renew it for eleven years by integrating eight new municipalities (Barraux, Saint-Nazaire-les-Eymes and Saint-Pancrasse in Isère; Apremont, Cognin, Montagnole, Myans and Vimines in Savoie).

The interministerial decree in the Official Journal of 23 october 2018 labels the Bois de Chartreuse with the Controlled Designation of Origin, thanks to the ten-year work of the Bois de Chartreuse Interprofessional Committee set up at the initiative of the Park. The species used to produce Chartreuse wood are silver fir (Abies alba) and common spruce (Picea abies). It is produced and processed on the territory of 134 municipalities of Isère and Savoie.

St Pierre de Chartreuse
Perched at an altitude of 900 m in the heart of the massif, it is the most famous village of Chartreuse. Small village of 1000 inhabitants, it is overlooked by emblematic peaks of the massif including Chamechaude (highest point of the massif, from its 2082 m altitude), Charmant Som and Grand Som. In winter, it has the particularity of becoming a village-resort thanks to the cable cars which, from the heart of the village, transport you to the slopes of the Cœur de Chartreuse ski area.

Largest ski resort in the Chartreuse massif, St Pierre is nonetheless a medium-sized resort. If it’s the vibe and innovation of the big resorts you’re looking for, this isn’t the place you should come. Here you will find a resort on a human scale, simple and friendly, with magnificent views of the surrounding peaks.

Push the door of the ski touring area to start in complete safety. Training on the basics of the activity, how to equip yourself, what are the safety principles, how to make a conversion (change of direction in ski touring),… Passionate professionals are at your disposal to help you climb summits and descend the most beautiful slopes.

Is it cold, snowflakes falling on the village? The perfect time to take a good bath… outside! Like the Scandinavian countries, try the outdoor Nordic baths at Oréade Balnéo. Heated to 38 ° over a wood fire, you won’t get cold. Benefits for the body (and the mind) guaranteed.

St Hugues is a hamlet of St Pierre de Chartreuse but it could well be a village in its own right with its church, restaurants and pretty houses. Moreover, its church houses an astonishing Museum of Contemporary Sacred Art. It is also a very small ski resort (Les Egaux) which has the originality of being managed by volunteers, and a Nordic site whose slopes are linked to those of the Col de Porte.

The Entremonts
Authentic and warm valley, nestled between the Col du Granier and the Col du Cucheron, and with exceptional landscapes. St Pierre d’Entremont is conviviality and its animation (it is here that you will find all the shops and services), Corbel for its “miniature village” side suspended from the cliff and Entremont le Vieux for its calm, its sincerity. and… its dairy cooperative (cheese lover, come over here). And you will find in these 3 villages the “Entremondant” spirit carried by the inhabitants: authenticity, simplicity, meeting, sharing and welcome.

The Plateau des Petites Roches
3 pretty villages on a plateau offering a panoramic view of the Belledonne range. Take a cliff on which you place a plateau with 3 villages (St Pancrasse, St Hilaire du Touvet and St Bernard du Touvet). Overlook the latter from a summit (the Dent de Crolles) that you extend with the Hauts de Chartreuse Nature Reserve and project an exceptional panorama across the Belledonne range, you will reach the Plateau des Petites Roches.

According to legend, it would be the famous giant Gargantua who formed the Plateau des Petites Roches by sitting on the mountain and taking the cliff as a file, during his crossing of the Alps.

At an altitude of 1,000 m, the plateau is a haven of peace that will satisfy all nature lovers: an emblematic and internationally known place for free flight (paragliding, hang-gliding, etc.), in particular thanks to the Coupe Icare which delights the eyes and hearts of spectators for over 45 years, the 3rd weekend of September. The plateau will also delight all lovers of outdoor activities, summer and winter: hiking, climbing, caving, via-ferrata, cycling, downhill, hiking or Nordic skiing, snowshoeing, sledding…

Unmissable on the plateau (and in the valley since it connects the 2!), The St Hilaire du Touvet funicular. Over 1.5 km and 800m of vertical drop, its slope can reach an incline of 83% and makes it one of the steepest in Europe. It was built by transport materials and workers during the construction of the Petites Roches sanatorium (which is no longer in operation today) and then the patients of the establishment. It is now used as a tourist attraction and will celebrate its 100th anniversary in 2O23.

The Sappey and the Porte pass
The mountain less than 20 minutes from Grenoble, at the foot of the highest point of Chartreuse. Only 15 minutes from Grenoble, the Sappey en Chartreuse is a small, quiet and very pretty village. With its church adorned with magnificent stained glass windows by the artist Arcabas, it delights young and old with many activities in summer and winter. Many people from Grenoble have also come to settle there to take advantage of the quality of life offered.

After the village of Sappey, towards St Pierre de Chartreuse, is the Col de Porte, in the town of Sarcenas (village with many typical hamlets that we invite you to visit, you can enjoy the incredible view). A must-see in the Chartreuse massif, summer and winter. This is the starting point for hikes to the highest and most beautiful summits of Chartreuse.

The Guiers Valley
A valley crossed by the beautiful Guiers river and offering an exceptional view of the Chartreuse peaks. Between the Col de la Placette and the Col du Couz, stretches the Guiers valley also called the Chartreuse Valley. An ideal base camp because it is located close to everything: the gateway towns to the massif (Grenoble, Chambéry, Voiron), lakes (Aiguebelette and Paladru) and the Chartreuse peaks.

The Carthusian in 2017 repatriated the production of the famous liqueur to the heart of the valley, to Aiguenoire. South of the distillery, the small town of St Laurent du Pont. A very lively and warm town with many traders. If you pass by there, climb up to the chapel which gives a nice point of view on the valley. Its Thursday morning market and the walk of the bread ovens are also unmissable.

To the north of the distillery, the communes of Echelles and Entre-Deux-Guiers which have the particularity of being adjacent while located in neighboring departments. Here again, it is the Guiers river which marks the border, as in St Pierre d’Entremont. A dip in the natural swimming pool (the water is filtered by the plants) located in the heart of the villages.

The vineyards of Savoie
On the slopes of Mont Granier, the AOC Vins de Savoie vineyards. Chartreuse especially is known for its famous liqueur, other intoxicating drinks (to be tasted in moderation) are also produced here. These are the wines of Savoie. La Chartreuse brings together 3 of the 4 AOC wines from Savoie: Vins de Savoie, AOC Roussette de Savoie and Crémants de Savoie.

The vineyards of these 3 AOCs flourish on the Chartreuse hillsides, in the towns of St Baldoph, Apremont, Myans and Les Marches, and Chapareillan. Going to meet our winegrowers means sharing and exchanging, and of course tasting. It is to discover this know-how through a profession, a terroir. It means tasting a fresh and light wine like Jacquere, a light pearling wine with floral aromas like Apremont.

Cultivate yourself without moderation by visiting Corinne and Daniel’s educational farm. Enter the heart of the largest Savoyard wine sector, recognized by the Vignobles et Découvertes label. Tasting of the most famous AOC wines, visit of the farm, stay in a rural lodging.

The Winegrower Museum, member of the Route des Savoir-Faire and Cultural Sites of Chartreuse. A cellar-museum located in the heart of the vineyards in which you will discover an impressive collection of tools and utensils of the vine (since the XVIth century). A little further, still on the same theme, visit the Regional Museum of Vine and Wine in Montmélian (8 km).

The Grésivaudan valley
A valley overflowing with a thousand treasures between Chartreuse and Belledonne, Grenoble and Chambéry. An ancient glacial valley nestled between the Chartreuse massif and that of Belledonne. Today it follows the course of the Isère halfway between Grenoble and Chambéry.

History is very present since there are a number of strongholds and castles nestled in the foothills of the Chartreuse massif, in particular: Château du Touvet, Fort Barraux, Château Bayard, Château du Cheylas, Tour d’Arces, Château Servien … Louis XII had nicknamed it “the most beautiful garden in France” and Stendhal did not “ in truth conceive that such a country had remained unknown”. As for the Chevalier Bayard, the knight without fear and without reproach, it is here that he was born, in Pontcharra, in the castle that bears his name.

The valley of 100 castles is also known for its many waterfalls. These ribbons of freshness turn to ice when winter is here, but when fine weather arrives; they release their waters and their beauty. Nestled at the bottom of the Chartreuse and Belledonne valleys, these waterfalls have many surprises.

The presence of water with its many waterfalls, its scattered lakes and lakes and the “Isère” river which runs through it from end to end. Its strategic position (between the Petites Roches and Belledonne resorts in winter / between activities and nature hikes in Chartreuse and Belledonne in summer / between Grenoble and Chambéry.

For all those who like to look up and contemplate, it is from the A41 motorway, which crosses the Grésivaudan right through from Grenoble to Chambéry, that we have the best view of the valley. Placed in the center of the plain, cleared on all sides, it allows the traveler to understand all the essential aspects (Belledonne range, Chartreuse cliffs, Touvet castle, St Hilaire du Touvet funicular).

The Voironnais
Known for its lake (Paladru), its cellars (of the famous Chartreuse liqueur), and many other treasures. With Lac de Paladru to the north and its plains backing onto the Isère river to the south, the Pays Voironnais extends its green hills to the foot of the foothills of the Chartreuse Alpine massif.

Its charming city center Voiron, is known for its church readily nicknamed “cathedral” by the people of the Voiron. and the Caves de Chartreuse. Like a fish in water or with your feet on the ground, lakeside or rolling hills, take relaxing breaks or beautiful walks or mountain bike rides, to be discovered during a seminar or to savor…

With its turquoise and emerald waters, Lac de Paladru is a summer swimming paradise. 25 ° in the water, numerous beaches, nautical and recreational activities, this lake is irresistible and one of the most beautiful in the region. The view by taking a tree-lined and easily accessible path, punctuated by sensory stations, which leads to a magnificent belvedere on the edge of the cliff. Panoramic view of the Isère valley, the Vercors, the Alps and the Chartreuse.

Cultural heritage
Saint-Hilaire-du-Touvet funicular and the Icare laboratory, a museum space on the aerial world.
Gardens and castle of Touvet
Fort Barraux, Barraux
Fort Saint-Eynard, Le Sappey-en-Chartreuse
Sardinian Way, Saint-Christophe La Grotte
Charles Emmanuel II monument, Saint-Christophe La Grotte
Remains of Entremont castle, Saint-Pierre-d’Entremont (Savoie)
Château du Gouvernement, also called Château de Saint-Pierre or Château-Neuf d’Entremont, also known as Montbel, Saint-Pierre-d’Entremont (Isère)
Roman bridge over the Guiers Vif, Saint-Christophe La Grotte

Industrial heritage
Chartreuse cellars
Former Fourvoirie distillery, Saint-Laurent-du-Pont
Tourne paper mill, Les Marches

Religious heritage
Monastery of the Grande Chartreuse, Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse
Monastery of the Dominicans Notre Dame de Chalais, Voreppe
Commandery of Saint John of Jerusalem, Les Échelles
Corbel Church
Church of Sappey-en-Chartreuse
Saint Bruno Church, Voiron
Saint Michel Chapel, Saint-Bernard-du-Touvet
Chapel of Our Lady of the castle, Saint-Laurent-du-Pont
Chapel of Notre Dame du château, Miribel-les-Échelles
Saint Roch Chapel, Miribel-les-Échelles
Chapel of the Madeleine, Saint-Pierre-de-Genebroz
Grotto of Lourdes, Saint-Joseph-de-Rivière

Museums
Museum of contemporary sacred art, Saint-Hugues-de-Chartreuse
Museum of the Grande Chartreuse, Saint-Pierre-de-Chartreuse
Museum of the cave bear in the Chartreuse, Entremont-le-Vieux
Mainssieux Museum, Voiron
Water workshop, Cognin

Nearby lakes
The Chartreuse also has exceptional lakes nearby: Lac d’Aiguebelette, Lac de Paladru, or less than 1 hour away, Lac du Bourget (Aix les Bains).

The lake of Aiguebelette
Nestled at the foot of the Chartreuse and the Epine mountain, Lac d’Aiguebelette is the smallest of the 4 lakes in Savoie Mont Blanc. It is also the most preserved and the most secret. 3rd natural lake in France, its magnificent “emerald green” color gave it its name since “Aiguebelette” means “beautiful little waters”. Very popular with swimmers, the lake is also very popular with fishermen and rowers since it has a remarkable ecosystem and natural areas that guarantee water quality and ecological diversity. Thermal engine boats are also prohibited there. Small authentic towns nestle around the lake and each offers a different view.

7 beaches are arranged around Lake Aiguebelette. Families, we recommend the beaches of St Alban or Pré Argent with their inflatable structures and other water games, Bon Vent beach, it will guarantee you a well shaded lawn. Without forgetting the beach of La Crique located in the immediate vicinity of the motorway exit, or that of Lépin le Lac with many games and its snack bar.

The Lac d’Aiguebelette is known worldwide for the practice of rowing. Its club is renowned and many national and international competitions take place there, including the world championship in 2015. The rowing base is located on the beach road between those of Pré-argent and Sougey, by car. Many other nautical activities are offered such as: stand-up paddle boarding, boat trips, canoeing…

If nautical activities are essential on Lac d’Aiguebelette, many other more “land” or “aerial” activities are offered around the lake. How about flying over Lac d’Aiguebelette in a paraglider or microlight, seeing the lake from above after a hike or via ferrata, taking the children to tree climbing, etc. Beautiful memories in perspective.

Lake Paladru
Nicknamed the “blue lake” by its residents, Lac de Paladru looks like the Caribbean. This is undoubtedly due to the color of its water which shades from turquoise to emerald. But the lake is not only a paradise for swimming, it is also a paradise for cycling and water activities.

Sand, small pebbles, grass, more or less shaded, deep water or not, the 4 supervised beaches of Lac de Paladru give you the choice: Charavines, Le Pin, Montferrat and Paladru. In summer, you will swim in 25 ° C water. The color of the water is due to the chalk lake which covers its funds. Chalk, which is also beneficial for the skin.

The many walking and hiking routes, of all levels, will offer you magnificent panoramas of the lake! Closer to the water, take the green way and discover beautiful preserved natural spaces. 7 km long one way (therefore 14 km round trip) it connects Paladru to Charavines, by taking the Chemin des marais, a sensitive natural area dotted with 4 stations to discover the remarkable flora and fauna of the site. Then it takes you to the Véronnière relaxation area, an ideal green setting for a family break around benches and children’s games. Finally descending south to the beautiful Bois d’Amour area, from which you overlook the lake in a partly wooded area, the path takes you to Charavines beach.

You bathed IN the lake, you rode AROUND the lake, now cruise ON the lake! at your disposal, all kinds of boats: canoe, stand-up paddle, rowing, catamaran, dinghy, pedal boats… alone or accompanied, ideal for enjoying the lake… And you can even try a lake dive! As a result, a mysterious immersion in the underwater world…

Tags: