أنيسي-لو-فيو ، هوت سافوا ، أوفيرني رون ألب ، فرنسا

Annecy-le-Vieux هي بلدية فرنسية سابقة تقع في مقاطعة هوت سافوا في منطقة أوفيرني-رون-ألب. في 1 يناير 2017 ، اندمجت مع بلديات أنيسي وكران جيفرييه وميثت وبرينجي وسينود ، لتشكيل بلدية جديدة. أصبحت هذه المدينة ، التي تمتد إلى ما وراء الشواطئ الشمالية الشرقية لبحيرة أنسي ، الضاحية السكنية لتكتل أنسي ، على بعد أقل من 3 كيلومترات من وسط المدينة.

التاريخ
يبدأ تاريخ Annecy-le-Vieux على ضفاف البحيرة ، في Petit-Port ، منذ حوالي 6000 عام. عاش أسلافنا هناك في أكواخ أجبرتهم ارتفاع منسوب المياه في نهاية العصر البرونزي على مغادرتها.

احتل السكان بالفعل شواطئ بحيرة أنسي بين -4000 و -900 وكان معظمهم من المزارعين والصيادين. احتل السلتيون ألوبروج بدورهم أراضي ما قبل جبال الألب وجبال سافوي وشواطئ البحيرات الكبرى. وسرعان ما أجروا اتصالات تجارية مع الأراضي “الإيطالية”. احتُلت من -121 ، وهُزمت الألوبروج نهائيًا من قبل الجيوش الرومانية في -62 وانفتحت أراضيهم على الاستعمار الروماني.

استقر الرومان من -50 على الشاطئ الشمالي لبحيرة أنسي ، في بلين ديه فين ، عند سفح موقع أنيسي-لو-فيو ، وأسسوا مدينة بوتاي (آنسي المستقبلية) ، التي أعادت تجميع ما يقرب من 2000 نسمة بين القرن الثاني والخامس ؛ احتلت موقعًا استراتيجيًا على مفترق طرق ثلاثة طرق اتصال رومانية رئيسية (إيطاليا ، جنيف ، كيسالبين فيينا). في نفس الوقت تقريبًا ، كان لمالك روماني يدعى Annicius – ربما من عائلة النبلاء الرومانية الشهيرة والقوية ، Annici – فيلا مهمة تسمى Anniciaca ، تقع على سفح التل أسفل جبل Veyrier ، في الموقع الحالي لعاصمة Annecy- le-Vieux ، حيث تطل على Plaine des Fins والبحيرة. كانت الفيلات الرومانية في الواقع مزارع قوية يمكن أن تجمع أكثر من مائة شخص.

خلال فترة جالو رومان ، استضافت Annecy-le-Vieux العديد من الفلل (المزارع) التي زودت Boutae ، القرية التي تطورت في Plaine des Fins ، من القرن الأول. هذه المزارع هي موطن لما يصل إلى مائة شخص يعيشون في الاكتفاء الذاتي عمليا. وفقًا لعلماء القرن التاسع عشر ، فهي ملكية مهمة لـ Anicius (Anniciaca) ، وتقع في موقع العاصمة الحالية ، والتي كانت ستطلق اسمها على Annecy-le-Vieux. بعد أن أضعفته الغزوات ، تخلى نائب بوتاي تدريجياً خلال القرن السادس عن تلة أنيسي لو فيو التي تعتبر أكثر أماناً.

اعتبارًا من القرن الثاني عشر ، تم استبدال “العاصمة الريفية الصغيرة” بـ Annecy-le-Neuf التي تنمو على سفوح جبال Semnoz الصخرية بالقرب من Thiou. منذ ذلك الحين مكرسة للزراعة والتربية ، ستخضع Annecy-le-Vieux لتحول عميق بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية. ستصبح بلدة حوالي 2000 نسمة مع أكثر من 90 مزرعة مدينة 21279 نسمة (إحصاء عام 2017).

مع ضعف الإمبراطورية الرومانية ، اندفع العديد من القبائل البربرية عبر بلاد الغال. احتل البرغنديون بعض الوقت في المنطقة وتركوا العديد من الأدلة الأثرية ، ولكن العديد من الهجمات والحرائق والنهب والقتل ، دق ناقوس الموت لمدينة Boutae الرومانية ، وفي القرن السادس هجر السكان المدينة تمامًا للجوء على التلال المجاورة. رحبت Villa Anniciaca بالسكان الجدد وتم تعزيزها لحماية سكانها ، مع الاستمرار في العيش بشكل رئيسي من الزراعة. من السادس إلى القرن الثاني عشر ، بلغت Anniciaca ذروتها ، لتصبح عاصمة ريفية حقيقية. منذ عام 1107 ، بدأت مدينة Annecy-le-Neuf الجديدة المحصنة تكتسب أهمية ، حيث فقدت Anniciaca القديمة ، التي أصبحت Annecy-le-Vieux ، موقعها المهيمن ، وتعود إلى مهنها الزراعية (الكروم ، الحبوب ، التربية ) ،

بدأ التاريخ الصناعي لـ Annecy-le-Vieux في عام 1857 ، عندما أنشأ جورج باكارد مسبك الجرس الخاص به تحت المدينة واستمر بالمطحنة التي حصل عليها جوزيف كليشيه في عام 1868 والتي أصبحت مطحنة دقيق للغاية. على مساحة 65 هكتارًا ، تم افتتاح حديقة Glaisins الاقتصادية في عام 1972 ، وتضم أكثر من 300 شركة تعمل في قطاعات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والميكانيكا والإلكترونيات والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة والبنوك. يجمع مجال الجامعة بين IUT ، وكلية الهندسة (ESIA) ومعهد الإدارة (IMUS) الذي يدرب أكثر من 4000 طالب. دون أن ننسى معمل الفيزياء والجسيمات (LAPP) الذي تم افتتاحه عام 1976.

سيتم تأكيد الطابع السكني للمدينة في القرن التاسع عشر وبداية القرن العشرين ، عندما يأتي العديد من الفنانين للإقامة أو الانسحاب في Annecy-le-Vieux ، للإبداع والراحة والاستمتاع بالمناظر الرائعة على البحيرة و الجبال: أصبح يوجين سو ، وأستولفي دو كوستين ، وجون روسكين ، وغابرييل فوري ، من بين آخرين ، أوفياء للبلدية. في منتصف القرن التاسع عشر ، على أرض الجزء السفلي من المدينة ، استقرت بعض الصناعات ، كانت اثنتان من الرائدات هما مطحنة Cléchet ومسبك Paccard أجراس ، والتي جلبت شهرة Annecy-le-Vieux في العالم كله. تم صب جرس “La Savoyarde” في Sacré-Cœur في باريس في Annecy-le-Vieux في عام 1891. هذه الطائرة ، التي لا تزال واحدة من أكبر الطائرات في العالم ، تزن 18.835 كجم ، ويبلغ ارتفاعها 3.06 مترًا و 9.60 مترًا خارجيًا. محيط بسمك عند القاعدة 22 سم ،

مع ارتباط سافوي بفرنسا ووصول السكة الحديد ، جاء النبيذ الفرنسي ليتنافس بشكل خطير مع نبيذ Annecy-le-Vieux ، لكنه كان قبل كل شيء هجمات من العفن الفطري ، ثم من phylloxera ، مما أدى إلى الحد و اختفاء كامل لإنتاج النبيذ في أوائل القرن العشرين. في عام 1973 ، اختار سكان Annecy-le-Vieux البقاء مستقلين ورفضوا الاندماج والاستيعاب الذي اقترحته آنسي ، جارتها وشقيقتها. في 1 كانون الثاني (يناير) 2017 ، اندمجت مع بلديات أنيسي وكران جيفرييه وميثيت وبرينجي وسينود ، لتشكيل بلدية جديدة ، تسمى أنيسي ، يبلغ عدد سكانها 121809 نسمة (بيانات 2013).

السياحة
تعد شواطئ البحيرة ، شاطئ Annecy-le-Vieux الفسيح ، الذي تصطف على جانبيه الزهور والنباتات والأشجار ، أحد أكثر الشواطئ التي يرتادها الزوار ، ويوفر مكانًا متناغمًا للاستحمام. المرسى هي موطن لـ 214 قاربًا ، مع منحدر للانطلاق ، أعيد بناؤه في عام 2004. أسرة القصب ، على حافة البحيرة ، هي مكان رائع للنزهة. تم ترميمها في عام 1999 ، وتم الحفاظ عليها وهي موطن للعديد من الطيور. تم إنشاء مسار بجانب البحيرة على جسر للمشاة في عام 2003 ومنذ أوائل عام 2007 ، تم شراء آخر عقار (4500 م) في البلدية مع وصول مباشر إلى الشاطئ مقابل 4.4 مليون يورو. مما سيسمح بإعلان شبه الجزيرة بأكملها.

التراث التاريخي

برج الجرس الروماني في القرن الثاني عشر
من المحتمل أنها واحدة من أجمل المعالم الأثرية الرومانية المدرجة في المنطقة بأكملها. تقع في القلب التاريخي للعاصمة ، وكانت في البداية جزءًا من كنيسة مخصصة لنوتردام ، وهي نفسها مبنية في موقع معبد مخصص لكوكب المشتري. تم تدمير مبنى العبادة هذا في الثورة وتم بناء كنيسة جديدة للقديس لورانس في عام 1849. في عام 1988 ، أعاد ترميم البرج إحياء اللوحات الجدارية للقرن الخامس عشر. هناك أيضًا جرس من البرونز “جمهوري” وزنه 700 كجم ، صُنع خلال الفترة الثورية (1792) من قبل جان بابتيست بيتون وصُنف كنصب تاريخي في عام 1937.

البيوت والقلاع المحصنة
تمتلك Annecy-le-Vieux تراثًا غنيًا بالبناء ولكن لا يمكن زيارة المباني الخاصة الرئيسية.

فيلا دوناند
عاش الملحن غابرييل فوري هناك عدة فصول صيف من عام 1919 إلى عام 1924. جاء العديد من الموسيقيين إلى آنسي لو فيو لمقابلة السيد.

قلعة بيس
تستمد هذه القلعة من القرن الرابع عشر اسمها من كلمة pesse (fir) الرائعة. كانت أيضًا نقطة التقاء صيد لدوقات نمور.

شاتو دو لا كور
إقامة رائعة تقع وسط المساحات الخضراء المورقة ، والتي شهدت ولادة “الموقرة” آن دي غيني.

فيلا لا تور
استضافت أحد أشهر الكتاب الفرنسيين في القرن التاسع عشر ، يوجين سو. قضى عازف المسلسل التلفزيوني الشهير ، المنفي في سافوي ، السنوات الأخيرة من حياته في مدينة أنيسي لو فيو.

المصليات
في مقاطعتي Frontenex و Provins ، تشهد مصليتان جميلتان على ماضي ريفي غني.

الموقع تحت سطح البحر لشعار نصب بيتي بورت التاريخي المدرج MH (1991).
برج الكنيسة من نصب Annecy-le-Vieux التاريخي يحمل التصنيف MH (1908) ، يقع في العاصمة ، نوع الرواية ، يعود تاريخه إلى القرن الثاني عشر. تعرضت كنيسة نوتردام التابعة لها للدمار أثناء الثورة الفرنسية. تم تصنيفها على أنها أثر تاريخي بموجب مرسوم صادر في 7 مايو 1908. وهي عبارة عن برج جرس رائع مع طابقين من النوافذ المزدوجة. بنيت الكنيسة الأصلية على أسس معبد جالو روماني مخصص لكوكب المشتري. صُنع الجرس البرونزي عام 1796 بواسطة جان بابتيست بيتون ، قديس كاروج المتجول ، وهي بلدة تقع بالقرب من جنيف. في الأصل ، كان جرسًا جمهوريًا ارتفاعه 90 سم وقطره 109 سم ووزنه 700 كجم. وهي مزينة بنقشين بارزين ، أحدهما يمثل المسيح على الصليب ، والآخر يمثل عذراء تحمل الطفل يسوع. تم تصنيفه كنصب تاريخي في عام 1937.
تم بناء كنيسة Saint-Laurent الحالية ، ذات الطراز النيوكلاسيكي الحديث في سردينيا ، من عام 1849 إلى عام 1952. تشتمل واجهتها على طبلة مثلثة ومنافذ تحمي تماثيل سان لوران وسانت فرانسيس دي سال. في الداخل ، حجريان من البطلينوس ، موضوعا في الرواق من الكنيسة الأولى. يوجد أيضًا المسيح الخشبي الجميل من القرن السادس عشر. في عام 1986 ، أعيد بناء السقف والواجهة في البلدية ، وفي عام 1995 ، تم تجديد الداخل أيضًا. الأعضاء هي عمل منشئ الأرغن دوناند دي ليون ويعود تاريخها إلى عام 1961.
كنيسة فرونتنيكس ، التي بناها كانون بول برنارد كروسيت موشيه عام 1861.
كنيسة “بروفينس” التي بُنيت عام 1877 على الطراز القوطي الجديد نجحت العديد من الكنائس في هذا الموقع الذي كان موضوعًا ، خلال احتفالات العذراء والقرن التاسع عشر ، الحج المحلي الشهير. يضم المبنى الحالي بيتا (مريم حدادًا على ابنها الميت) الذي أخفيه الشباب ألبيني خلال أيام الثورة (انظر أعلاه القرن الثامن عشر) المصنف تاريخيًا على أنه عنوان الغرض.
قلعة Pesse هي منزل جميل من القرن الرابع عشر وكانت رحلة صيد دوقات Nemours. كان في حيازة أو من: Emyon و la Rochette و Montfalcon de Flaxieu و Viollon و Viollon de la Pesse و du Tour و Croset و Girod و Robert Friess.
كانت قلعة المحكمة ، التي بُنيت قبل عام 1419 ، معقلًا سابقًا وسكنًا ممتعًا من القرن الثامن عشر. كانت القلعة مملوكة لعائلة مينتون (منذ نشأتها حتى الثورة) ثم لعائلات ليفيه وجينيي على وجه الخصوص. شهد ولادة آن دي غيني (25 أبريل 1911-14 يناير 1922) ، التي أُعلنت “موقرة” في عام 1990.
فيلا دو لا تور ، حيث عاش الكاتب أوجين سو.
فيلا دوناند وحديقتها ، حيث عاش الملحن غابرييل فوري من عام 1919 حتى وفاته في عام 1924 ، تنتمي الآن إلى البلدية. تضم الفيلا بعض الخدمات البلدية. يقع منتزه Gabriel-Fauré في العاصمة ، وقد تم ترميمه في عام 2005 على طراز العصر. إنه مكان للترفيه والاجتماعات الاحتفالية خلال فصل الصيف.
يُصنف مقهى Brunet على أنه “مقهى أوروبي تاريخي” ، ويشتهر بأمسياته الفلسفية وأمسيات النقاش وأمسيات الأداء.
الدير ، الذي يقع أسفل العاصمة ، هو أحد أحياء المدينة. في الواقع ، لم يكن هناك أبدًا دير في إقليم Annecy-le-Vieux ، ولا رهبان ، فقط أرض تنتمي إلى التجمعات الدينية. تم بيع هذه المزارع في الأصل إلى القرن الثالث عشر من قبل الكونت ويليام الثاني من جنيف ، سيدات الدير السيسترسي في سانت كاترين في سيمنوز. أعادت المدينة ترميم بيت المزرعة القديم وخصصته للفنون التصويرية مع مدرسة الرسم البلدية وقاعة معارض الفن المعاصر.

الفعاليات والاحتفالات الثقافية
فيما يلي أهم وسائل الترفيه التي تقدمها Annecy-le-Vieux:
الموسيقية غابرييل فوري
السباق حول البحيرة “l’Ancilevienne”.
كأس هوت سافوي مونت بلانك ، الدورة 13 في أبريل 2007. 750 لاعب كرة قدم شاب من ست دول أوروبية.
1 ملهى ليلي والعديد من النوادي الخاصة.
L’Ancileviennerie هو مهرجان خريفي تقليدي يتم تنظيمه في أكتوبر.

مساحة خضراء
في عام 2014 ، أكدت لجنة التحكيم الإقليمية لمسابقة البلدات والقرى المزهرة الحفاظ على تصنيف البلدية في “زهرتين”.
يوجد لدى السكان 11 متنزهًا وحديقة عامة ، ناهيك عن ملكية الغابات الشاسعة التابعة للبلدية: حديقة Raisses (2 هكتار) ، حديقة Vignières / Pommaries (2 هكتار قيد التطوير) ، منتزه Gabriel Fauré (6700 م) ، منتزه Petit Brogny ( 6500 م) ، منتزه لاشات (4900 م) ، ساحة البيني (1200 م) ، منطقة النزهة دي ألبيني (2500 م) … توفر المدينة أيضًا العديد من المسارات والأزقة الساحرة للتجول لتشكيل شبكة مشاة حقيقية تربط مختلف المناطق.
مساحة جديدة تبلغ 5 هكتارات ، ساحة حضرية وحديقة ذات مناظر طبيعية ، في نهاية تطويرها. تم اختيار المشروع في نوفمبر 2005 من قبل Ancilevians ، من بين أربعة مشاريع ، يسمح بالاتصال بين عدة مناطق ، ويتضمن طرق المرور (السيارات ، الحافلات ، الدراجات ، المشاة) ، موقف سيارات تحت الأرض به 180 مكانًا جديدًا قليل الاستخدام حاليًا وفقًا لـ المعارضة ، حديقة التزلج ، وهيكل الطفولة المبكرة ، وروضة أطفال وهكتارين من الحدائق. بدأ العمل في سبتمبر 2006 ومن المفترض أن يكتمل في أوائل عام 2008.
وادي فيير عبارة عن رئة خضراء وبرية تقع في الحد الشمالي من المدينة والتي تمتد على طول عدة كيلومترات. Le Fier هو نهر سيل في Haute-Savoie Prealps ، والذي يعبر تكتل Annecy. على مسافة طويلة ، بين Pont de Brogny و Pont de Tasset ، قرر مجتمع تكتل Annecy تعزيز هذه البيئة الطبيعية وإعادتها إلى السكان. يجب أن يبدأ العمل في عام 2007 ، يتعلق 118 هكتار من الخط الساحلي.
مونت رامبون (957 م) ومونت فيرييه (1،291 م) غنية بمسارات المشي لمسافات طويلة التي تقدم بانوراما رائعة على البحيرة ، على تكتل أنسي بأكمله ، وعلى الجبال (أرافيس ، تورنيت ، سيمنوز وهضبة جليير).
يوفر Mount Rampignon (894 مترًا) مسارًا نباتيًا لمدة ساعتين تقريبًا سيرًا على الأقدام ، كما يتيح لك الاستمتاع بإطلالات رائعة على مدينة أنيسي والبحيرة.
في 10 أكتوبر 2010 ، تم إطلاق عملية “21000 شجرة لـ 21000 حيوان أنشليفي” على مدى أربع سنوات. خلال العام الأول تمت زراعة أكثر من 3500 شجرة في الأماكن العامة والخاصة ، معظمها شجر البلوط والجير والعرعر.

Tags:

Annecy-le-Vieux, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France

Annecy-le-Vieux is a former French commune located in the department of Haute- Savoie, in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region. At1 January 2017, it merges with the municipalities of Annecy, Cran-Gevrier, Meythet, Pringy and Seynod, to form a new municipality. This city, which extends beyond the north-eastern shores of Lake Annecy, has become the very residential suburb of the agglomeration of Annecy, less than 3 km from its city center.

History
The history of Annecy-le-Vieux begins on the shores of the lake, in Petit-Port, some 6,000 years ago. Our ancestors lived there in huts that the rising waters at the end of the Bronze Age forced them to leave.

Populations already occupied the shores of Lake Annecy between -4000 and -900 and they were mainly farmers and fishermen. The Celts Allobroges in turn occupied the territories of the Pre-Alps, the Savoy mountains and the shores of the great lakes. They very quickly had commercial contacts with the “Italian” territories. Occupied from -121, the Allobroges were definitively defeated by the Roman legions in -62 and their territory opened up to Roman colonization.

The Romans settled from -50 on the north shore of Lake Annecy, in the Plaine des Fins, at the foot of the Annecy-le-Vieux site, and founded the town of Boutae (future Annecy), which regrouped nearly 2 000 inhabitants between the II and V century; it occupied a strategic position at the crossroads of three major Roman communication routes (Italy, Geneva, Cisalpine Vienna). Around this same time, a Roman owner named Annicius – possibly from the famous and powerful family of Roman patricians, the Annici – had an important villa called Anniciaca, located on the hillside below Mount Veyrier, at the current location of the capital of Annecy-le-Vieux, from where it overlooked the Plaine des Fins and the lake. The Roman villas were in fact powerful farms which could bring together more than a hundred people.

During the Gallo-Roman period, Annecy-le-Vieux hosted many villae (farms) which supplied Boutae, the village which developed in the Plaine des Fins, from the 1st century. These farms are home to up to a hundred people living in practically autarky. According to 19 th century scholars, it is the important property of Anicius (Anniciaca), located on the site of the current capital, which would have given its name to Annecy-le-Vieux. Weakened by the invasions, the vicus of Boutae gradually abandoned in the course of the 6 th century in favor of the hill of Annecy-le-Vieux considered safer.

As of 12 th century, “the small rural capital” is supplanted by Annecy-le-Neuf that grows on rocky foothills of Semnoz near Thiou. Since then dedicated to agriculture and breeding, Annecy-le-Vieux will undergo a profound transformation after the Second World War. The town of some 2,000 souls with more than 90 farms will become a town of 21,279 inhabitants (2017 census).

With the weakening of the Roman Empire, many barbarian tribes surged through Gaul. The Burgundians occupied some time in the region and left many archaeological evidence, but too many attacks, fires, looting and killings, sounded the death knell for the Roman city of Boutae, and the VI century the population eventually completely abandon the city to take refuge on the neighboring hills. Villa Anniciaca welcomed new inhabitants and was fortified to protect its population, while continuing to live mainly from farming. The VI to the XII century, Anniciaca reached its heyday, becoming a true rural capital. From the year 1107, the new fortified town of Annecy-le-Neuf begins to gain importance, the old Anniciaca, which has become Annecy-le-Vieux, loses its hegemonic position, and returns to its agricultural occupations (vines, cereals, breeding), but retains a certain residential character, with many manors and hunting lodges, belonging to the nobles and bourgeois of Annecy-le-Neuf.

The industrial history of Annecy-le-Vieux began in 1857, when Georges Paccard set up his bell foundry under the town and continued with the mill acquired by Joseph Cléchet in 1868 which became a very important flour mill. On 65 hectares, the Glaisins economic park, opened in 1972, brings together more than 300 companies working in the IT, mechanics, electronics, high technology and banking sectors. The university field brings together an IUT, an engineering school (ESIA) and an Institute of management (IMUS) which train more than 4000 students. Without forgetting the Physics and Particle Laboratory (LAPP) inaugurated in 1976.

The residential character of the town will be confirmed in the XIX century and beginning of the XX century, when many artists come to stay or withdraw at Annecy-le-Vieux, to create, to rest and enjoy the magnificent views on the lake and the mountains: Eugène Sue, Astolphe de Custine, John Ruskin and Gabriel Fauré, among others, became faithful of the commune. In the middle of the XIX century, on the grounds of the bottom of the town, settled some industries, two flagships were Cléchet mill and foundry Paccard bells, which brought the reputation of Annecy-le-Vieux in the whole world. The “La Savoyarde” bell at the Sacré-Cœur in Paris was cast in Annecy-le-Vieux in 1891. This drone, still one of the largest in the world, weighs 18,835 kg, measures 3.06 m in height and 9.60 m in external circumference, with a thickness at the base of 22 cm, and a leaf of 850 kg.

With the attachment of Savoy to France and the arrival of the railway, French wines came to compete dangerously with the wines of Annecy-le-Vieux, but it was above all attacks from mildew, then from phylloxera, which resulted in the reduction and the complete disappearance of the wine production in the early XX century. In 1973, the inhabitants of Annecy-le-Vieux chose to remain independent and refused the merger-absorption proposed by Annecy, its neighbor and sister. At1 January 2017, it merges with the municipalities of Annecy, Cran-Gevrier, Meythet, Pringy and Seynod, to form a new municipality, named Annecy, of 121,809 inhabitants (2013 data).

Tourism
The shores of the lake, the spacious Annecy-le-Vieux beach, lined with flowers, plants and trees, is one of the most frequented, and offers bathers a harmonious setting. The marina is home to 214 boats, with a launching ramp, redone in 2004. The reed beds, on the edge of the lake, are a pleasant setting for a walk. They were restored in 1999, are maintained and are the home of many birds. A lakeside path on a footbridge was created in 2003 and since early 2007, the last property (4,500 m) in the municipality with direct access to the shore has been purchased for € 4.4 million. which will allow the entire peninsula to be made public.

Historical heritage

The Romanesque bell tower of the 12 th century
It is probably one of the most beautiful listed Romanesque monuments in the whole region. Located in the historic heart of the capital, it was initially part of a church dedicated to Notre-Dame, itself built on the site of a temple dedicated to Jupiter. This building of worship was destroyed in the Revolution and a new church of St. Lawrence was built in 1849. In 1988, the restoration of the tower has revived the murals of the XV th century. There is also a 700 kg “republican” bronze bell, cast during the revolutionary period (1792) by Jean-Baptiste Pitton and classified as a historic monument in 1937.

Fortified houses and castles
Annecy-le-Vieux has a rich built heritage but the main private buildings cannot be visited.

The Villa Dunand
The composer Gabriel Fauré lived there several summers from 1919 to 1924. Many musicians came to Annecy-le-Vieux to meet the Master.

The castle of Pesse
This fortress from the XIV th century draws its name from a pesse (fir) remarkable. It was also a hunting meeting point for the Dukes of Nemours.

Château de La Cour
Magnificent residence nestled in lush greenery, which saw the birth of the “Venerable” Anne de Guigné.

The Villa La Tour
It hosted one of the most popular French writers of the XIX th century, Eugene Sue. Exiled in Savoy, this famous soap opera player spent the last years of his life in Annecy-le-Vieux.

The chapels
In the districts of Frontenex and Provins, two pretty chapels bear witness to a rich rural past.

The sublacustrine Site of the Petit Port Historic monument logo Inscribed MH (1991).
The steeple of Annecy-le-Vieux Historic monument logo Ranked MH (1908), located in the capital, novel type, it dates back to the xii th century. The Notre-Dame church, to which it belonged, was devastated during the French Revolution. It is classified as a historical monument by decree of May 7, 1908. It is a remarkable belfry with two floors of twin windows. The original church was built on the foundations of a Gallo-Roman temple dedicated to Jupiter. The bronze bell was cast in 1796 by Jean-Baptiste Pitton, traveling saint of Carouge, a town located near Geneva. Originally, it was a Republican bell, 90 cm high, 109 cm in diameter and weighing 700 kg. It is decorated with two bas reliefs, one representing a Christ on the cross, the other a virgin carrying the infant Jesus. It was classified as a historical monument in 1937.
The current Saint-Laurent church, of Sardinian neoclassical type, was built from 1849 to 1952. Its facade includes a triangular tympanum and two niches shelter the statues of Saint Laurent and Saint Francis de Sales. Inside, two clams stone, placed in the narthex from the first church. There is also a beautiful wooden Christ from the xvi th century. In 1986, the municipality had the roof and facade redone, and in 1995, the interior was also renovated. The organs are the work of organ builder Dunand de Lyon and date from 1961.
The Frontenex chapel, built in 1861 by Canon Paul-Bernard Croset-Mouchet.
The Provins chapel, built in 1877, in neo-Gothic style. Several chapels have succeeded at this location which was the subject, during celebrations of the Virgin and to the xix th century, local renowned pilgrimages. The present building houses a Pietà (Mary mourning her dead son) hidden by young people Albigny during the revolutionary days (see above xviii th century) classified historic Monument to object title.
The castle of Pesse is a beautiful house of the xiv th century and was a go hunting Dukes of Nemours. It was the possession of or of: Emyon, la Rochette, Montfalcon de Flaxieu, Viollon, Viollon de la Pesse, du Tour, Croset, Girod and Robert Friess.
The castle of the Court, built before 1419, is a former stronghold and pleasure residence from the xviii th century. The castle was owned by the Menthon family (from the origins to the Revolution) then by the Livet and Guigné families in particular. He saw the birth of Anne de Guigné (April 25, 1911 – January 14, 1922), declared “Venerable” in 1990.
The Villa de la Tour, where the writer Eugène Sue lived.
Villa Dunand and its park, where the composer Gabriel Fauré lived from 1919 until his death in 1924, now belong to the municipality. The villa houses some municipal services. Located in the capital, the Gabriel-Fauré park was restored in 2005 in the style of the time. It is a place of entertainment and festive meetings during the summer.
Café Brunet, classified as a “Historic European Café”, and known for its philosophical evenings, debate evenings and performance evenings.
The Abbey, located below the capital, is a district of the town. In fact, there has never been an abbey on the territory of Annecy-le-Vieux, nor monks, only land belonging to religious congregations. These farmlands were originally sold to the xiii th century by Count William II of Geneva, the Ladies of the Cistercian abbey of Sainte-Catherine of Semnoz. The town has restored the old farmhouse and devoted it to the graphic arts with the municipal drawing school and a contemporary art exhibition hall.

Cultural events and festivities
Here are the main entertainment offered by Annecy-le-Vieux:
Musical Gabriel Fauré
The race around the lake, “l’Ancilevienne”.
Haute-Savoie Mont Blanc Cup, 13 edition in April 2007. 750 young soccer players from six European countries.
1 nightclub and several private clubs.
L’Ancileviennerie is a traditional autumn festival organized in October.

Green space
In 2014, the regional jury for the competition for towns and villages in bloom confirmed the maintenance of the municipality’s classification in “2 flowers”.
The population has 11 parks and public gardens, not to mention the vast forest estate of the municipality: Raisses park (2 hectares), Vignières / Pommaries park (2 hectares under development), Gabriel Fauré park (6,700 m), Petit Brogny park (6,500 m), Lachat park (4,900 m), Albigny square (1,200 m), Picnic area d’Albigny (2,500 m)… The town also offers many charming paths and alleys to walk around forming a real pedestrian network linking the various territories.
A new 5-hectare space, both an urban square and a landscaped park, is at the end of its development. The project was chosen in November 2005 by the Ancilevians, among four projects, allows to connect between several districts, and includes traffic routes (cars, buses, bicycles, pedestrians), an underground car park with 180 new spaces too little used currently according to the opposition, a skatepark, an early childhood structure, a kindergarten and two hectares of landscaped park. Work began in September 2006 and should be completed in early 2008.
The Fier valley is a green and wild lung located at the northern limit of the town which it runs alongside for several kilometers. Le Fier is a torrent-river in the Haute-Savoie Prealps, which crosses the agglomeration of Annecy. Over a long distance, between the Pont de Brogny and the Pont de Tasset, the community of the agglomeration of Annecy has decided to enhance this natural environment and return it to the inhabitants. Work should start in 2007, it concerns 118 hectares of shoreline.
Mont Rampon (957 m) and Mont Veyrier (1,291 m) are rich in hiking trails offering a magnificent panorama on the lake, on the whole agglomeration of Annecy, and on the mountains (Aravis, Tournette, the Semnoz and the Glières plateau).
Mount Rampignon (894 m) offers a botanical trail of about two hours’ walk, and also allows you to have magnificent views of the city of Annecy and the lake.
In October 10, 2010, the operation “21,000 trees for 21,000 ancilevians” was launched over four years. During the first year more than 3,500 trees, mainly oaks, lime trees and junipers were planted, in public and private places.

Tags: