5-й округ Марселя, Буш-дю-Рон, Франция

5-й округ Марселя разделен между центром и востоком города, от равнины до кладбища Святого Петра на востоке и до проспекта Тулона на юге. Это часть третьего сектора Марселя.

Район пересекается с севера на юг по «кольцевой дороге Жарре» (бульвар Сакакини и бульвар Жан-Мулен), которая обеспечивает очень интенсивное движение, однако значительно сократилась с момента открытия в 2018 году автомагистрали A507. В северной части его пересекает трамвайная линия Noailles – les Caillols (старая линия 68 продлена, завершена в сентябре 2008 г.). Далее на юг линия метро 1 следует по бульвару Байе, университетскому больничному центру Тимоне, а затем до станций метро Blancade, Saint-Barnabé и La Fourragère.

Районы
Секторы и районы Марселя являются внутримуниципальными административными округами, которые разделяют территорию Марселя. Таким образом, город разделен на восемь секторов и шестнадцать муниципальных районов.

Эти муниципальные районы не следует путать с департаментскими округами, которые являются другим типом административного подразделения на уровне департаментов. Во Франции муниципалитеты Лиона и Парижа также подразделяются на муниципальные сектора.

Он разделен на 4 района: Байе, Ле Камас, Ла Консепсьон и Сен-Пьер.

Baille
Область шкафчика – область 5-го округа Марселя. Район Baille получил свое название от главной артерии, которая пересекает его: бульвар Baille. Это соединяет сектор Тимоне (больницу и факультеты) с площадью Кастеллан.

Происхождение бульвара Baille: это был бульвар, закрытый на каждом из его концов, своего рода тупик с двумя сторонами, созданный спекулянтами на имущество мистера Baille. В 1857 году, а затем в 1861 году город купил землю, чтобы открыть ее на западе, на площади Кастеллан, на востоке, в сторону ручья Джарре, создав таким образом путь длиной 1300 метров. старый марсель)

Больница зачатия, Центр психиатрии и управление ИТ и сетями AP-HM (Общественная помощь – больницы Марселя) расположены на бульваре Байе, рядом с CHU de la Timone. На этом бульваре есть несколько ресторанов и магазинов всех видов, включая мини-маркеты. Бульвар Baille – одна из главных осей Марселя, по которой трудно циркулировать в час пик. Мы можем предпочесть общественный транспорт: есть несколько линий автобусов и метро, ​​особенно со станциями Timone и Baille (линия 1) и Castellane (линии 1 и 2).

Район Бейль в основном посещают студенты-медики или студенты аптек из-за близости факультетов. Это объясняет множество репрографических магазинов, установленных в этом районе, предлагающих свои услуги студентам. Также можно встретить в определенные часы ночи в середине недели целую толпу студентов, выходящих из знаменитых студенческих вечеров, что придает району определенную оживленность.

Камас
Камас – это район 5-го округа Марселя, главной артерией которого является начало бульвара Чав между площадью Жан-Жора и бульваром Сакакини. В прошлом сельскохозяйственные угодья, расположенные там, принадлежали семье Камас. Известно, что один из членов, Джон Камас, проводил уход за жертвами чумы в XVIII веке.

La Conception
Дизайн района 5-го округа Марселя. Есть Больница Зачатия.

Сен-Пьер
Собор Святого Петра – район Марселя, в 5 округе.

Он получил свое название от часовни, построенной в XVIII веке в честь святого апостола Петра в сельской местности, достаточно далеко от города и ныне несуществующей. Путь Святого Петра, узкий и извилистый, ведущий к нему, стал улицей Святого Петра, самой длинной улицей в Марселе (3400 метров за 2870 метров до Райской улицы): она берет свое начало на площади Жана Жореса ( Равнина), пересекает с запада на восток через 5-й округ и 6-й, 10-й, 11-й и 12-й и заканчивается у входа в район Яблока.

Самое большое кладбище в Марселе, главный вход которого находится на улице Сен-Пьер, называется «Кладбище Сен-Пьер»; большая часть кладбища, однако, географически расположена в районе La Timone (10-й округ). Для минусов, госпиталь Тимоне, вход которого расположен на улице Сен-Пьер, расположен в 5-м округе, а не в 10-м.

С начала трамвая в Марселе в Сен-Пьере, напротив кладбища, было создано депо. С годами трамваи постепенно уступали место автобусам и троллейбусам, но знаменитая «68» продолжала там останавливаться до своего исчезновения в 2004 году. Депо для нового Марсельского трамвая было создано в нескольких десятках метров от старого исторического депо , который был снесен. Линия 1 нового трамвая, который заменили в 68, продолжается после Святого Петра, чтобы перейти к новой конечной остановке Caillols.

Марсель
Марсель является префектурой департамента Буш-дю-Рон и региона Прованс-Альпы-Лазурный берег во Франции. Он расположен на побережье Средиземного моря недалеко от устья Роны. Марсель является вторым по величине городом во Франции, его площадь составляет 241 км2 (93 кв. Мили), и в 2016 году его население составляло 870 018 человек.

Марсель имеет сложную историю. Он был основан фокейцами (из греческого города Фочеа) в 600 году до нашей эры и является одним из старейших городов в Европе. Марсель является вторым по величине городом во Франции по численности населения. Население – настоящий плавильный котел разных культур.

От красочных рынков (например, рынка в Ноайле), где вы почувствуете себя в Африке, до Каланков (естественная зона больших скал, впадающих в море – Каланки означает фьорд), из области Панье (старейшее место города и исторически место, где были установлены новички), до Старого порта (старая гавань) и Корниш (дорога вдоль моря) Марсель определенно может предложить.

Марсель в настоящее время является крупнейшим городом Франции на побережье Средиземного моря и крупнейшим портом для торговли, грузовых и круизных судов. Город был европейской культурной столицей в 2013 году и европейской спортивной столицей в 2017 году; здесь проходили матчи на чемпионате мира 1998 года и Евро-2016. Здесь находится университет Экс-Марселя.

Tags:

5th arrondissement of Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, France

The 5th arrondissement of Marseille is divided between the center and east of the city, ranging from the plain to the Cemetery St. Peter’s to the east and to the avenue of Toulon in the south. It is part of the third sector of Marseille.

The arrondissement is crossed from north to south by the “Jarret ring road” (boulevard Sakakini and boulevard Jean-Moulin), which carries very heavy traffic, however significantly reduced since the opening in 2018 of the A507. It is crossed, in its northern part, by the tram line Noailles – les Caillols (old line 68 extended, completed inseptember 2008). Further south, metro line 1 follows boulevard Baille, the Timone university hospital center, then goes to la Blancarde, Saint-Barnabé and la Fourragère stations.

Districts
The sectors and districts of Marseille are intra-municipal administrative divisions that share the territory of Marseille. The city is thus divided into eight sectors and sixteen municipal districts.

These municipal districts should not be confused with the departmental districts, which are another type of administrative subdivision at the departmental level. In France, the municipalities of Lyon and Paris are also subdivided into municipal sectors.

It is divided into 4 districts: Baille, Le Camas, La Conception and Saint-Pierre.

Baille
The locker area is an area of 5th arrondissement of Marseille. The Baille district takes its name from the main artery that crosses it: Boulevard Baille. This connects the Timone sector (Hospital and Faculties) to Place Castellane.

Origin of boulevard Baille: it was a boulevard closed at each of its ends, a sort of cul-de-sac with two sides created by speculators on the property of Mr. Baille. In 1857, then in 1861, the city bought land to open it to the west, on Place Castellane, to the east, towards the Jarret stream, thus creating a 1300-meter long track. old Marseille)

The Conception Hospital, the Psychiatry Center and the IT and network management of the AP-HM (Public Assistance – Hospitals of Marseille) are located on Boulevard Baille near the CHU de la Timone. There are a few restaurants and shops of all kinds on this boulevard, including mini-markets. Boulevard Baille is one of the main axes of Marseille on which it is difficult to circulate during rush hour. We can far prefer public transport: several bus and metro lines are available with notably the stations Timone and Baille (Line 1) and Castellane (Line 1 & 2).

The Baille district is mainly frequented by medical or pharmacy students due to the proximity of the faculties. This explains the multitude of reprographic shops installed in this district, offering their services to students. It is also possible to come across at certain hours of the night in the middle of the week a whole crowd of students leaving the famous student evenings, which gives a certain animation to the district.

The Camas
The Camas is a district of the 5th arrondissement of Marseille whose main artery is the beginning of the boulevard Chave between the Place Jean Jaurès and Boulevard Sakakini. In the past, the agricultural land located there belonged to the Camas family. One member, John Camas is known to have spent caring for plague victims in the xvii th century.

La Conception
The design is an area of 5th arrondissement of Marseille. There is the Conception Hospital.

Saint-Pierre
St. Peter’s is a neighborhood of Marseille, in the 5th district.

It takes its name from a chapel built in the xvii th century in honor of Saint Peter Apostle in the countryside, far enough from the city, and now defunct. The path of St. Peter, narrow and tortuous, leading to it, became St. Peter Street, the longest street in Marseille (3400 meters cons 2 870 meters to the Paradise Street): it has its origin on the Place Jean Jaurès (the Plain), crosses from west to east across the 5th arrondissement and the 6 th, 10 th, 11 th and 12 th, and ends at the entrance to the Apple district.

The largest cemetery in Marseille, the main entrance of which is on rue Saint-Pierre, is called ” cemetery Saint-Pierre “; most of the cemetery however is geographically located in the district of La Timone (10 th arrondissement). For cons, the Hospital of Timone, whose entrance is located rue Saint-Pierre is located in the 5th district and not in the 10 th.

Since the beginnings of the Marseille tramway, a depot has been established in Saint-Pierre, opposite the cemetery. Over the years, trams have gradually given way to buses and trolleybuses, but the famous “68” continued to have its terminus there until its disappearance in 2004. The depot for the new Marseille tram was established a few dozen meters from the old historic depot, which was razed. The line 1 of the new tram, which replaced at 68 continues beyond St. Peter to go to the new terminus Caillols.

Marseille
Marseille is the prefecture of the department of Bouches-du-Rhône and region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur in France. It is located on the Mediterranean coast near the mouth of the Rhône. Marseille is the second largest city in France, covering an area of 241 km2 (93 sq mi) and had a population of 870,018 in 2016.

Marseille has a complex history. It was founded by the Phoceans (from the Greek city of Phocea) in 600 B.C. and is one of the oldest cities in Europe. Marseille is the second largest city in France in terms of population. Its population is a real melting pot of different cultures.

From colourful markets (like Noailles market) that will make you feel like you are in Africa, to the Calanques (a natural area of big cliffs falling into the sea – Calanque means fjord), from the Panier area (the oldest place of the town and historically the place where newcomers installed) to the Vieux-Port (old harbor) and the Corniche (a road along the sea) Marseille has definitely a lot to offer.

Marseille is now France’s largest city on the Mediterranean coast and the largest port for commerce, freight and cruise ships. The city was European Capital of Culture in 2013 and European Capital of Sport in 2017; it hosted matches at the 1998 World Cup and Euro 2016. It is home to Aix-Marseille University.

Tags: