阿讷西勒比约,法国奥夫涅-罗纳-阿尔卑斯大区上萨瓦省

阿讷西勒比约(Annecy-le-Vieux)是前法国公社,位于奥弗涅-罗纳-阿尔卑斯大区上萨瓦省。于2017年1月1日,它与阿讷西,克兰-格维里耶,梅特,普林尼和塞诺德市合并,组成一个新的市镇。这个城市延伸到安纳西湖东北岸以外,已经成为安纳西集聚区的住宅郊区,距离市中心不到3公里。

历史
阿讷西勒维约(Annecy-le-Vieux)的历史始于大约6000年前的小港口的湖岸。我们的祖先住在那儿,因为青铜时代末期的水位上升迫使他们离开。

在-4000至-900之间,人口已经占领了安纳西湖沿岸,主要是农民和渔民。凯尔特人Allobroges依次占领了阿尔卑斯山之前,萨伏依山脉和大湖沿岸的领土。他们很快与“意大利”领土建立了商业联系。从-121被占领的阿洛伯罗盖人最终在-62被罗马军团击败,其领土向罗马殖民开放。

罗马人从-50开始在安纳西勒比耶(Annecy-le-Vieux)厂址脚下的普恩德德芬斯(Flaine des Fins)的安纳西湖北岸定居,并建立了布泰(Boutae)镇(安纳西未来镇),该镇将近2000名居民聚在一起。二,五世纪;它在三大罗马交流路线(意大利,日内瓦,西萨尔平维也纳)的十字路口占据着战略地位。大约在同一时间,一位名叫Annicius的罗马人可能来自著名而强大的罗马贵族安妮奇(Annici),在维纳尔山(Mount Veyrier)下方的山坡上,位于首都安纳西(Ancecy)的山地上,有一栋重要的别墅,名为Anniciaca。 le-Vieux,从那里可以俯瞰平原平原和湖泊。罗马别墅实际上是强大的农场,可以聚集一百多人。

在加洛罗马时期,安纳西勒维约(Annecy-le-Vieux)接待了许多别墅(农场),这些别墅为自一世纪起在普莱恩德·芬斯(Flaine des Fins)发展起来的村庄布塔(Boutae)提供了食品。这些农场有多达一百人居住在实际上的自给自足的家中。根据19世纪的学者的说法,它是Anicius(Anniciaca)的重要财产,它位于当前首都的所在地,原名安纳西-勒-比约(Annecy-le-Vieux)。由于入侵而衰弱,在六世纪的过程中,布泰的势力逐渐被抛弃,取而代之的是安纳西·勒·比埃克斯(Annecy-le-Vieux)的山丘,山丘更为安全。

到了12世纪,“小乡村之都”被生长在蒂乌附近Semnoz岩石山麓上的Annecy-le-Neuf所取代。从那时起,致力于农业和育种的阿讷西·勒·维约将在第二次世界大战后经历深刻的变革。拥有2,000多个灵魂的小镇和90多个农场将成为拥有21,279居民的小镇(2017年人口普查)。

随着罗马帝国的衰落,许多野蛮部落涌入高卢。勃艮第人在该地区居住了一段时间,留下了许多考古学证据,但袭击,大火,抢劫和杀戮过多,敲响了罗马古城博泰的丧钟,六世纪末,人们最终完全放弃了这座城市以寻求庇护在邻近的山丘上。Villa Anniciaca接待了新居民,并为保护其人口而设防,同时继续以农业为生。在十二世纪的第六年,Anniciaca达到了鼎盛时期,成为真正的农村首都。从1107年起,新的设防城镇安纳西勒纽夫开始受到重视,旧的Anniciaca(已成为安纳西勒维约)失去了霸主地位,并恢复了其农业职业(葡萄,谷物,育种) ),

阿纳西勒维约(Annecy-le-Vieux)的工业历史始于1857年,当时乔治·帕卡德(Georges Paccard)在该镇下建立钟楼铸造厂,并继续发展,直到1868年约瑟夫·克莱切特(JosephCléchet)收购了这家面粉厂,这已成为一个非常重要的面粉厂。Glaisins经济园区占地65公顷,于1972年开放,汇集了300多家从事IT,机械,电子,高科技和银行业的公司。大学领域汇集了IUT,工程学院(ESIA)和管理学院(IMUS),它们培训了4000多名学生。别忘了1976年成立的物理与粒子实验室(LAPP)。

该镇的民居特色将在十九世纪和二十世纪初得到确认,届时许多艺术家将留在安纳西勒维约(Annecy-le-Vieux)或在此撤离,以创造,休息并欣赏湖泊和湖泊的壮丽景色。山脉:欧仁·苏(EugèneSue),阿斯托夫·德·库斯汀(Astolphe de Custine),约翰·鲁斯金(John Ruskin)和加布里埃尔·法瑞(GabrielFauré)等人对公社忠实。在十九世纪中叶,在小镇底部的土地上,定居了一些工业,其中两个旗舰店分别是Cléchet磨坊和Paccard铸造厂的钟声,这在整个安纳西·勒·维约(Annecy-le-Vieux)享有盛誉。巴黎圣心大教堂的“ La Savoyarde”钟是1891年在阿讷西勒比约铸造的。这架无人机仍然是世界上最大的无人机,重18,835公斤,高3.06 m,外部9.60 m。圆周,底部的厚度为22厘米,

随着萨伏依(Savoy)到法国的占领和铁路的到来,法国葡萄酒开始与阿讷西·勒·维约(Annecy-le-Vieux)的葡萄酒进行危险的竞争,但首先是发霉,然后发根瘤菌的侵袭,导致酒的减少和二十世纪初葡萄酒生产完全消失。1973年,阿讷西勒比埃(Annecy-le-Vieux)的居民选择保持独立,并拒绝了阿讷西,其邻居和姊妹提出的兼并吸收。于2017年1月1日,它与阿讷西,克兰-盖弗里耶尔,梅特,普林尼和塞诺德市合并,组成一个名为阿讷西的新市镇,共有121,809名居民(2013年数据)。

旅游
湖岸是宽敞的阿讷西勒比耶(Annecy-le-Vieux)海滩,两旁种满了鲜花,植物和树木,是最常使用的海滩之一,为沐浴者提供了和谐的环境。该码头是214艘船的所在地,2004年重做,下水坡道重做。湖边的芦苇床是散步的宜人环境。它们于1999年恢复,经过维护,是许多鸟类的家。2003年创建了一条行人天桥上的湖滨小径,自2007年初以来,该市以440万欧元的价格购买了市内可直接通往海岸的最后一块物业(4,500 m)。这将使整个半岛得以公开。

历史遗产

12世纪的罗马钟楼
它可能是整个地区最美丽的罗马式古迹之一。它坐落在首都历史悠久的中心地带,最初是一座献给圣母院的教堂的一部分,其本身就建在一座献给木星的庙宇所在地。这座教堂在革命中被摧毁,1849年建造了新的圣劳伦斯教堂。1988年,塔的修复使十五世纪的壁画复活。还有一个700公斤的“共和党”青铜钟,在革命时期(1792年)由让·巴蒂斯特·皮顿(Jean-Baptiste Pitton)铸造,并于1937年被列为历史古迹。

强化的房屋和城堡
阿讷西勒比耶(Annecy-le-Vieux)具有丰富的建筑遗产,但主要的私人建筑无法参观。

杜南别墅
作曲家加布里埃尔·弗雷(GabrielFauré)从1919年到1924年在这里住了几个夏天。许多音乐家来到安纳西·勒比约(Annecy-le-Vieux)与大师见面。

佩斯城堡
这座来自十四世纪的堡垒因其非凡的佩斯(冷杉)而得名。这也是内穆尔公爵的狩猎聚会点。

拉古尔城堡
宏伟的住宅坐落在郁郁葱葱的绿色植物中,见证了“ Venerable”安妮·德·吉格纳的诞生。

拉别墅之旅
它接待了十九世纪法国最受欢迎的作家之一尤金·苏。这位著名的肥皂剧演员在萨沃伊(Savoy)被流放,他的一生都在安纳西·勒·维厄(Annecy-le-Vieux)度过。

小教堂
在Frontenex和Provins地区,两个漂亮的教堂见证了丰富的农村历史。

珀蒂港历史遗迹徽标的湖下遗址(题为MH(1991))。
Annecy-le-Vieux历史古迹的尖顶排名MH(1908),位于首都新颖的建筑中,其历史可追溯至十二世纪。它所属的巴黎圣母院在法国大革命期间被摧毁。根据1908年5月7日的法令,它被列为历史古迹。这是一座非凡的钟楼,有两层双窗。原始教堂建在一座专门供木星使用的高卢罗马神庙的基础上。1796年,旅行中的圣女卡昂(Jean-Baptiste Pitton)在日内瓦附近的卡鲁日(Carouge)镇上铸造了铜钟。最初是共和党钟形,高90厘米,直径109厘米,重700公斤。它装饰有两个浮雕,一个代表十字架上的基督,另一个代表着婴儿耶稣的处女。1937年被列为历史古迹。
当前的撒丁岛新古典主义风格的Saint-Laurent教堂建于1849年至1952年。其外墙包括一个三角形的鼓膜和两个壁shelter,分别掩盖了Saint Laurent和Saint Francis de Sales的雕像。里面有两个蛤stone石,放在第一座教堂的纳瑟斯里。还有一个十六世纪的美丽木制基督。1986年,市政府对屋顶和外墙进行了重做,并在1995年对室内进行了翻新。器官是器官制造商Dunand de Lyon的作品,可追溯到1961年。
Frontenex教堂由佳能Paul-Bernard Croset-Mouchet于1861年建造。
普罗旺斯小教堂建于1877年,采用新哥特式风格。在这个地点成功地建立了几个教堂,在庆祝维尔京和十九世纪期间,这里是当地著名的朝圣之地。目前的建筑物内有一个Pietà(玛丽为死去的儿子哀悼),在革命时期(见上十八世纪),年轻人Albigny将其隐藏起来,将其分类为具有历史意义的古迹。
佩斯城堡是十四世纪的美丽房屋,是狩猎内穆尔公爵的必去之地。它拥有或拥有:Emyon,la Rochette,Montfalcon de Flaxieu,Violon,Violon de la Pesse,du Tour,Croset,Girod和Robert Friess。
法院的城堡建于1419年,是十八世纪以前的据点和娱乐场所。该城堡由Menthon家族所有(从起源到大革命),然后特别是Livet和Guigné家族所有。他看到了Anne deGuigné(1911年4月25日至1922年1月14日)的出生,并于1990年宣布为“ Venerable”。
作家尤金·苏(EugèneSue)住的Villa de la Tour。
作曲家加布里埃尔·法雷(GabrielFauré)从1919年一直居住到1924年去世的地方,杜南别墅(Villa Dunand)及其公园现已归市政府所有。别墅提供一些市政服务。位于首都的加百利-佛瑞公园(Gabriel-Faurépark)于2005年以当时的风格进行了修复。夏季,这里是娱乐和节日会议的场所。
被称为“欧洲历史性咖啡馆”的Brunet咖啡馆,以其哲学之夜,辩论之夜和表演之夜而闻名。
修道院位于首都下方,是该镇的一个区域。实际上,在阿讷西勒比埃(Annecy-le-Vieux)领土上从来没有修道院,也没有僧侣,只有属于宗教团体的土地。这些农田最初是由日内瓦的威廉二世伯爵(塞姆诺斯的圣凯瑟琳修道院的西多会修道院的夫人)出售的。该镇已修复了旧的农舍,并与市政绘画学校和当代艺术展厅一起致力于图形艺术。

文化活动和庆祝活动
以下是阿讷西勒维约提供的主要娱乐活动:
音乐加百利·佛瑞(GabrielFauré)
围绕湖的比赛“ l’Ancilevienne”。
上萨瓦省勃朗峰杯,2007年4月,第13版。来自六个欧洲国家的750名年轻足球运动员。
1个夜总会和几个私人俱乐部。
L’Ancileviennerie是在10月组织的传统秋季节日。

绿地
2014年,盛开的乡镇比赛区域评审委员会确认维持该市“两朵花”的分类。
人口有11个公园和公共花园,更不用说该市辽阔的森林庄园:Raisses公园(2公顷),Vignières/ Pommaries公园(2公顷在开发中),GabrielFauré公园(6,700 m),Petit Brogny公园( 6,500 m),拉查特公园(4,900 m),Albigny广场(1,200 m),d’Albigny野餐区(2,500 m)…该镇还提供许多迷人的小径和小巷,可以走走走走,形成连接各个地区的真正的步行网络。
一个新的占地5公顷的空间,既是城市广场又是园林公园,位于开发的尽头。该项目是Ancilevians在2005年11月选择的,在四个项目中,该项目允许在多个地区之间建立连接,其中包括交通路线(汽车,公共汽车,自行车,行人),一个地下停车场,目前有180个新空间,很少有人使用。反对派,一个滑板场,一个幼儿建筑,一个幼儿园和两公顷的园景公园。工作于2006年9月开始,应于2008年初完成。
菲尔河谷(Fier valley)是绿色的野肺,位于小镇的北端,与之并肩行驶了几公里。勒菲尔(Le Fier)是上萨瓦省上阿尔卑斯山(Al-Savoie Prealps)的洪流之地,穿越阿讷西(Annecy)的集聚区。在长的布罗尼桥和塔塞特桥之间,阿讷西的集聚社区决定改善这种自然环境,并将其返回居民手中。该工程应于2007年开始,涉及118公顷海岸线。
蒙特拉彭(957 m)和蒙特Veyrier(1,291 m)拥有丰富的远足径,在湖上,阿讷西整个集聚区和山脉(阿拉维斯,图尔内特,塞姆诺兹和格莱雷斯高原)上提供了壮丽的全景。
拉皮尼翁山(894 m)提供一条步行约两个小时的植物小径,还可以使您欣赏阿讷西市和湖泊的壮丽景色。
2010年10月10日,为期2年的“ 21,000棵树为21,000名古猿”活动启动。在第一年中,在公共和私人场所种植了3,500多棵树,主要是橡树,lime树和杜松。

Tags:

Annecy-le-Vieux, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France

Annecy-le-Vieux is a former French commune located in the department of Haute- Savoie, in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. At1 January 2017, it merges with the municipalities of Annecy, Cran-Gevrier, Meythet, Pringy and Seynod, to form a new municipality. This city, which extends beyond the north-eastern shores of Lake Annecy, has become the very residential suburb of the agglomeration of Annecy, less than 3 km from its city center.

History
The history of Annecy-le-Vieux begins on the shores of the lake, in Petit-Port, some 6,000 years ago. Our ancestors lived there in huts that the rising waters at the end of the Bronze Age forced them to leave.

Populations already occupied the shores of Lake Annecy between -4000 and -900 and they were mainly farmers and fishermen. The Celts Allobroges in turn occupied the territories of the Pre-Alps, the Savoy mountains and the shores of the great lakes. They very quickly had commercial contacts with the “Italian” territories. Occupied from -121, the Allobroges were definitively defeated by the Roman legions in -62 and their territory opened up to Roman colonization.

The Romans settled from -50 on the north shore of Lake Annecy, in the Plaine des Fins, at the foot of the Annecy-le-Vieux site, and founded the town of Boutae (future Annecy), which regrouped nearly 2 000 inhabitants between the II and V century; it occupied a strategic position at the crossroads of three major Roman communication routes (Italy, Geneva, Cisalpine Vienna). Around this same time, a Roman owner named Annicius – possibly from the famous and powerful family of Roman patricians, the Annici – had an important villa called Anniciaca, located on the hillside below Mount Veyrier, at the current location of the capital of Annecy-le-Vieux, from where it overlooked the Plaine des Fins and the lake. The Roman villas were in fact powerful farms which could bring together more than a hundred people.

During the Gallo-Roman period, Annecy-le-Vieux hosted many villae (farms) which supplied Boutae, the village which developed in the Plaine des Fins, from the 1st century. These farms are home to up to a hundred people living in practically autarky. According to 19 th century scholars, it is the important property of Anicius (Anniciaca), located on the site of the current capital, which would have given its name to Annecy-le-Vieux. Weakened by the invasions, the vicus of Boutae gradually abandoned in the course of the 6 th century in favor of the hill of Annecy-le-Vieux considered safer.

As of 12 th century, “the small rural capital” is supplanted by Annecy-le-Neuf that grows on rocky foothills of Semnoz near Thiou. Since then dedicated to agriculture and breeding, Annecy-le-Vieux will undergo a profound transformation after the Second World War. The town of some 2,000 souls with more than 90 farms will become a town of 21,279 inhabitants (2017 census).

With the weakening of the Roman Empire, many barbarian tribes surged through Gaul. The Burgundians occupied some time in the region and left many archaeological evidence, but too many attacks, fires, looting and killings, sounded the death knell for the Roman city of Boutae, and the VI century the population eventually completely abandon the city to take refuge on the neighboring hills. Villa Anniciaca welcomed new inhabitants and was fortified to protect its population, while continuing to live mainly from farming. The VI to the XII century, Anniciaca reached its heyday, becoming a true rural capital. From the year 1107, the new fortified town of Annecy-le-Neuf begins to gain importance, the old Anniciaca, which has become Annecy-le-Vieux, loses its hegemonic position, and returns to its agricultural occupations (vines, cereals, breeding), but retains a certain residential character, with many manors and hunting lodges, belonging to the nobles and bourgeois of Annecy-le-Neuf.

The industrial history of Annecy-le-Vieux began in 1857, when Georges Paccard set up his bell foundry under the town and continued with the mill acquired by Joseph Cléchet in 1868 which became a very important flour mill. On 65 hectares, the Glaisins economic park, opened in 1972, brings together more than 300 companies working in the IT, mechanics, electronics, high technology and banking sectors. The university field brings together an IUT, an engineering school (ESIA) and an Institute of management (IMUS) which train more than 4000 students. Without forgetting the Physics and Particle Laboratory (LAPP) inaugurated in 1976.

The residential character of the town will be confirmed in the XIX century and beginning of the XX century, when many artists come to stay or withdraw at Annecy-le-Vieux, to create, to rest and enjoy the magnificent views on the lake and the mountains: Eugène Sue, Astolphe de Custine, John Ruskin and Gabriel Fauré, among others, became faithful of the commune. In the middle of the XIX century, on the grounds of the bottom of the town, settled some industries, two flagships were Cléchet mill and foundry Paccard bells, which brought the reputation of Annecy-le-Vieux in the whole world. The “La Savoyarde” bell at the Sacré-Cœur in Paris was cast in Annecy-le-Vieux in 1891. This drone, still one of the largest in the world, weighs 18,835 kg, measures 3.06 m in height and 9.60 m in external circumference, with a thickness at the base of 22 cm, and a leaf of 850 kg.

With the attachment of Savoy to France and the arrival of the railway, French wines came to compete dangerously with the wines of Annecy-le-Vieux, but it was above all attacks from mildew, then from phylloxera, which resulted in the reduction and the complete disappearance of the wine production in the early XX century. In 1973, the inhabitants of Annecy-le-Vieux chose to remain independent and refused the merger-absorption proposed by Annecy, its neighbor and sister. At1 January 2017, it merges with the municipalities of Annecy, Cran-Gevrier, Meythet, Pringy and Seynod, to form a new municipality, named Annecy, of 121,809 inhabitants (2013 data).

Tourism
The shores of the lake, the spacious Annecy-le-Vieux beach, lined with flowers, plants and trees, is one of the most frequented, and offers bathers a harmonious setting. The marina is home to 214 boats, with a launching ramp, redone in 2004. The reed beds, on the edge of the lake, are a pleasant setting for a walk. They were restored in 1999, are maintained and are the home of many birds. A lakeside path on a footbridge was created in 2003 and since early 2007, the last property (4,500 m) in the municipality with direct access to the shore has been purchased for € 4.4 million. which will allow the entire peninsula to be made public.

Historical heritage

The Romanesque bell tower of the 12 th century
It is probably one of the most beautiful listed Romanesque monuments in the whole region. Located in the historic heart of the capital, it was initially part of a church dedicated to Notre-Dame, itself built on the site of a temple dedicated to Jupiter. This building of worship was destroyed in the Revolution and a new church of St. Lawrence was built in 1849. In 1988, the restoration of the tower has revived the murals of the XV th century. There is also a 700 kg “republican” bronze bell, cast during the revolutionary period (1792) by Jean-Baptiste Pitton and classified as a historic monument in 1937.

Fortified houses and castles
Annecy-le-Vieux has a rich built heritage but the main private buildings cannot be visited.

The Villa Dunand
The composer Gabriel Fauré lived there several summers from 1919 to 1924. Many musicians came to Annecy-le-Vieux to meet the Master.

The castle of Pesse
This fortress from the XIV th century draws its name from a pesse (fir) remarkable. It was also a hunting meeting point for the Dukes of Nemours.

Château de La Cour
Magnificent residence nestled in lush greenery, which saw the birth of the “Venerable” Anne de Guigné.

The Villa La Tour
It hosted one of the most popular French writers of the XIX th century, Eugene Sue. Exiled in Savoy, this famous soap opera player spent the last years of his life in Annecy-le-Vieux.

The chapels
In the districts of Frontenex and Provins, two pretty chapels bear witness to a rich rural past.

The sublacustrine Site of the Petit Port Historic monument logo Inscribed MH (1991).
The steeple of Annecy-le-Vieux Historic monument logo Ranked MH (1908), located in the capital, novel type, it dates back to the xii th century. The Notre-Dame church, to which it belonged, was devastated during the French Revolution. It is classified as a historical monument by decree of May 7, 1908. It is a remarkable belfry with two floors of twin windows. The original church was built on the foundations of a Gallo-Roman temple dedicated to Jupiter. The bronze bell was cast in 1796 by Jean-Baptiste Pitton, traveling saint of Carouge, a town located near Geneva. Originally, it was a Republican bell, 90 cm high, 109 cm in diameter and weighing 700 kg. It is decorated with two bas reliefs, one representing a Christ on the cross, the other a virgin carrying the infant Jesus. It was classified as a historical monument in 1937.
The current Saint-Laurent church, of Sardinian neoclassical type, was built from 1849 to 1952. Its facade includes a triangular tympanum and two niches shelter the statues of Saint Laurent and Saint Francis de Sales. Inside, two clams stone, placed in the narthex from the first church. There is also a beautiful wooden Christ from the xvi th century. In 1986, the municipality had the roof and facade redone, and in 1995, the interior was also renovated. The organs are the work of organ builder Dunand de Lyon and date from 1961.
The Frontenex chapel, built in 1861 by Canon Paul-Bernard Croset-Mouchet.
The Provins chapel, built in 1877, in neo-Gothic style. Several chapels have succeeded at this location which was the subject, during celebrations of the Virgin and to the xix th century, local renowned pilgrimages. The present building houses a Pietà (Mary mourning her dead son) hidden by young people Albigny during the revolutionary days (see above xviii th century) classified historic Monument to object title.
The castle of Pesse is a beautiful house of the xiv th century and was a go hunting Dukes of Nemours. It was the possession of or of: Emyon, la Rochette, Montfalcon de Flaxieu, Viollon, Viollon de la Pesse, du Tour, Croset, Girod and Robert Friess.
The castle of the Court, built before 1419, is a former stronghold and pleasure residence from the xviii th century. The castle was owned by the Menthon family (from the origins to the Revolution) then by the Livet and Guigné families in particular. He saw the birth of Anne de Guigné (April 25, 1911 – January 14, 1922), declared “Venerable” in 1990.
The Villa de la Tour, where the writer Eugène Sue lived.
Villa Dunand and its park, where the composer Gabriel Fauré lived from 1919 until his death in 1924, now belong to the municipality. The villa houses some municipal services. Located in the capital, the Gabriel-Fauré park was restored in 2005 in the style of the time. It is a place of entertainment and festive meetings during the summer.
Café Brunet, classified as a “Historic European Café”, and known for its philosophical evenings, debate evenings and performance evenings.
The Abbey, located below the capital, is a district of the town. In fact, there has never been an abbey on the territory of Annecy-le-Vieux, nor monks, only land belonging to religious congregations. These farmlands were originally sold to the xiii th century by Count William II of Geneva, the Ladies of the Cistercian abbey of Sainte-Catherine of Semnoz. The town has restored the old farmhouse and devoted it to the graphic arts with the municipal drawing school and a contemporary art exhibition hall.

Cultural events and festivities
Here are the main entertainment offered by Annecy-le-Vieux:
Musical Gabriel Fauré
The race around the lake, “l’Ancilevienne”.
Haute-Savoie Mont Blanc Cup, 13 edition in April 2007. 750 young soccer players from six European countries.
1 nightclub and several private clubs.
L’Ancileviennerie is a traditional autumn festival organized in October.

Green space
In 2014, the regional jury for the competition for towns and villages in bloom confirmed the maintenance of the municipality’s classification in “2 flowers”.
The population has 11 parks and public gardens, not to mention the vast forest estate of the municipality: Raisses park (2 hectares), Vignières / Pommaries park (2 hectares under development), Gabriel Fauré park (6,700 m), Petit Brogny park (6,500 m), Lachat park (4,900 m), Albigny square (1,200 m), Picnic area d’Albigny (2,500 m)… The town also offers many charming paths and alleys to walk around forming a real pedestrian network linking the various territories.
A new 5-hectare space, both an urban square and a landscaped park, is at the end of its development. The project was chosen in November 2005 by the Ancilevians, among four projects, allows to connect between several districts, and includes traffic routes (cars, buses, bicycles, pedestrians), an underground car park with 180 new spaces too little used currently according to the opposition, a skatepark, an early childhood structure, a kindergarten and two hectares of landscaped park. Work began in September 2006 and should be completed in early 2008.
The Fier valley is a green and wild lung located at the northern limit of the town which it runs alongside for several kilometers. Le Fier is a torrent-river in the Haute-Savoie Prealps, which crosses the agglomeration of Annecy. Over a long distance, between the Pont de Brogny and the Pont de Tasset, the community of the agglomeration of Annecy has decided to enhance this natural environment and return it to the inhabitants. Work should start in 2007, it concerns 118 hectares of shoreline.
Mont Rampon (957 m) and Mont Veyrier (1,291 m) are rich in hiking trails offering a magnificent panorama on the lake, on the whole agglomeration of Annecy, and on the mountains (Aravis, Tournette, the Semnoz and the Glières plateau).
Mount Rampignon (894 m) offers a botanical trail of about two hours’ walk, and also allows you to have magnificent views of the city of Annecy and the lake.
In October 10, 2010, the operation “21,000 trees for 21,000 ancilevians” was launched over four years. During the first year more than 3,500 trees, mainly oaks, lime trees and junipers were planted, in public and private places.

Tags: