5. Arrondissement von Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, Frankreich

Das 5. Arrondissement von Marseille ist zwischen dem Zentrum und dem Osten der Stadt aufgeteilt und reicht von der Ebene über den Friedhof St. Peter im Osten bis zur Allee von Toulon im Süden. Es ist Teil des dritten Sektors von Marseille.

Das Arrondissement wird von Nord nach Süd von der “Jarret Ring Road” (Boulevard Sakakini und Boulevard Jean-Moulin) durchquert, die sehr stark befahren ist, jedoch seit der Eröffnung der A507 im Jahr 2018 erheblich zurückgegangen ist. Es wird im nördlichen Teil von der Straßenbahnlinie Noailles – les Caillols überquert (alte Linie 68 verlängert, fertiggestellt im September 2008). Weiter südlich folgt die U-Bahnlinie 1 dem Boulevard Baille, dem Universitätsklinikum von Timone, und fährt dann zu den Stationen La Blancarde, Saint-Barnabé und La Fourragère.

Bezirke
Die Sektoren und Bezirke von Marseille sind innerstädtische Verwaltungsabteilungen, die sich das Gebiet von Marseille teilen. Die Stadt ist somit in acht Sektoren und sechzehn Stadtbezirke unterteilt.

Diese Gemeindebezirke sollten nicht mit den Abteilungsbezirken verwechselt werden, die eine andere Art der administrativen Unterteilung auf Abteilungsebene darstellen. In Frankreich sind die Gemeinden Lyon und Paris ebenfalls in kommunale Sektoren unterteilt.

Es ist in 4 Bezirke unterteilt: Baille, Le Camas, La Conception und Saint-Pierre.

Baille
Der Schließfachbereich ist ein Bereich des 5. Arrondissements von Marseille. Der Bezirk Baille hat seinen Namen von der Hauptverkehrsader, die ihn kreuzt: Boulevard Baille. Dies verbindet den Timone-Sektor (Krankenhaus und Fakultäten) mit dem Place Castellane.

Ursprung des Boulevards Baille: Es war ein an jedem Ende geschlossener Boulevard, eine Art Sackgasse mit zwei Seiten, die von Spekulanten auf dem Grundstück von Mr. Baille angelegt wurden. 1857, dann 1861, kaufte die Stadt Land, um es im Westen am Place Castellane im Osten in Richtung Jarret-Bach zu öffnen und so eine 1300 Meter lange Strecke zu schaffen. altes Marseille)

Das Conception Hospital, das Psychiatry Center sowie das IT- und Netzwerkmanagement des AP-HM (Public Assistance – Krankenhäuser von Marseille) befinden sich am Boulevard Baille in der Nähe der CHU de la Timone. Auf diesem Boulevard gibt es einige Restaurants und Geschäfte aller Art, darunter auch Minimärkte. Der Boulevard Baille ist eine der Hauptachsen von Marseille, auf der es während der Hauptverkehrszeit schwierig ist, sich zu bewegen. Wir können öffentliche Verkehrsmittel bei weitem bevorzugen: Es gibt mehrere Bus- und U-Bahnlinien mit den Stationen Timone und Baille (Linie 1) und Castellane (Linie 1 und 2).

Der Bezirk Baille wird aufgrund der Nähe der Fakultäten hauptsächlich von Medizin- oder Pharmaziestudenten frequentiert. Dies erklärt die Vielzahl der in diesem Bezirk installierten Reprografieläden, die ihren Studenten ihre Dienste anbieten. Es ist auch möglich, zu bestimmten Stunden der Nacht mitten in der Woche eine ganze Menge von Studenten zu treffen, die die berühmten Studentenabende verlassen, was dem Bezirk eine gewisse Animation verleiht.

Die Camas
Das Camas ist ein Stadtteil des 5. Arrondissements von Marseille, dessen Hauptverkehrsader der Beginn des Boulevards Chave zwischen dem Place Jean Jaurès und dem Boulevard Sakakini ist. In der Vergangenheit gehörte das dort befindliche Ackerland der Familie Camas. Ein Mitglied, John Camas, hat sich im xvii. Jahrhundert um die Pestopfer gekümmert.

La Konzeption
Der Entwurf ist ein Bereich des 5. Arrondissements von Marseille. Da ist das Konzeptionskrankenhaus.

Saint-Pierre
St. Peter ist ein Stadtteil von Marseille im 5. Bezirk.

Es hat seinen Namen von einer Kapelle, die im xvii. Jahrhundert zu Ehren des Apostels Peter auf dem Land erbaut wurde, weit genug von der Stadt entfernt und heute nicht mehr existierend. Der schmale und kurvenreiche Weg von St. Peter wurde zur St. Peter Street, der längsten Straße in Marseille (3400 m, 2 870 m bis zur Paradise Street). Sie hat ihren Ursprung am Place Jean Jaurès (the Plain), kreuzt von West nach Ost über das 5. Arrondissement und das 6., 10., 11. und 12. und endet am Eingang zum Apple District.

Der größte Friedhof in Marseille, dessen Haupteingang sich in der Rue Saint-Pierre befindet, heißt “Friedhof Saint-Pierre”. Der größte Teil des Friedhofs befindet sich jedoch geografisch im Bezirk La Timone (10. Arrondissement). Das Krankenhaus von Timone, dessen Eingang sich in der Rue Saint-Pierre befindet, befindet sich im 5. Bezirk und nicht im 10 ..

Seit den Anfängen der Straßenbahn von Marseille wurde in Saint-Pierre gegenüber dem Friedhof ein Depot eingerichtet. Im Laufe der Jahre sind Straßenbahnen nach und nach Bussen und Oberleitungsbussen gewichen, aber die berühmte “68” hatte dort bis zu ihrem Verschwinden im Jahr 2004 ihren Endpunkt. Das Depot für die neue Straßenbahn in Marseille wurde wenige Dutzend Meter vom alten historischen Depot entfernt eingerichtet , die geschleift wurde. Die Linie 1 der neuen Straßenbahn, die bei 68 ersetzt wurde, fährt über St. Peter hinaus bis zur neuen Endstation Caillols.

Marseille
Marseille ist die Präfektur des Departements Bouches-du-Rhône und der Region Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur in Frankreich. Es liegt an der Mittelmeerküste nahe der Mündung der Rhône. Marseille ist mit einer Fläche von 241 km2 die zweitgrößte Stadt Frankreichs und hatte 2016 870.018 Einwohner.

Marseille hat eine komplexe Geschichte. Es wurde 600 v. Chr. Von den Phoceans (aus der griechischen Stadt Phocea) gegründet und ist eine der ältesten Städte Europas. Marseille ist die bevölkerungsmäßig zweitgrößte Stadt Frankreichs. Die Bevölkerung ist ein wahrer Schmelztiegel verschiedener Kulturen.

Von farbenfrohen Märkten (wie dem Noailles-Markt), auf denen Sie sich wie in Afrika fühlen, bis zu den Calanques (einem natürlichen Gebiet mit großen Klippen, die ins Meer fallen – Calanque bedeutet Fjord) und Panier (dem ältesten Ort der Stadt) und historisch gesehen hat der Ort, an dem Neuankömmlinge am Vieux-Hafen (alter Hafen) und an der Corniche (eine Straße entlang des Meeres) Marseille installiert haben, definitiv viel zu bieten.

Marseille ist heute Frankreichs größte Stadt an der Mittelmeerküste und der größte Hafen für Handels-, Fracht- und Kreuzfahrtschiffe. Die Stadt war 2013 Kulturhauptstadt Europas und 2017 Sporthauptstadt Europas. Hier fanden Spiele bei der Weltmeisterschaft 1998 und der Euro 2016 statt. Hier befindet sich die Universität Aix-Marseille.

Tags:

5th arrondissement of Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, France

The 5th arrondissement of Marseille is divided between the center and east of the city, ranging from the plain to the Cemetery St. Peter’s to the east and to the avenue of Toulon in the south. It is part of the third sector of Marseille.

The arrondissement is crossed from north to south by the “Jarret ring road” (boulevard Sakakini and boulevard Jean-Moulin), which carries very heavy traffic, however significantly reduced since the opening in 2018 of the A507. It is crossed, in its northern part, by the tram line Noailles – les Caillols (old line 68 extended, completed inseptember 2008). Further south, metro line 1 follows boulevard Baille, the Timone university hospital center, then goes to la Blancarde, Saint-Barnabé and la Fourragère stations.

Districts
The sectors and districts of Marseille are intra-municipal administrative divisions that share the territory of Marseille. The city is thus divided into eight sectors and sixteen municipal districts.

These municipal districts should not be confused with the departmental districts, which are another type of administrative subdivision at the departmental level. In France, the municipalities of Lyon and Paris are also subdivided into municipal sectors.

It is divided into 4 districts: Baille, Le Camas, La Conception and Saint-Pierre.

Baille
The locker area is an area of 5th arrondissement of Marseille. The Baille district takes its name from the main artery that crosses it: Boulevard Baille. This connects the Timone sector (Hospital and Faculties) to Place Castellane.

Origin of boulevard Baille: it was a boulevard closed at each of its ends, a sort of cul-de-sac with two sides created by speculators on the property of Mr. Baille. In 1857, then in 1861, the city bought land to open it to the west, on Place Castellane, to the east, towards the Jarret stream, thus creating a 1300-meter long track. old Marseille)

The Conception Hospital, the Psychiatry Center and the IT and network management of the AP-HM (Public Assistance – Hospitals of Marseille) are located on Boulevard Baille near the CHU de la Timone. There are a few restaurants and shops of all kinds on this boulevard, including mini-markets. Boulevard Baille is one of the main axes of Marseille on which it is difficult to circulate during rush hour. We can far prefer public transport: several bus and metro lines are available with notably the stations Timone and Baille (Line 1) and Castellane (Line 1 & 2).

The Baille district is mainly frequented by medical or pharmacy students due to the proximity of the faculties. This explains the multitude of reprographic shops installed in this district, offering their services to students. It is also possible to come across at certain hours of the night in the middle of the week a whole crowd of students leaving the famous student evenings, which gives a certain animation to the district.

The Camas
The Camas is a district of the 5th arrondissement of Marseille whose main artery is the beginning of the boulevard Chave between the Place Jean Jaurès and Boulevard Sakakini. In the past, the agricultural land located there belonged to the Camas family. One member, John Camas is known to have spent caring for plague victims in the xvii th century.

La Conception
The design is an area of 5th arrondissement of Marseille. There is the Conception Hospital.

Saint-Pierre
St. Peter’s is a neighborhood of Marseille, in the 5th district.

It takes its name from a chapel built in the xvii th century in honor of Saint Peter Apostle in the countryside, far enough from the city, and now defunct. The path of St. Peter, narrow and tortuous, leading to it, became St. Peter Street, the longest street in Marseille (3400 meters cons 2 870 meters to the Paradise Street): it has its origin on the Place Jean Jaurès (the Plain), crosses from west to east across the 5th arrondissement and the 6 th, 10 th, 11 th and 12 th, and ends at the entrance to the Apple district.

The largest cemetery in Marseille, the main entrance of which is on rue Saint-Pierre, is called ” cemetery Saint-Pierre “; most of the cemetery however is geographically located in the district of La Timone (10 th arrondissement). For cons, the Hospital of Timone, whose entrance is located rue Saint-Pierre is located in the 5th district and not in the 10 th.

Since the beginnings of the Marseille tramway, a depot has been established in Saint-Pierre, opposite the cemetery. Over the years, trams have gradually given way to buses and trolleybuses, but the famous “68” continued to have its terminus there until its disappearance in 2004. The depot for the new Marseille tram was established a few dozen meters from the old historic depot, which was razed. The line 1 of the new tram, which replaced at 68 continues beyond St. Peter to go to the new terminus Caillols.

Marseille
Marseille is the prefecture of the department of Bouches-du-Rhône and region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur in France. It is located on the Mediterranean coast near the mouth of the Rhône. Marseille is the second largest city in France, covering an area of 241 km2 (93 sq mi) and had a population of 870,018 in 2016.

Marseille has a complex history. It was founded by the Phoceans (from the Greek city of Phocea) in 600 B.C. and is one of the oldest cities in Europe. Marseille is the second largest city in France in terms of population. Its population is a real melting pot of different cultures.

From colourful markets (like Noailles market) that will make you feel like you are in Africa, to the Calanques (a natural area of big cliffs falling into the sea – Calanque means fjord), from the Panier area (the oldest place of the town and historically the place where newcomers installed) to the Vieux-Port (old harbor) and the Corniche (a road along the sea) Marseille has definitely a lot to offer.

Marseille is now France’s largest city on the Mediterranean coast and the largest port for commerce, freight and cruise ships. The city was European Capital of Culture in 2013 and European Capital of Sport in 2017; it hosted matches at the 1998 World Cup and Euro 2016. It is home to Aix-Marseille University.

Tags: